Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Capital Foot & Ankle, P.C.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.3
75 reviews
|Podiatrists|Lincoln, NE 68505

1150 North 83rd Street, Ste 100, Lincoln, NE 68505

(402) 483-4485

https://capfootandankle.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Podiatrists

7710 Mercy Rd

(402) 399-8550

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Orthopedists

981080 Nebraska Medical Ctr

(402) 559-8000
5.0
(2) · Podiatrists

7337 Dodge St

(402) 391-7575
5.0
(8) · Sports Medicine

2725 S 144th St Suite 212

(402) 637-0800
5.0
(16) · Doctors

2725 S 144th St #212

(402) 637-0800
5.0
(1) · Dermatology

7710 Mercy Rd #224

(402) 399-8550
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.3
75 reviews
531
  
42
  
32
  
24
  
121
  
15 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bill Owen review for Capital Foot & Ankle, P.C.
Bill Owen on Facebook

10 months ago

03/21/2021, 01:00 AM
I saw Dr. Tennity about a big toe problem. The check-in was very easy and efficient. The exam room was comfortable and clean. Dr. Tennity listened patiently , diagnosed my problem and discussed my options. He was kind, patient, respectful and very professional. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Glori Trube review for Capital Foot & Ankle, P.C.
Glori Trube on Facebook

a year ago

09/25/2020, 12:51 PM
I’ve had flat feet my entire life , however the last few years I’ve been in a lot painful, then I fell breaking a couple toes and injuring my ankle even more. I had no idea how would continue to walk, after an appointment at Capital Foot and Ankle with Dr.So it was determined different orthotics could help. I picked up my orthotics today and for the first time in over a year. I am walking with ease and I have no body pain or joint pain and minimal foot discomfort. Thank you so much !
Business Response:

We are so glad to hear that you are doing better!

Julie Miles review for Capital Foot & Ankle, P.C.
Julie Miles on Facebook

a year ago

08/20/2020, 09:57 AM
First appointment- Very disappointing. Doctor I saw didn't take X-rays, didn't explain why my feet hurt so bad, didn't offer treatment other than sending me home with some metatarsal pads. Second appointment- I asked to see a different doctor when I set up this appointment. Dr. So took time to hear my foot complaints, examine and take X-rays, and then sit down with me to explain the feet problem(s) and his suggested treatment. Julie took impressions of my feet for insoles, and suggested investing in some really good shoes. Also, sent me to Fleet Feet where I tried on shoes and was even given a discount. Results: I no longer have daily foot pain and very happy with my insoles, as well as the new shoes I purchased. Dr. So and Julie both answered all my questions, did not seemed rushed, and are the reason I recommend Capital Foot and Ankle, P.C. Though I did have a large complaint: The business office required $400, before I could have the impression done to create the insoles. They knew my out-of-pocket maximum had already been met, but they still required the $400 before treatment. The day I had my fitting of the new insoles, I gave their office staff a copy of the explanation of benefits (which proved that insurance paid their office the full amount of the insoles). I did not receive a reimbursement check from their office for another six days, and the date on the check was five days before that insoles fitting appointment. I do not know how a person can afford to get treatment with these monetary requirements up front, and their office protocols. Neither would I have had the money for new shoes and for the $400 required deposit, had it not been for the COVID-19 check I received from the government.
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Julie Bratt review for Capital Foot & Ankle, P.C.
Julie Bratt on Facebook

a year ago

08/14/2020, 02:05 AM
All of the staff at Capital Foot and Ankle are not only professional, but genuinely friendly. The specialists are beyond none. If something needs fixed, they don’t beat around the bush. Dr. Vest was absolutely wonderful. He told me how and what was going to happen, and he did it. Please do not shy away from this group! You’ll love and respect them as much as I do!
Business Response:

We are so glad that you had a good experience here! Thanks for the recommendation!

Angela Enfield review for Capital Foot & Ankle, P.C.
Angela Enfield on Facebook

2 years ago

06/17/2020, 15:39 PM
I broke my ankle in 3 places 30 year's ago snow skiing on some mogul's. And over that amount of time some heavy duty disease grew in my foot and it always hurt. I would tell doctor's that it hurt and they wouldn't do anything for me. And they would say there was nothing wrong with it. Fast forward to 2019 when I met Dr. Vest. And then Covid-19 was to further change the world. My surgery that was supposed to be January was about to be postponed until June 2020 because of leary me. Shania the receptionist is always very friendly. Dutchess the lady that handles patient accounts is professional and outstanding at working with your insurance. And if you are having a bad day she is still most empathetic and understanding your situation. Dr. Joshua Vest, incredible foot and ankle surgeon just doesn't even explain what I think of this guy. is I always say I love my doctor's and nurse's because my doctor's are the reason I am still living. I have some pretty strange and cra-cra thing's but because of my physicians and wonderful surgeons thanks be to God, I am still alive. Dr. Vest did surgery on me one week ago and yes I have pain, but not as much as I used too. And the good surgeon did a fantastic job. I broke it skiing 30 year's ago and I seen it today when they unwrapped it and x-rayed it. It's so straight!!! God bless you 🙏🙏 Dr.Vest! And if you have a problem with anything just call and talk to one of the nurses. Doctor also explained the surgery to me. Which I found very interesting. Anyway the X-Ray tech Elizabeth and nurse to I think, just all very professional and helpful with everything. Funny too. And a really good rapper. Dr. So, you are awesome, and thanks for stopping by to see me at the hospital. Y'all mean so much to me! Finally, Terry. You made me a cast of my right foot and ordered special shoes for me. Well I didn't get to where my Arizona brace very long b4 I had surgery, but let me tell the whole world I absolutely love these shoes ❤️!! And, that y'all the best. And I would recommend you to everyone and anyone. Peace Y'all, take care of your👣👣🙋🙋✌️!!
Mark Way review for Capital Foot & Ankle, P.C.
Mark Way on Facebook

2 years ago

03/19/2020, 11:42 AM
Always so very professional and friendly. Drs and Nurses top notch in the care they provide.
Denise Oswald Lawrence review for Capital Foot & Ankle, P.C.
Denise Oswald Lawrence on Facebook

2 years ago

01/20/2020, 15:00 PM
Dr Vest did a great job with my ankle surgery
Cheri Kerst-Roth review for Capital Foot & Ankle, P.C.
Cheri Kerst-Roth on Facebook

2 years ago

12/18/2019, 02:10 AM
As always very polite, friendly and professional.
Anna Marie review for Capital Foot & Ankle, P.C.
Anna Marie on Facebook

2 years ago

08/21/2019, 06:43 AM
Decided to sit on my paperwork for almost 2 months causing massive delay in my treatment plan. Front desk clueless. Conflicting answers on multiple questions. Doctor seemed pretty clueless and uninterested as well. Just called the VA to tell them I no longer want to be seen here. Completely dissatisfied. Thanks for causing a delay in my care.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.