Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Buddakan

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
530 reviews
|Restaurants|Atlantic City, NJ 08401

1 Atlantic Ocean, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

(609) 674-0100

https://starr-restaurants.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(24) · Restaurants

00 cape may

(609) 435-6139
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

508 Hurffville-Crosskeys Rd

(856) 582-2242
5.0
(22) · Restaurants

3539 Reilly Ct

(856) 691-9765
5.0
(2) · Chinese

1370 S Main Rd

(856) 691-8828
4.9
(46) · Restaurants

8508 Ventnor Ave

(609) 822-8828
4.9
(260) · Restaurants

2060 Springdale Rd

(856) 489-0026
About

Breathtaking, awe-inspiring and perfection aren't the adjectives you would normally associate with Atlantic City restaurants, but Buddakan just might change your view about dining in Jersey. Since opening its doors in October 2006, Buddakan in Atlantic City has gained the prestige and outstanding reputation that follows the success of the other locations in New York and Philadelphia. Built to resemble an ancient Chinese village, patrons enter through a garden filled with footbridges, archways and rocks that lead to the main dining area and the smaller dining areas styled as opium dens. A colossal golden Buddha stands guard over the entire restaurant while diners feast on modern Asian cuisine

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
530 reviews
5390
  
492
  
322
  
214
  
112
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Jane C. review for Buddakan
Jane C. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

08/04/2011, 08:16 AM
Must visit when in Atlantic City My family and I love Buddakan AC. The broncini was excellent as well as the edamame dumplings. The atmosphere is tranquil. I recommend the pitchers of sangria
Barbara G. review for Buddakan
Barbara G. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/18/2010, 03:39 AM
try the cashew chicken Wow! We had a great experience here. The food was outstanding - I had the excellent cashew chicken. Service was exemplary. Highly recommend when you're in AC.
Tim D. review for Buddakan
Tim D. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

12/09/2008, 00:30 AM
good but to much hype The food was good. The decor of the restaurant is outstanding and the service was very good. I had a good experience, I feel it is a little too pricey for the portions and the flavor was good but I was expecting so much more.
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Jamie D. review for Buddakan
Jamie D. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

12/02/2008, 00:41 AM
Buddakan is amazing! The food at this restaurant is absolutely delicious and totally worth the price. The desserts are probably my favorite part. The atmosphere is beautiful, I have never seen anything like it. It is right upstairs in the Pier at Caesar's and you can't possibly miss it. If you're in the area, I definitely recommend checking it out. You won't regret it.
TM M. review for Buddakan
TM M. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

10/06/2008, 06:25 AM
Awesome Very beautiful & romantic atmosphere! My favorite entree was the wok cashew chicken. For dessert we had the banana tower, chocolate pagoda and creme brulee. Well worth the $$.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.