Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Carrabba's Italian Grill

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
1177 reviews
|Restaurants|Birmingham, AL 35242

4503 Riverview Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35242

(205) 980-1016

https://locations.carrabbas.com/alabama/birmingham/4503-riverview-pkwy

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(8) · Restaurants

7201 Aaron Aronov Dr

(205) 923-4364

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Restaurants

734 McFarland Blvd

(205) 333-0966

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Restaurants

2100 Riverchase Center #226

(205) 988-9092
5.0
(15) · Desserts

5443 Hwy 280

(205) 506-2828

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Seafood

67 6th Ave S

(205) 326-2115
5.0
(7) · Cigar Bars

356 Berney Station Rd

(256) 362-6061
About

Offering authentic Italian cuisine passed down from our founders' family recipes, Carrabba's uses only the best ingredients to prepare fresh and handmade dishes cooked to order in a lively exhibition kitchen. Featuring a wood-burning grill inspired by the many tastes of Italy, guests can enjoy signature dishes, including Chicken Bryan, Pollo Rosa Maria, Wood-Fire Grilled Steak and chops and classic Italian Pasta dishes in a welcoming, contemporary atmosphere.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
1,177 reviews
5743
  
4240
  
3104
  
234
  
152
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
bulldog2008 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

03/08/2012, 09:18 AM
love this place! great food. great service. great atmosphere.
wcfly9011 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

10/17/2011, 10:37 AM
Nice place, great atmosphere! The booths were a little small for six so make sure you ask for a table. Manager came over and helps us move. He was very professional and very nice. Food was good, I had the Italian Trio and it was excellent. The Franco pasta was a little dry, extra sauce took care of that. This is the third time I have been to the restaurant, the first time was bad, and the next two times have been very nice. I would recommend this Italian Restaurants.
Contributor on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/06/2008, 02:36 AM
An open kitchen churns out wood-fired pizzas and fresh-made pastas at this casual Sicilian-American chain. – In Short Decorated with family photos of founders Damian Mandola and Johnny Carrabba, the open dining rooms pack groups of friends and extended families into four- and six-person tables and booths; smaller parties or couples can grab stools at the open kitchen's adjoining bar to watch chefs make dinner. The traditional southern Italian menu offers grill specialties like steak Marsala and fire-roasted chicken breast with sun-dried tomatoes; pasta dishes include fettuccine Alfredo and garlic-sauteed shrimp with linguine.
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
newday11 on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/10/2007, 06:02 AM
Very Relaxing, Very Knowlegable – It was a dark and stormy night (well not really but the night was setting in and there was a certain gloom). Mrs. Flanders and I had gone to a major electronics store (I?ll not give them a free ad here) to see who was going to fix our Home Theater box. It was a wasted trip. Spirits were depleted but there, in the parking lot, was a Carrabba?s Grill! Morale soon improved in this festive place when we realized it was well past the Children?s Hour (FDR?s term for Happy Hour) and drinks were ordered. Mrs. Flanders had The Orange Thing (Vodka, Triple Sec and Orange Juice). I give Highlands Bar and Grill credit for giving a name to this concoction. I on the other hand had my favorite Italian drink: a Nigrone (Gin, Sweet Vermouth and Compari). I must admit, my appreciation for this location went up knowing they could fix this drink. Many Italian Restaurants lack the Compari. On to the appetizer: Mrs. Flanders had none but I had the Shrimp Scampi. It?s billed as ?Shrimp sauteed with garlic, white wine, herbs and lemon butter, served with garlic toast for dipping.? The sauce was indeed yummy and served with plenty of garlic toast (some left over). The shrimp were devoured! For the main course Mrs. Flanders had Spiedino di Mare. It?s described as Shrimp and sea scallops coated with Italian breadcrumbs, grilled and topped with lemon butter sauce. I had one scallop and the texture was grand as well as the fish being tasty. I had the Chicken Parmesan which is described as Sauteed chicken breast coated with Italian breadcrumbs. I had spaghetti as the vegetable and there were two ample portions of the meat. I recommend! The meal was washed down with a glass of the Merlot house red wine. Well, I like food & drink so much, I tend to be over generous in my critiques. Let?s think of something they need to improve on? It feels a little like a chain, but that?s it. Again, I recommend.
brittanycrawford on Citysearch

17 years ago

10/14/2004, 10:55 AM
Unbelievable – Of all the top notch restaurants that I have eaten at in Birmingham, Carraba's is at the top. It's not as expensive as them, but the food is better... much better. I highly recommend it!
imadad6 on Citysearch

17 years ago

02/10/2004, 01:25 AM
Carrabas – The filet marsala is as good as can be found anywhere. Order with the rosemary potatoes. It is not always listed on the menu, but it is always available.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.