This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
Step into a world of quality and comfort at Briarcrest Apartments in Carrollton, TX. Choose from a traditional floor plan or townhome featuring enhanced finishes and spacious layouts. Walk into your new space and be surrounded by hardwood style flooring, premium kitchen appliances, espresso cabinetry, and large walk-in closets. Enjoy unparalleled convenience with the location of Briarcrest, situated just moments from Interstate 35 and the President George Bush Turnpike. If you're looking for a home close to downtown Dallas o... read more
1330 Mac Arthur Dr, Carrollton, TX, 75007, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Sat | 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
Sun | 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. |
Awful We have had issues with the AC going on 2 months now. We’ve requested a fix at least 10-15 times and the guy comes out and replaces the filter or switches the breaker.. we have always paid rent and we can’t get AC, the thing runs all day can’t hold the temp below 78 degrees when set at 68-70. At this point we are paying $500 plus on electric for a 2 bedroom apartment… when AC was working we would be paying $140. This place can’t fix anything. Avoid at all costs.
Business response:
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback regarding your experience. We are so sorry there was a delay in getting your AC fixed but are happy this issue has now been resolved. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly with any further concerns or questions at care@mccompanies.com Best, Savannah R
Poor Management and maintenance They don’t complete your maintenance request. They take a lot of time to work on any request. And the management is very rude and they don’t care about the residents. The apartment is very very old.
Horrible management and Bedbugs The management is bad and all they care about is money..The apartments are old and poorly insulated.. seasonal infestation of ants and there are bedbugs… they make you sigh a bedbug addendum upon move in so when you move in they charge you 200 dollars for extermination that they should’ve done.
Business response:
We are disappointed to read your comments especially involving the attentiveness of our team. We strive to provide a comfortable living experience and regret any concerns you've experienced involving pest control. If any matters remain unresolved, please contact our team, and we'll be on it right away.
Not pleased I just moved in there apartments February 9 2019.My second day I saw a dead roach. It looked like they had someone repaint over the dead roaches and dropping in the cabinets. There’s paint over the floor in the kitchen and the bathrooms. Than there’s a drying in the unit that doesn’t even dry clothes. So far I’m looking for another apartment, I’m very disappointed with this place.
Business response:
We're sorry to see that you are unhappy with the state of your home at move-in. Your comfort is important to us, and we'd like an opportunity to rectify this situation and earn your satisfaction. Will you please call or come by the office when you have a moment to discuss your concerns? We look forward to hearing from you.
Dont Do it Briarcrest Apartments, was truly an awful experience. When we first moved in the office staff was very nice and helpful. Once Bell Partners took over the property, the customer service aspect went out the window. On one hand I understand that taking over a new property is going to have some set backs, but the transition should still not be so hindering on a resident. The manager at the time was so incompetent(Amber). She never had any clue on what was going on in her office. Her staff of course fell short in almos... read more
Business response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave Briarcrest Apartments. We will use your valuable feedback as we continue to make this the best apartment community it can be! We apologize for the frustrating experience you had while Bell Partners took over. We are working hard on not only improving the community, but our staff as well. We will take your feedback to heart as we work on bettering ourselves. However, since your move out, we have made tremendous strides towards being the best apartment community we can be. We would love t... read more
WORST!!!! Maintenance terrible...Its been 6 months since the work needs to be done and nothing has been done yet. Very very OLD apartments. and their rent are very high compare to how old they are. NOT AT ALL RECOMMENDED!
Business response:
God afternoon, thank you for you review of Briarcrest Apartments. We appreciate your feedback as we continue to make our community the best that it can be. We are sorry for the miscommunication you are having with maintenance. We understand how frustrating this can be. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we will work on fixing this. We are also working hard to update the community to make it one residents are proud to call home while providing them with Hassle Free Living and would like another opportunity to do th... read more
Great school district AWFUL APARTMENTS I have lived here for 3 years and the only reason I stay is because of the school district that my kids go to. It's in a great spot and area rite near the highway,but overall experience is awful. They have had 3 different management owners and they all suck. They don't have any form of communication with each other. They try to one up each other and there are new people that work there every week and they don't know anything about what is going on. The apartment is not updated or anythi... read more
Business response:
Thank you for the time you spent writing this review. We appreciate your feedback as we continue to make our community the best that it can be. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying the location of our community! We can understand how difficult miscommunication can be and apologize for this. We at Bell work hard to create communities residents are proud to call home while providing them with Hassle Free Living and would like another opportunity to do this for you. We apologize for the inconvenience you have had with fil... read more
Scam These apartments are nothing like in the picture! Old apartments with a new problem everyday filthy and dirty parking lots please do you home working before signing and papers! Complete scam
Briarcrest Apartments Hmm. Decent location a few minutes from the train station. The apartment is outdated and the "Gym" they advertise is non-existent (a couple treadmills and a broke machine). The rooms are average size and maintenance is good. Management seems to work well. Overall, I will not be staying here long term.
Briarcrest Apartments has a 3.6 star rating with 307 reviews.
Briarcrest Apartments is closed now. It will open at 10:00 a.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com