Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cardinal Hill Rehabilitation Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
87 reviews
|Hospitals|Lexington, KY 40504

2050 Versailles Rd, HealthSouth Corporation, Lexington, KY 40504

(859) 254-5701

https://encompasshealth.com/locations/cardinalhillrehab

Open now:12:00 am - 11:59 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Hospitals

3166 Custer Dr

(859) 245-2400
4.9
(7) · Hospitals

1720 Nicholasville Rd Ste 101

(859) 260-7000

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(4) · Healthcare

1210 KY-36 #2C

(859) 234-6000
4.3
(6) · Hospitals

216 W Walnut St

(859) 236-6621

2 people are looking at this business

4.1
(30) · Hospitals

240 Fountain Ct

(859) 278-1460

2 people are looking at this business

About

When you choose Cardinal Hill Rehabilitation Hospital as your rehabilitation partner, you're choosing a highly qualified team of nurses, therapists and physicians working together to deliver a fully coordinated program of rehabilitative care. Our focus is on you, so we personalize each program to your diagnosis and condition and back those programs with enhanced technology and the most advanced treatments for the greatest potential outcomes. While you are with us, we need you focused on getting better, and want to make the process as comfortable and safe as possible. Our state-of-the-art hospital offers rooms which include amenities such as televisions, telephones, and wi-fi, and access to 2

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
87 reviews
538
  
48
  
32
  
22
  
117
  
20 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sonya Shannon Hunt review for Cardinal Hill Rehabilitation Hospital
Sonya Shannon Hunt on Facebook

2 years ago

05/28/2020, 03:18 AM
My Husband was in Cardinal Hill 4 days before quartined so I got to stsy with him the staff was Awesome all the Therapist and nurse and nurse aid on spine floor were the Best .Thank you all so much
Barry Fields review for Cardinal Hill Rehabilitation Hospital
Barry Fields on Facebook

2 years ago

03/26/2020, 02:47 AM
I would totally recommend Cardinal Hill. The nurses, the therapist, the administration staff, doctors all awesome. Great experience.
Robin Cornett review for Cardinal Hill Rehabilitation Hospital
Robin Cornett on Facebook

2 years ago

03/21/2020, 03:13 AM
Cardinal Hill has been a wonderful place to me . I would recommend it to anyone who needs it.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
John M. Jordan review for Cardinal Hill Rehabilitation Hospital
John M. Jordan on Facebook

2 years ago

03/19/2020, 03:21 AM
I just came home yesterday (Jacob’s house in Lexington for 2 weeks) after a few weeks of therapy at Cardinal Hill. They wear t-shirts with a slogan on the back that reads “lead with empathy” and they do! They will push you, but not beyond what you are capable of doing. I really appreciated how professional, knowledgeable, and positive they always were. Always cheering me on and encouraging me. When I received therapy, I always knew that the next day, I would feel stronger and better! And the dietary staff was great! They consistently served excellent meals, three times a day! That is no easy task. Cardinal Hill is the best!
Alicia Lombardi review for Cardinal Hill Rehabilitation Hospital
Alicia Lombardi on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2020, 01:34 AM
Been seeing therapists here for several years for my son in an outpatient basis and have seen great results.
Betty Lowe review for Cardinal Hill Rehabilitation Hospital
Betty Lowe on Facebook

2 years ago

03/01/2020, 01:17 AM
My stay was better than I had expected. Everyone was kind and very knowledgeable when it came to my care. I was invited to participate in activities, which it took my mind off my health issue. If you are ever told you need rehab, if I was you I would choose Cardinal Hill. Last but not least the food was very tasty.
Victoria D. Walker review for Cardinal Hill Rehabilitation Hospital
Victoria D. Walker on Facebook

2 years ago

02/25/2020, 04:08 AM
Deanna Jo Whitaker review for Cardinal Hill Rehabilitation Hospital
Deanna Jo Whitaker on Facebook

2 years ago

11/22/2019, 04:39 AM
i was here for rehab after my surgery and this place is very nice. i loved it here. the staff are very nice and friendly
Trice W. review for Cardinal Hill Rehabilitation Hospital
Trice W. on BirdEye

2 years ago

10/17/2019, 04:34 AM
Bad bad nursing staff. The nurse techs are nasty and lazy. Majority of them don’t do their jobs and avoid work as much as possible. I’ve been at cardinal hill for 3 months and I must say I will never stay there alone or leave a love one there without family there at all times. They don’t care. They don’t give showers when they are due, they half clean you up, they dress you without checking to see if you are dirty or dry. You constantly have to baby sit the staff there. They leave patients up for hours and hours. Worst nursing care and staff I’ve ever seen in my life. They talk about patients and their family’s inappropriately. I’ve never met such rude people. I hope that if they are ever in need of care or their love one is in need of care they will get it unlike what they give out. I can’t believe the staff. Cardinal Hill should be ashamed of the nursing staff they hire. The techs are horrible. They do bare minimum and it’s sad. Well they don’t even do that much. Smh. If you ever have to go to brain injury make sure you stay on them unless you and your love one will not be cared for. Even when you stay on them you still don’t get the care so make sure you report it. Don’t just report to nurse manager, go above. The therapist are great! They really care about each person and their recovery. Sad that nursing is not the same as therapist. Poor poor nursing staff. Poor techs Lindsey, Taylor, Haley.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.