Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Camp Arrowhead

Claimed
5.0
38 reviews
|Recreation|Tuxedo, NC 28790 United States

1415 Cabin Creek Rd, Tuxedo, NC 28790 United States

(828) 692-1123

https://camparrowhead.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Instagram

Top Recreation in your area
5.0
(4) · Recreation

2932 Reidville Rd Ste C

(864) 310-4700
5.0
(25) · Recreation

146-B Weaverville Rd

(844) 223-8080
5.0
(2) · Recreation

3150 N Main St

(864) 760-0266
5.0
(7) · RV Parks

15 Lazy Boy Ln

(828) 697-7165
5.0
(4) · Martial Arts

1310 Garlington Rd

(864) 213-9903
5.0
(11) · Pilates

41 N Merrimon Ave Suite 109

(828) 230-0800
About

Since 1937, Camp Arrowhead for Boys has served families from all over the world. Nestled in the heart of the breathtaking Blue Ridge Mountains near the small town of Tuxedo, North Carolina, we provide fun and self-discovery in a caring environment. Set along our very own sparkling clear trout stream, Arrowhead has 217 acres of beautiful woodlands, waterfalls, streams, meadows and trails for boys to explore, camp and ride. We also take advantage of over 2 million acres of nearby mountain forests and rivers of National Forest and Park lands. Boys live in cabins with others their age and our exceptional counselors. Many of our counselors are former campers and all are carefully selected to work

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
38 reviews
530
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Stephen G Brown review for Camp Arrowhead
Stephen G Brown on Facebook

3 years ago

10/09/2019, 04:08 AM
I went there from 1962 - 1978
Phillip Davis review for Camp Arrowhead
Phillip Davis on Facebook

3 years ago

07/25/2019, 03:41 AM
It’s been 10 yrs since I’ve been back. And I think about spending my only summer as the Arts and Crafts counselor every summer. I will one day send my son here.... Go Boots.
Monica Douglas review for Camp Arrowhead
Monica Douglas on Facebook

3 years ago

07/09/2019, 03:28 AM
My grandson loved going there. Monica Douglas
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Bobby Angell review for Camp Arrowhead
Bobby Angell on Facebook

3 years ago

06/03/2019, 01:00 AM
During the 4 years I worked at Arrowhead from 97-00, I watched boys grow into men and learn to become leaders and roll models. The family I made during those weeks and months will last forever. (Especially if I ever check my FB).
W Russ Smallwood review for Camp Arrowhead
W Russ Smallwood on Facebook

3 years ago

01/23/2019, 02:14 AM
Blanca E Cortazar review for Camp Arrowhead
Blanca E Cortazar on Facebook

4 years ago

11/23/2018, 00:42 AM
My boys went and till this day speak of it. They love that they had to work to have fun. The love of the people there.
Pedro Majlat review for Camp Arrowhead
Pedro Majlat on Facebook

4 years ago

11/17/2018, 02:13 AM
Best times of my life! Will never forget the memories created
Jim W. Hollis review for Camp Arrowhead
Jim W. Hollis on Facebook

4 years ago

07/01/2018, 02:17 AM
Camp Arrowhead was a huge part of my life. Went my first summer when I was 8 and kept coming back until I was 17 and a counselor. Would love to RE-connect with those there from 1962 to 1972. Just completed 43 years of serving in United Methodist Ministry.
Cora Amaya Ligori review for Camp Arrowhead
Cora Amaya Ligori on Facebook

4 years ago

04/23/2018, 01:11 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.