BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Buck Moore Feed & Pet Supply

4.8
36 reviews
(Hardware Stores)
 5237 N Lamar Blvd, (North Loop), Austin, TX 78751US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(512) 451-3469

Write a review

5on Google, Mar 17, 2010
They're the real deal here. Very nice folks, carry lots of supplies for the urban gardener and chicken-keeper, a great atmosphere in the heart of north central Austin. Keep in mind they have family-owned hours - 9-5:30 M, 9-6 T-F, 8-3 Sat-- and call ahead to be sure they're open because occasionally they're closed during those hours to tend to other things. more »
5on Google, Mar 17, 2010
This is the best feed store around. It's family owned and operated, and they go the extra mile for their clients. I live way north and I don't mind the 30 minute drive every month to see Ken and his family. They also have top of the line products, for most animals. more »
5on Google, Mar 17, 2010
this is the only place in TEXAS to get Organic Chicken Feed. They also have many other organic pet products, and Green Light Organic Fire Ant Bait graules -with Spinosad - for less than Lowe's. Spinosad is the only organic fire ant solution I've tried that works. Don't be suprised- it's a small nondescript store. Bulk garden seed & garden products too. more »
5on Google, Mar 17, 2010
Great old fashioned feed store in the city! They are so helpful with reasonable prices. more »
On YellowBot, Mar 31, 2009
Sometime in the early 90's my step mom did some research on dog foods in an effort to buy the best for their dog at the time. It turned out to be a wolf, not a german shepard mix... but that is… more »
5on Citysearch, Nov 19, 2008
Local business with great service! – We started shopping at Buck Moore Feed & Supply when my husband and I moved here from out of state and wanted a specific type of dog food (Canidae). Buck Moore Feed & Supply was the only place that carried it. I always see both the father… more »
5on YellowBot, Oct 20, 2008
The special thing about this store is the way they treat even a novice. I live in the city, but like to add as much country as I can. They always help me do this. Next thing I want to do is build a chicken coop and have yard eggs. I don't know where to begin, so I will start with Travis Co Extension office and Buck Moore Feeds.
You'll hear my chicks on 38th street.
more »
5on Insider Pages, Nov 19, 2007
Buck Moore has been around forever, and is the only pet/feed store in town that does not sell live animals of any kind. No guinea pigs, rats, birds, etc.
Buck Moore sells only the finest quality
foods for dogs and cats. No Purina or Meow Mix here. This is the only place in town to get Candidae/Felidae. They are all informed about animal nutrition, unlike many employees of the "big box" pet stores, and can give great recommendations about what to feed your animals.
His wife also operates a small gift shop in the feed store, with some really neat and unique items. I like to go in and just poke around. The clearances are great! They carry all kinds of yummy smelling soy candles. They have an old glass bottle coke machine, and the cash register is original to the store (it has been around since the 60's).
The only drawback I can think of is the hours. 8-5:30 or 6 during the week, 8 to 1 on Saturday I think - however if you are a regular and running a bit late and call they will sometimes leave the store open just for you. Try getting PetSmart to do that!
more »
5on Insider Pages, Nov 19, 2007
Best pet store in town, hands down!
Buck Moore has been around forever, and is the only pet/feed store in town that does not sell live animals of any kind. No guinea pigs, rats, birds, etc.
>Buck Moore sells only the finest quality foods for dogs and cats. No Purina or Meow Mix here. This is the only place in town to get Candidae/Felidae. They are all informed about animal nutrition, unlike many employees of the "big box" pet stores, and can give great recommendations about what to feed your animals.
His wife also operates a small gift shop in the feed store, with some really neat and unique items. I like to go in and just poke around. The clearances are great! They carry all kinds of yummy smelling soy candles. They have an old glass bottle coke machine, and the cash register is original to the store (it has been around since the 60's).
The only drawback I can think of is the hours. 8-5:30 or 6 during the week, 8 to 1 on Saturday I think - however if you are a regular and running a bit late and call they will sometimes leave the store open just for you. Try getting PetSmart to do that!
more »
5on YellowBot, Nov 28, 2006
Since 1972, this family-run shop has offered only the best agriculture and gardening supplies for Austin farmers and animal lovers. more »
5on Citysearch, Jun 08, 2006
Just Great! – Old Austin personified - but modern day quality. I shopped at Buck Moore Feed before there was a Petsmart, or a Petco. I shopped at Buck Moore Feed after there was a Petsmart or a Petco. Why? Because they are super picky and super… more »
Page 2 of 2
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
5237 N Lamar Blvd, (North Loop), Austin, TX 78751
Hardware Stores
Closed

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
We carry two brands of certified organic feed as well as a full line of Diamond, Canidae, and Felidae pet foods. We aren't in business just to sell you something, but also to assist you in solving problems if we can. For 39 years we have survived as a family business by providing something you can't get at a big retailer, friendly and knowledgeable customer service. Come try us out, you won't be disappointed.more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  28
4  1
3  
2  
1  1
6 reviews with no rating
4.8
36 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence