BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Buck Moore Feed & Pet Supply

5.0
29 reviews
()
 5237 N Lamar Blvd, (North Loop), Austin, TX 78751

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(512) 451-3469

Write a review

5on Google, Jan 08, 2017
Best place in Austin for the urban chicken keeper to shop. They carry Coyote Creek and Texas Naturals at competetive prices, happily load it into your car. Best of all, unlike their competition, the people here are so knowlegable and can answer any question the novice chicken keeper might have. I'm certain their advice has saved a few of my hens lives! They have good healthy chicks for sale, sometimes rare breeds. They also carry a lot of the incidental items you might need, like waterers and vetericyn, as well as a wide range of high end dog food. I count on Buck Moore for service with a smile! more »
5on Google, Nov 02, 2016
A local business that enjoys a great relationship with its neigborhood more »
5on Google, Oct 19, 2016
Real people...... real knowledge.. they have time for you more »
5on Google, Oct 10, 2016
more »
5on Google, Jul 01, 2016
more »
4on Google, May 31, 2016
Great old-tyme feel with good selection. Was a little disappointed that "bulk" didn't mean less packaging but instead it comes from the same 50lb bag you can already buy. Really wanted to bring my own large bags and scoop from a drum. Slightly dishonest. more »
5on Google, Dec 15, 2015
Small store but EXCELLENT service. This is an older family owned store where they we still carry bags out to your car. I highly recommend them! more »
5on Google, Oct 15, 2015
Best kind of people around with the best kind of service around! The products are great quality and this is one of the only places in town to get bulk, organic feed supplies. Love this store! more »
5on Google, Oct 15, 2015
I absolutely love this feed store. I've been coming here for a few years now. It's always run by the same two guys. The guys are so helpful and friendly. They have a huge range of chicken feed, scratch, seeds, oyster shell, lice/mite treatment. They even have chicken harnesses and treats for them. Lol. Anything and everything you could want, everything you could need for your chickens. They also have a great variety of other animal/pet supplies. more »
5on Google, Aug 15, 2015
I love Buck Moore Feed, they sell chicks and everything you need to raise them. Including good advice. Buy a sack of chicken feed and a burly dude will bring it right to your car truck or scooter. The cash register don't need no stinkin 'lectricity, it's hand cranked. If they ever restock their tee shirts I'll buy one and wear it, but they're not in a big city hurry. Good. May they never get taxed out of their spot as condos boutiques and other gentrified crap springs up all around. more »
5on Google, May 16, 2015
The only place I'll go for my dog's crunchies!
These guys know their stuff! And, yes my friends, you can get fresh eggs here and they're delicious.
Ages ago, with my last do
g, they recommended Canidae food to help with the hot spots he was getting & it worked. His coat transformed! It's the only thing I'll ever feed my dogs.
Everyone at Buck Moore Feed is knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. And did I mention John and Dejah's farm fresh eggs? The best omelette you'll ever have.
more »
5on Google, May 16, 2015
So, basically Chris is hilarious. I don't think that he actually means to be, but he was absolutely hilarious and knowledgeable.
I went into the store a timid urban-backyard-chicken-noob an
d left with a box full of everything that I needed to get started including my two new chicks. Chris even refused to let me carry my feed to my car. Great customer service.
I highly recommend.
more »
5on Google, Mar 16, 2015
more »
5on Google, Mar 16, 2015
I went there today to pick up some chick starter. They had 3 varieties and different sizes. They also had plastic and galvanized waterers and feeders. I compared their heating light prices to Amazon and they were the same. The individual that helped me was knowledgeable and answered my questions. I was very satisfied with the visit. more »
5on Google, Mar 16, 2014
more »
On Citysearch, Sep 10, 2013
So, basically Chris is hilarious. I don't think that he actually means to be, but he was absolutely hilarious and knowledgeable. I went into the store a timid urban-backyard-chicken-noob and left with a box full of everything that I needed… more »
On Citysearch, Sep 10, 2013
So, basically Chris is hilarious. I don't think that he actually means to be, but he was absolutely hilarious and knowledgeable. I went into the store a timid urban-backyard-chicken-noob and left with a box full of everything that I needed to get started including my two new chicks. Chris even refused to let me carry my feed to my car. Great customer service. I highly recommend. more »
5on Google, Mar 16, 2013
more »
On Foursquare, Jan 13, 2012
Best customer service ever!!! more »
On Foursquare, Apr 23, 2011
Funky chicken coop tour 2011. Awesome! more »
On Foursquare, Sep 18, 2010
AMAZING old-school feed store with really reasonable pricing: birdseed here is about the same per-ounce price as Costco's and the nutrition is superior. And the antique cash register is the coolest! more »
5on Google, Mar 17, 2010
They're the real deal here. Very nice folks, carry lots of supplies for the urban gardener and chicken-keeper, a great atmosphere in the heart of north central Austin. Keep in mind they have family-owned hours - 9-5:30 M, 9-6 T-F, 8-3 Sat-- and call ahead to be sure they're open because occasionally they're closed during those hours to tend to other things. more »
5on Google, Mar 17, 2010
This is the best feed store around. It's family owned and operated, and they go the extra mile for their clients. I live way north and I don't mind the 30 minute drive every month to see Ken and his family. They also have top of the line products, for most animals. more »
5on Google, Mar 17, 2010
this is the only place in TEXAS to get Organic Chicken Feed. They also have many other organic pet products, and Green Light Organic Fire Ant Bait graules -with Spinosad - for less than Lowe's. Spinosad is the only organic fire ant solution I've tried that works. Don't be suprised- it's a small nondescript store. Bulk garden seed & garden products too. more »
5on Google, Mar 17, 2010
Great old fashioned feed store in the city! They are so helpful with reasonable prices. more »
Page 1 of 2
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
5237 N Lamar Blvd, (North Loop), Austin, TX 78751
Hardware Stores
Closed

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
We carry two brands of certified organic feed as well as a full line of Diamond, Canidae, and Felidae pet foods. We aren't in business just to sell you something, but also to assist you in solving problems if we can. For 39 years we have survived as a family business by providing something you can't get at a big retailer, friendly and knowledgeable customer service. Come try us out, you won't be disappointed.more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  23
4  1
3  
2  
1  
5 reviews with no rating
5.0
29 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 10,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 100+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence