Logo White
Watch Demo

Buck Moore Feed & Pet Supply

Own this business?
4.8
82 reviews
|Retail|Austin, TX 78751

5237 N Lamar Blvd, Austin, TX 78751

(512) 451-3469

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Retail in your area

Imagine Horse
5.0
(4) · Retail

1599 Bell Springs Rd

(512) 893-8919
Paws On Chicon
5.0
(106) · Retail

1301 Chicon St #102

(512) 273-7297
Tomlinson's Feed & Pets
4.9
(40) · Retail

3300 Bee Cave Rd #370

(512) 306-1121

5 people are looking at this business

About

Buck Moore Feed & Pet Supply started July, 1 1972. Back then we were on the outskirts of Austin and did most of our business in feed and livestock. Today we are in the heart of Austin and cover most animals, livestock, cats, dogs, birds, and small animals.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
82 reviews
570
  
46
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 42 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 35 Reviews4.9Google
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Diana Spain on Facebook

2 years ago

12/13/2017, 11:06 AM
I've been shopping here for 27 years, back when Buck Moore himself presided over the store and carried my dog food to the car for me. This iconic Austin business is the epitome of customer service, kindness, and community. I feel like I'm losing a member of my family with their closing in February 2018. Thanks for all the years of making my day better! Blessings to you all in your future endeavors. �
Kelley Smith on Facebook

2 years ago

11/25/2017, 12:05 PM
Commie Bryan Perryman Sr. on Facebook

2 years ago

10/06/2017, 08:34 AM
Been going here for years and never buy our feed anywhere else. Love this place.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Will Dotter on Facebook

2 years ago

09/20/2017, 06:50 AM
Friendly, knowledgeable, these guy provide great service and take the time to give you good advise and answer any questions you have. These guys are great. I can recommend them enough.
Suzanne Gose on Facebook

2 years ago

05/30/2017, 08:32 AM
Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and family oriented.
Teresa Holmes on Facebook

2 years ago

04/15/2017, 02:22 AM
Bridgid Bibbens on Facebook

2 years ago

04/14/2017, 11:40 AM
I LOVE BUCK MOORE! The best, friendliest service in town! So very helpful and patient, and so knowledgeable about all things chicken. A gem of a store that does more than its part to keep Austin weird! �����
Christyn Hottenrott Vincent on Facebook

3 years ago

03/19/2017, 12:48 PM
Laura Nizer Davis on Facebook

3 years ago

03/04/2017, 11:48 AM
Went there with the family to buy supplies for our new chicken endeavor and the gentleman that helped us was very knowledgeable and friendly! Love the "old time" feel of this store that has managed to survive despite the urban sprawl Austin has experienced! Would certainly return to support local business!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.