Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cars Direct Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
73 reviews
|Used Car Dealers|Las Vegas, NV 89101 United States

5416, 1720 Fremont St, Las Vegas, NV 89101 United States

(702) 463-1500

http://www.carsdirectlv.net/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(19) · Used Car Dealers

4375 E Sahara Ave ste 27-28

(702) 335-0157
4.9
(3471) · Automotive

3025 E Sahara Ave

(702) 832-5480
4.8
(22) · Used Car Dealers

1616 S Decatur Blvd

(702) 600-6200
4.8
(508) · Used Car Dealers

6230 S Decatur Blvd #110

(702) 850-1096
4.8
(72) · Automotive

3338 Fremont St

(702) 530-4990
4.7
(26) · Automotive

5115 Dean Martin Dr #601

(702) 427-2143
About

Specialties Used automobiles History Established in 2006. At Cars Direct our customers are our first priority! We want you to be happy with your new pre-owned vehicle and enjoy a stress free buying experience. We run an inspection, Car Fax and offer warranties on all our vehicles. Come on down and see us today. You will love the way you're treated at Cars Direct!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
73 reviews
546
  
45
  
30
  
22
  
120
  
Sort By:
Featured
Edward B. review for Cars Direct Inc
Edward B. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

06/30/2014, 08:33 AM
Never do business with them! 2 weeks after I bought my car from them, the check engine light came on. What do you know, the car has a bad cat converter and o2 sensor. There excuse, "cats go out on cars at any time" smh. 10 months later down the line my engine has blown! I've done all scheduled work on my car through Meineke and made sure I stayed on top of care. These people are selling bad cars and should be shut down! I bought a 2002 Jaguar X-Type from here.
Respond to negative reviews
kbhawk review for Cars Direct Inc
kbhawk on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

05/01/2013, 17:18 PM
Thank you for using the Better Business Bureau's Online Complaint System. Your complaint has been assigned case Filed on : April 30 2013 Filed against : Car Direct Inc. 1716 Fremont St Las Vegas NV 89101-5416 Complaint Description: On April 29th, 2013 I traveled to the Cars Direct location on Freemont Street, Las Vegas from Paradise Valley, Arizona. I made this trip with the intention of purchasing a 1983 Mercedes Bens Diesel. Prior to making this trip, I had checked with the your Better Business Borough rating on line and had seen that Cars Direct had an A- rating. I also had several conversations with an employee of Cars Direct by the name of Jack. He assured me that the car was in like new condition and that everything on the car was in good working order. Some items that I specifically asked Jack about the air conditioning, dash electrical system and mileage. He assured me that the air conditioning was working very well, that the dash did not have any cracks, there were no electrical issues and that the millage on listed on their website was correctly listed at 115,532 original and current miles. All of these items and many more were completely misrepresented. I arrived in Las Vegas to see the car in a condition totally different than described by Jack, their website and an advertisement on craigslist. The vehicle did not start on its own even though it had a new battery installed in it. The sales representative had to get an APU to get it running. I first checked the air conditioning to see if that was in working order and it just blew hot air. I checked to see if the windows were working and two of them were not in working order. Knowing at this point I was not dealing with an honest company I checked the odometer only to see that the car actually had over 150,000 miles on it. Naturally seeing the lies that were perpetrated by this company, refused to purchase anything and started on my trip back to Arizona. Keep in mind that this dealer would have been more than happy to send me home driving through the hot Arizona desert in a non roadworthy car. I have a family and this is just not right. Please know that I have trust in the Better Business Borough and I would hate to see Cars Direct soil you reputation of an accurate rating system. I am filing this complaint so that Cars Direct gets an appropriate rating of an F. I am not seeking any monetary reimbursement to expenses encored on my trip or for that of my time. I simply want honest consumers to stay away from this sleazy used car lot and their reprehensible employees.
Respond to negative reviews
charlesisadick review for Cars Direct Inc
charlesisadick on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

06/21/2012, 11:20 AM
At first they were great but they were too focused on the sale than getting the correct paper work from me I've had to go out of my way 3 times since I have gotten the car because they simply "forgot" to take copies of very important documents. just this morning i received a call from Charles who works over at the boulder highway location when i got the car from telling me i had until 3 pm today to get him my rental agreement for my apartment or they were going to repo my car i had just purchased Not only did he tell me that but he spoke to me as if i owed them money already and i hadn't paid them in months telling me " i can talk to you how ever the hell i want" and " we helped you and you are just disrespecting us" when they are getting in trouble because they didn't collect the correct paper work. When i confronted him on how he was speaking to me (mind you after i had already told him my boyfriend was on his way down there with the rental agreement) he raised his voice at me and would not let me talk. Charles is a unprofessional jerk that only cares about getting the cars off the lot and couldn't care less about properly doing so. If there was someway i could find a corporate office and complain I would. Screw you Charles! I appreciate them helping me out but there is no reason to speak to someone in the manner he did he is so lucky that I am an adult and i didn't tell his old self what i really thought. If anyone knows of any other way i can make this guys pay in a strictly legal way please respond to this and let me know the star i gave them is just because i had to put something
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
edgarisafag review for Cars Direct Inc
edgarisafag on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

09/13/2011, 20:04 PM
These people buy complete junk and wrecked cars and paint the body with cheap paint. They charged me sales tax on out of state temp tags which is illegal and wrote it up as they didn't. The car can't pass a smog test which is illegal. I just hired lawer and I suggest you do too. They are not credited with B.B.B. And Edgar the manager is the main one doing the scamming he acted like he don't even know what im talking about and didn't even know what a reposesion afidavint was. Not to mention when I first was buying car Edgar offered 500 off the price if I would let him blow me. I had to give them one star or they won't let you write review
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.