1441 Wiley Oakley Dr #1, #1, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 United States
Built on Family. Focused on YOU.
This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye
25 days ago
Debbie, this is certainly not how we wanted you to spend your vacation, and we regret hearing about your poor experience. It is never our intention to mislead guests, and we completely understand your frustration. Having to deal with multiple maintenance issues, poor water pressure, cleanliness issues, and other inconveniences is extremely disappointing, and we cannot apologize enough. Our guests' safety and overall experience are among our top priorities, and we are disappointed that you were made to feel otherwise. While we wish we had known about all the issues you faced during your stay, we're grateful for your honest review. We have shared your experience and feedback with all personnel involved to ensure these concerns are addressed efficiently so that this doesn't happen again. Although we did offer to move cabins for you, we understand that would have been another inconvenience for you and your group. We, again, are so sorry for the troubles you all had to endure. We would love to serve you better in the future, as this is certainly not our standard. However, we understand your hesitation to trust us again. We hope this experience does not deter you from revisiting the Smokies for a more enjoyable and relaxing getaway, no matter where you choose to stay.
2 months ago
2 months ago
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
3 months ago
Duste, we can certainly understand how upsetting your experience must have been, and we're so sorry for the issues you endured. On top of cleanliness issues, dealing with a cold pool and an empty hot tub is certainly not how we wanted you to spend your vacation. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention immediately. While we do try our best to ensure any reported issues are rectified as soon as possible, we sincerely apologize that we were unable to address the pool temperature during your stay. We recognize that our original offer was not ideal. However, a member of upper management has spoken to the reservation holder with a revised offer. Again, we sincerely apologize for your disappointing experience and all of the frustrations caused. We would love to serve you better in the future, as this is not the vacation we strive to provide.
3 months ago
Cathy, we cannot apologize enough for your poor vacation experience, and we completely understand how upsetting the issues you encountered must have been. There is no excuse for inadequate cleaning, showers that fail to drain correctly, foul smells, missing cleaning supplies, pests, and more. Your experience is unacceptable, and we regret knowing this is how you spent your vacation. We genuinely appreciate you notifying us of your concerns. We shared your comments with all department heads for an immediate inspection of the property. We will address all the issues you have reported. While all of our properties are treated monthly for pests, unfortunately, sometimes they persist despite our efforts. We are so sorry you had to deal with this during what was supposed to be a time to create lifelong memories with your party. We're glad you could speak with a member of our management team regarding your experience and come to an agreeable resolution. Please be assured we're working diligently on an action plan to prevent this from happening again. We would love the opportunity to serve you better in the future, as this is certainly not our standard. We understand your reluctance to book with us again, but we hope your next Smoky Mountain vacation is more enjoyable, no matter where you choose to stay.
5 months ago
*******, dealing with bed bugs must have been so upsetting. Not to mention, the cabin itself had cleanliness and maintenance issues. This is not how we wanted you to spend your vacation, and we completely understand how frustrating and uncomfortable this entire ordeal must have been. While we perform prevention treatments in our cabins regularly, unfortunately, a small percentage are affected by bed bugs each year despite our efforts. We are so sorry you had to deal with this during your vacation. After check-out, we had the property treated immediately, and an extensive inspection was performed following treatment to ensure this issue did not persist. We are grateful you brought your concerns to our attention right away, and we, again, are deeply sorry for this poor experience. Your feedback has been shared with all departments for further review to help us improve for future guests. We hope this inconvenience does not deter you from revisiting the Smokies, and most importantly, we hope your next getaway is more enjoyable, no matter where you choose to stay.
5 months ago
We truly understand your disappointment and frustration, Allison, and we are so sorry for the confusion. We understand this was beyond upsetting, and we absolutely hate this happened. While we offered you the alternate cabin options we had available for your dates, we understand that these properties did not compare to your original cabin, and the reservation was ultimately canceled. Our guests' experience is very important to us, and please know this is not a typical experience. We're working diligently to ensure this does not happen again. We cannot apologize enough for this inconvenience and the dismay it caused you and your family. Most importantly, we hope your upcoming stay in the Smokies is more enjoyable.
5 months ago
6 months ago
We are saddened by your disappointing experience, Tammy, and we can imagine the frustrations these inconveniences caused, especially with this being your first vacation together as a family. We are deeply sorry for the troubles you all had to endure. The cabin should have been appropriately cleaned and ready for your arrival. On top of that, you had to deal with a loss of propane for the firepit and fireplace, additional maintenance issues, and pests, which must have been so disappointing. This is completely unacceptable, as this is not the vacation we strive to provide. And to make matters worse, we could not schedule a propane delivery during your stay due to the vendor being closed on the weekends. Though we're glad you could enjoy these appliances for the first few nights, we understand how upsetting it must have been to be unable to utilize these amenities for the last two nights of your stay. While we were unaware of the other issues you experienced, we're grateful you brought them to our attention. We notified the appropriate departments of your concerns for further review and a plan of action to prevent this from happening in the future. We cannot apologize enough for all the trouble and inconvenience caused. We understand the offer presented was not your desired resolution. However, this is the most we can offer, and it is still available to you should you change your mind. We hope you will consider returning to enjoy the Smokies for a more enjoyable getaway, regardless of where you choose to stay.