Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bridgetown Automotive

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
19 reviews
|Auto Repair|Portland, OR 97202

8003 SE 17th Ave, Portland, OR 97202

(503) 230-0620

https://bridgetownauto.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

6935 NE Glisan St

(503) 257-7947

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

21300 NW Cornell Rd

(866) 943-4239

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(88) · Auto Repair

1737 SE Rhine St

(503) 231-6677
5.0
(2) · Automotive

867 NW Corporate Dr

(503) 674-0293

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Automotive

6707 NE 131st Ave

(360) 885-3333

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Auto Repair

335 SW Oak St

(503) 648-8509

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties We are a full-service automotive repair and maintenance facility, offering everything from the simplest oil change to the most complex computer repair. That's rare in today's automotive market. Most shops tend to specialize in one particular type of repair, and avoid the responsibility and commitment of maintaining your whole vehicle. We have the equipment and knowledge to take care of all your vehicle needs. We can maintain your new car's warranty and offer the best warranty problem detection available. In the rare situation that you find something we can't handle, we'll gladly refer you to someone we trust who can. Welcoming new clients with 15-years-old-and-newer vehicles, and

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
19 reviews
51
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
16 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Good day on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/11/2011, 02:10 AM
Very pleasant to go there – They are honest and fix the car well! The price is very good. Chris and Gordon (I hope the spelling is right.) is a pretty nice guy in this shop. One time, Jiffylube said my car has minor problems that need to be fixed. I didn't have time to get fix it all since I am really busy at work. I called Bridgetown since it's close to home and like their service. They understood my all other situations and offered that they will pick my car up from my work place, and bring it back after my car get fixed. They checked and they told me I only need to change air filters ! Not only this time, they helped me a lot with my car.
mamaknitty on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/10/2011, 04:44 AM
Very unhappy customer – We made an appointment to have our car fixed on Tuesday first thing in the morning. We had made the appointment the week before. So we took it in and didn’t hear back from them until late in the afternoon that they wouldn’t be able to finish their work by then of business. They needed to keep it another day. There was no apology, no offer to get us a rental for this kind of disruption and they had to order parts which I don’t understand since we made an appointment last week. If they needed parts why didn’t they order them in anticipation of our appointment? Then on Wednesday they told us again late in the afternoon they still hadn’t finished their work. Now on Wednesday we rented a car but at this point it was too late to get a rental as most places close at 6pm so we couldn’t get one, seriously hampering our lives. We had to bother a friend to give us a ride. The car was finally done on Thursday afternoon. No apology for disrupting our lives and taking so long, no offer to reimburse us for having to rent a car.
setserc on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/01/2011, 01:55 AM
No Pressure...Great Service! – Bridgetown Automotive has been servicing my vehicles for about 2 years now. I have had multiple issues from a new transmission, to oil changes every 3 months of 3,000 miles, new brakes last week, and repair of some electrical issues with my truck. I hate hearing when they find something wrong because I know it is going to hit my pocket book. The thing I appreciate the most at Bridgtown is I have never been pushed into some "random" added service like you might get from other money-hungry automotive places, or chain type businesses like the Jiffylube experience. I use to feel like I got more lube on me that in my vehicle when going to those other types of places. These guys are straight with you every time. I'll be back for an oil change on my next vehicle in the next week or 2. Thanks guys!
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Devaskating Deva on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/10/2010, 02:33 AM
Portland's Best Car Care – This place totally rocks!! Nobody likes taking their car to the shop and I am no different. After my car was broken into, and several failed attempts @ having friends repair it, I finally decided to take my car in to have the headlight switch replaced. I had no trouble getting an appointment. I took it in, was given an honest estimate of how long the diagnostics would take and a clear explanation of what it was going to take to do the repair, including the quote. They even called several different part stores to find me the best price on my part. When I took my car in to be serviced, they even arranged a ride to work for me! They had it ready the same day as promised and it cost less than the original estimate. As frustrating as car repair can sometimes be, I know with full confidence I can take my car to the folks at Bridgetown and get great service for a great value from people who genuinely care about their customers! I will be a customer for as long as I am driving.
Portlandfamily on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/06/2010, 02:50 AM
Very nice – We got their name through America's Tire. We had purchased new wheels and one of the wheel bolts wouldn't go back in because of rust. They got us right in the day we called, fixed the problem and didn't even charge us. They were very courteous. A great example of a neighborhood business. We will definitely return.
bdoyle282 on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/16/2010, 02:17 AM
Quality, honest, knowledgeable shop - great service – Top quality service, really helpful and thorough. Very knowledgeable staff. Typically quick turn-around on most jobs. They don't try to upsell or push repairs that may not be necessary. Very good giving balanced input and letting you decide. Discounts for first time and returning customers. I highly recommend this shop!
eniact on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/14/2010, 02:10 AM
decent service – The work was good bu the tune-up took a couple of days. I've never had a tune-up take more than 1 day before.
emjael81 on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/05/2010, 03:31 AM
Consistent Courtesy – It's almost embarrassing to have brought in three punctures in two years, without buying so much as a candy bar from their snack machine, but that's been our case. Still, each time, they've fixed the problem at no charge (!?!) and we've been received as warmly as if we'd bought a full set of their most expensive tires. And even though they've been busy, they've gotten to us right away. Since they refused even token payment, I thought this might make for a partial Thank You.
DoItRight on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/01/2010, 01:47 AM
Broke my car and taking no responsibility – I've been a customer of Bridgetown Auto here in Sellwood for many years, but must now WARN anyone that they've gone downhill hard, and should NOT BE TRUSTED WITH YOUR VEHICLE. To make a long story short, I had some very expensive engine repairs done, and the car was returned to me with some major other damages. They denied, hemmed and hawed, and finally let me know that they didn't really care, and weren't going to do anything further to rectify the situation. For me this means going to dealership, diagnosing and finding cause of problem, then probably small claims court and Better Business Bureau in some effort to get reimbursed for the effects of their careless work. Save yourself the hassle. Go anyplace else.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.