Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Brian Sorin MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
54 reviews
|Neurologist|Plano, TX 75024

5425 W Spring Creek Pkwy #275, Ste 275, Plano, TX 75024

(972) 403-8184

https://ntinh.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(36) · Healthcare

2700 W Pleasant Run Rd Ste. #260

(888) 382-0161
4.9
(78) · Healthcare

809 W Harwood Rd

(817) 377-0143
4.8
(420) · Surgeons

1001 Robbie Mince Way

(972) 709-7190
4.7
(320) · Neurologist

4032 McDermott Rd Suite 100

(972) 769-9000

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(111) · Neuro Surgeons

809 W Harwood Rd

(817) 377-0143
4.7
(80) · Neurologist

1604 Hospital Pkwy #200

(817) 848-4485

3 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Brian Sorin, MD is a neurology specialist in Plano, TX and has been practicing for 17 years. He graduated from St. George University in 2002 and specializes in neurology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.4
54 reviews
531
  
40
  
33
  
21
  
119
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
CEO review for Brian Sorin MD
CEO on Healthgrades

2 months ago

12/01/2021, 02:05 AM
Terrible experience with this provider and staff. If you prefer a "sit down and shut up" approach to your health care, this is the provider for you. Schedule with Dr. Kamau instead, as she is wonderful. Accolades, "Top Doctor" awards and praise seems to have resulted in a primadonna complex with this physician causing him to be dismissive and unprofessional, like his front desk person. I notice many reviews mention the rude and condescending front desk person. I would highly suggest she be moved to a position without patient interaction. Hire a front desk person who is friendly and professional to welcome patients. In fact, hire a physician who can live up to being called a care provider. There is nothing caring about the people here (except Dr. Kamau) which is a shame since patients coming for care can feel nervous, vulnerable and anxious due to their symptoms, all of the testing, learning results and working through their treatment plan. I will find another doctor and practice.
Respond to negative reviews
Vicki Goux review for Brian Sorin MD
Vicki Goux on Healthgrades

8 months ago

05/25/2021, 16:57 PM
Dr. Sorin is the first Neurologist who improved my life with Chronic Migraines. He and the other doctors and staff work so hard to help me and I can see that they care about my Migraines. His practice, North Texas Neurology and Headache has changed my life.
Brian P review for Brian Sorin MD
Brian P on Healthgrades

10 months ago

03/17/2021, 04:20 AM
This clinic and obviously Dr Sorin does not care about its patients only compliance with all that they say. My wife has very bad reactions to meds and her migraines at times make it so she cannot speak, but dr sorin, who my wife had never seen before, would not let me come back, and would not talk with my wife so she could explain this. Then they wanted to charge us for a 24 hour cancellation and I explained to them if we had known dr sorin’s policy we would not have made the appt in the first place. We left the office after talking with office supervisor thinking everything was good and resolved, a week and a half later we get a letter saying they won’t treat my wife anymore due to irreconcilable differences, but we and Blue Cross tried to call and work things out with them. Withholding treatment from someone with chronic prolonged migraines, is not looking out for a patient. So be warned that they don’t really care about you the patient.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Anonymous review for Brian Sorin MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

11/17/2020, 06:56 AM
I never write reviews. I feel compelled to leave a review for this doctor so other people are warned before wasting time and money. This practice is the most unorganized practice I've ever encountered. A woman at the front is rude. I'll highlight briefly the experience We were scheduled for the incorrect facial massages, they dropped the ball scheduling an MRI, sent us to the Arizona ATI office for the correct massage. We were told we were late for an appointment when we weren't and they took the $50.00 no-show money. No one answers the phone when you call and they don't return calls. They've scheduled appointments and send text messages when we arrive they say we do not have an appointment. After all of this, they refused to provide treatment because of irreconcilable differences and without explanation.
Respond to negative reviews
Lisa review for Brian Sorin MD
Lisa on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/10/2020, 00:27 AM
I have been a patient for many years and can't think of a better doctor. I am not an easy case, but Dr. Sorin and his associates have worked to make a treatment plan, that works. I love Dr. Sorin like family and appreciate his staff, especially the ACHE clinic, they are miracle workers! Recommended without ANY reservation!
Anonymous review for Brian Sorin MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/19/2019, 05:58 AM
Dr Sorin is amazing. I have been a patient for nine years and my migraines are completely under control
Anonymous review for Brian Sorin MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/17/2019, 11:36 AM
He cares more about money than his patients. Requires a $50 deposit to schedule an appointment, even if you have met your out of pocket maximum. Then you have to wait to get it back until after they get paid to get reimbursed! Don't get me wrong, he may be a phenomenally gifted neurologist, but I would prefer a doctor who cares about his patients instead of his pocketbook.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Brian Sorin MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/21/2019, 04:16 AM
I have been a patient of Dr.Sorin's for almost ten years. The difference he has made in my pain and comfort is above and beyond. His staff, always available, and they are wonderful.
Rachael review for Brian Sorin MD
Rachael on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/21/2018, 04:30 AM
Dr. Sorin takes the type to get to know his patients. I'm a complex case, and occasionally I'll get one of those migraines that make it so I can't speak or move right. He is the first doctor I have ever met who has not freaked out on me. Instead of dumping me in an ambulance he works to figure out my mumbles and break the migraine. Since I started seeing him 3.5 years ago I went from around 21 migraine days a month to an average of 3. I trust him implicitly.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.