Logo White
Watch Demo

Buck Moore Feed & Pet Supply

Own this business?
4.8
82 reviews
|Retail|Austin, TX 78751

5237 N Lamar Blvd, Austin, TX 78751

(512) 451-3469

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Retail in your area

Imagine Horse
5.0
(4) · Retail

1599 Bell Springs Rd

(512) 893-8919
Paws On Chicon
5.0
(105) · Retail

1301 Chicon St #102

(512) 273-7297
Tomlinson's Feed & Pets
4.9
(40) · Retail

3300 Bee Cave Rd #370

(512) 306-1121

4 people are looking at this business

About

Buck Moore Feed & Pet Supply started July, 1 1972. Back then we were on the outskirts of Austin and did most of our business in feed and livestock. Today we are in the heart of Austin and cover most animals, livestock, cats, dogs, birds, and small animals.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
82 reviews
570
  
46
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 42 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 35 Reviews4.9Google
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jeremy Brown on Facebook

6 years ago

07/23/2013, 04:05 AM
TC Wheeler on Facebook

6 years ago

07/19/2013, 02:44 AM
Kerry Culp Sims on Facebook

6 years ago

07/17/2013, 03:15 AM
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Nell Veeder Newton on Facebook

6 years ago

07/15/2013, 08:48 AM
Chloe Stern on Facebook

6 years ago

07/13/2013, 16:23 PM
Kiya Heartwood on Facebook

6 years ago

07/11/2013, 05:56 AM
Gabriela Obkirchner on Facebook

6 years ago

07/09/2013, 03:31 AM
BAB511 on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/19/2008, 04:42 AM
Local business with great service! – We started shopping at Buck Moore Feed & Supply when my husband and I moved here from out of state and wanted a specific type of dog food (Canidae). Buck Moore Feed & Supply was the only place that carried it. I always see both the father and son or one of them working when I go in and they're always so helpful and cordial. They always go out of their way to help you and always carry the food out to my car. I love that it's a family owned business and that I'm helping to support such wonderful people and great products. They aren't open as late as the commercial stores, such as PetsMart or Petco, but it is a small price to pay. Even if the 'big' stores st...  more>>
Kelley S. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

11/19/2007, 03:12 AM
Best pet store in town, hands down!
Buck Moore has been around forever, and is the only pet/feed store in town that does not sell live animals of any kind. No guinea pigs, rats, birds, etc.
Buck Moore sells only the finest quality foods for dogs and cats. No Purina or Meow Mix here. This is the only place in town to get Candidae/Felidae. They are all informed about animal nutrition, unlike many employees of the "big box" pet stores, and can give great recommendations about what to feed your animals.
His wife also operates a small gift shop in the feed store, with some really neat and unique items. I like to go in and just poke around. The clearances are great! They carry all kinds of yummy s
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.