Logo White
Watch Demo

Body By Design Studio

Own this business?
5.0
29 reviews
|Recreation|Raleigh, NC 27608

1818 Oberlin Rd, Ste 101, Raleigh, NC 27608

(919) 787-1147

http://www.bodybydesignstudio.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Recreation in your area
5.0
(1) · Recreation

2011 N Raleigh Blvd #103

(919) 601-3539
5.0
(2) · Fitness & Instruction

4414 Pinehurst Dr N

(252) 291-6081
5.0
(11) · Fitness & Instruction

505 Meadowlands Dr

(919) 418-2004

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Recreation

480 Hillsboro St

(919) 548-6114

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(16) · Recreation

6701 Glenwood Ave #103

(919) 787-2250
5.0
(22) · Fitness & Instruction

301 N Boylan Ave

(919) 832-8484
About

Body by Design Studio is the premiere personal training facility for Raleigh, Cary and the Triangle. Recently again voted "Raleigh's Best Personal Trainer" for 2011, we are a private workout studio and our personal training methods are proven to produce rapid and permanent results in fat loss, body shaping and better overall health, regardless of your current age or condition. With studios centrally located just inside the Raleigh Beltline at 1818 Oberlin Rd. were only minutes from wherever you may be.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
29 reviews
523
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 14 Reviews5.0Google
  • 9 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bob Davis on Facebook

8 years ago

11/01/2012, 02:36 AM
Kate M. on Citysearch

8 years ago

06/10/2012, 07:35 AM
Being new to town, I did a lot of research and tried out three personal trainers including Body by Design before committing to Joe and his program â?? the choice was easy! I actually went to see Joe first and there was no comparison. Body by Design was the best equipped, nicest, cleanest and most fun gym by far. What was better than their studio thought were the trainers and the other clients I met at Body by Design.! I trained mostly with Joe but also had the opportunity to work with Michelle, Peter and Pilar and everyone is great! The whole crew is professional, knowledgeable and just really outstanding. At one of the other studios I got an uncomfortable feeling about the trainer I was put with and Iâ??m not sure I would have realized there was maybe something weird had I not gone to Body by Design first (Iâ??ve never had a trainer before). Joe hires the best trainers and they each have a great, extensive training background and make the workouts fun to boot! The private studio is great for getting to know the other clients too. No one is there being a showoff, but it seems like everyone is there for the same reasons you are and itâ??s just very supportive. Iâ??ve made great progress in loosing some pounds since I started (need to follow the diet more) and people are really noticing! Iâ??m going to keep coming to Body by Design and see just how buff I can get ;-) Hope to see you here too.
Contributor on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/19/2007, 02:09 AM
Editorial Review – Private studio, Body by Design, delivers personal training sessions geared toward total fitness, weight loss and muscle building.
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
andreaschmidt on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/29/2007, 07:47 AM
great personal training – When I started going to Body By Design, I had tried every trendy exercise program I had read about with very little success. Joe Augustine listened to what I was trying to accomplish and created a exercise program that provided me with a solution instead of a quick fix. The program he set up for me has toned me and taught me how great I can feel when I get into an exercise groove. Now I feel horrible when I don't exercise. Working out with Joe is fun and he always pushes you to a point you didn't know you could reach. I highly recommend Body By Design...you will discover a real exercise solution that will stay with you forever versus the quick fix and the best part is you'll enjoy every step of the way!
hrose100 on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/29/2007, 05:06 AM
Now I Have the Body I have always Wanted – I had gained a few pounds over the last year and did not like how my clothes were fitting. I was very frustrated after working out on my own and not getting results so I decided to turn to a personal trainer. Within the first few weeks with Body By Design my body was becoming more and more tone and I could feel my clothes starting to fit like they used to. I now know how important technique is in each and every movement. Joe and Anne are right next to me, coaching me through each excercise. They are always able to push me to the next level when I feel like I can't go any further, which is where the real work is done with fat burning and muscle toning. The private gym is in a perfect location (next to Evoo close to Five Points) and is very, very clean. Joe and Anne are also helping me learn how to make changes in my diet so that I can protect all of my hard work! It has actually turned out to be such a nice break in my day and it has produced such great results I actually look forward to working out. It has been absolutely life changing and I recomend Body By Design to anyone who wants to be able to comfortably slide back into your skinny jeans.
traceyjonesnc on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/27/2007, 07:07 AM
The most awesome and most fun workout in town! – I?m so happy to have the chance to tell you what I think about Joe and staff of Body by Design Studio! Not only is this the best place to workout in Raleigh, but it?s also the most fun place to get fit anywhere! Almost three years ago, I had twins and I also got HUGE. I went from about 125 lbs. to nearly 190 lbs. and I was miserable. I tried everything to loose weight and nothing worked ? and I mean nothing. Then a year or so ago a friend told me about Joe Augustine and his Studio and I started personal training there ? it?s made all the difference in the world. I?ve dropped all of my ?baby fat?, and for the first time in my life I have really toned and defined muscles too! My husband says he feels like he got his wife back and I?m amazed at what Joe has helped me do." Yes, I got my body back (finally) but I also got so much more. I have tons of energy, my self-esteem has never been higher, and I?ve never been happier. One of the best things to happen at the Studio (other than my new body ☺) is that I?ve made so many new friends there! I?ve met other women who have been in the same situation as me and we?ve all bonded as we?ve gotten in shape together. The workouts that Joe, Anne, and the rest of the staff design are great! They?re always different, always challenging, but also so fun and rewarding. There?s nothing like being pushed further than I ever thought I could go ? and succeeding! Joe always knows just what to do and how to push me. Working out at Body by Design isn?t inexpensive (about $500 a month for me) but over the years I?ve spent so much more money on diet plans, gyms and other ?so-called? personal trainers (don?t even get me started) that never worked, this is like a bargain! I?m in shape now, but I?ll be a customer of Joe?s until he kicks me out ☺. I hope I?ll see you there!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.