BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Bo Salon

4.5
10 reviews
(Hair Salons)
 300 S Lamar Blvd, Ste 105, Austin, TX 78704US

Write a review

(512) 284-9048

Write a review

5on Google, May 22, 2017
more »
4on Google, Dec 03, 2016
more »
5on Google, Nov 10, 2016
Hands Down the best Salon in the city more »
3on Google, May 06, 2016
The staff and stylist were beyond amazing and a pleasure to be around.(shoutout to Debbie!) The salon is clean and full of great products. However, this experience broke my heart.I went in for a cut and color. Loved the cut, but there was No color. I chose not to bleach it since it was safer and was told it'd have great effects either way. I wish they had told me my natural color wouldn't work with it though. I was left the salon with no distinction between my natural (dark brown) color and the rose-gold i went in for. I kept thinking maybe it was the lighting that didn't fully show it off but I arrived home to several people asking me "WHY did you NOT color your hair?" that honestly killed me. given this was also my first color experience, and the first time i spent whats a large amount of cash for me, I'm really sad with the results. SO great salon but if you're going in for color, bleach it! more »
5on Google, Feb 10, 2016
BEST salon experience EVER. I seriously will miss this salon if I ever have to leave the austin area. Nikki is the stylist I go to every time and she is the best hair dresser I have ever had. She totally knows how to get the exact color you want. I naturally have a dish water blonde color to my hair so I like to lighten it up. I have been to many salons and left less than thrilled with fake/unhealthy looking blonde highlight // lowlight jobs. I have a hard time going to other salons and watching them straighten my hair because they do it carelessly compared to Nikki. (I sound like a snob, I know) but most hair dressers I have had in the past are trying too hard to make a conversation and aren't focused as much on the hot irons they are touching your hair with or what it is they are doing. I have never felt that way at Benjamin Beau!! It's like they have it mapped out and down so that conversations with guests are more effortless. They have a zen massage post hair wash that is A-MA-ZING. I leave feeling refreshed (not to mention flawless) every time. I am always amazed by the quality customer service and hair services. They do things to my hair that I didn't know my hair could do and it is the bomb. Also if you are a mermaid at heart, Debbie does amazing mermaid curls. I recommend them to all my friends! more »
5on Google, Oct 12, 2015
I trust the stylists at this salon with all of my hair needs, be it style, cut, color, or product recommendations. Dane has always done an amazing job giving me exactly what I had in mind, even when I couldn't put into words what the style was. I show him a few pictures, point out what I like, and come out of there feeling like a star! Even if I go home and after a few days find a few things that I want to change, they always get me in quickly and do great work to get it to exactly what I had in mind.
The wash room is awesome too, this is the best massage treatment I've ever had included with a wash at any Paul Mitchell salon. Again, they really know what they're doing!!
I recommend Benjamin Beau Salon to everyone who loves feeling pampered and like to feel connected with their stylist. I won't be visiting any other salon in Austin, if you go there once you'll understand why!!
more »
5on Google, Oct 12, 2015
more »
3on Google, Sep 11, 2015
Overall great atmosphere but did NOT like the way my hair turned out (completely different than what I wanted plus I basically spent 200+ for something I didn't like)I guess the style I choose was too complicated. Although when I first got my hair done (an ombré style about a year ago by Nicole) I did love and received many compliments on even months after getting my hair done. more »
Business Response:
Jennifer- we truly apologize for your hair not meeting your expectations. Thoroughly understanding AND delivering results is our top priority. Please give us the opportunity to adjust/achieve the hair color you wish to have completely complimentary to attempt to make it up to you. If you do not see this reply we will be attempting to call you first thing when we open on Tuesday afternoon. Thank you so much for your feedback and I hope to get another chance to make it better. -Nicole
5on Google, Jul 13, 2015
Today was, hands down, the best hair salon experience I can remember. From Crystal booking my appointment yesterday, to my tour around the salon with Kat (water with cucumber and lemon? You have my heart forever), to my consultation, shampoo (and amazing neck / back massage!), and fabulous cut with Nicole - it was wonderful. Nicole took the time to listen to my concerns, make suggestions, talk me through what she thought would flatter my face and style the best... Can't remember the last time I left a hair appointment so happy! Will be recommending you all to everyone I know! more »
5on Google, Mar 13, 2014
I had a fabulous first experience at Benjamin Beau. To start, Brett offered me a beverage (wine, thank you!) and showed me around the salon, which is immaculately designed and entirely unique. There's a color bar area, where all color is applied, a zen-like shampoo room with soothing music and head/neck/shoulder massage, and stations that are shared by the stylists, keeping things tidy. My stylist, Nicole, spent the first several minutes of our appointment asking questions about my favorite vs least favorite color experiences. Her solution was this gorgeous two-tone blonde highlight that I am insanely happy with. Also... I have very long hair, and typically don't schedule a cut on my first appointment with a salon... However, Nicole put me at ease immediately and assured me she wouldn't cut too much of the length. (If you're a long-hair person, you know exactly what I'm talking about.) I really couldn't be happier! more »
Page 1 of 1
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
300 S Lamar Blvd, Ste 105, Austin, TX 78704
Hair Salons
Today 10:00 am - 9:00 pm

About

Edit
Specialties
Haircutting, hair coloring, hairstyling and skin care.
Meet the Business Owner
Meshelle F.
Business Owner
Black Orchid Salon came about when a stylist who was fed up with the salon industry in Austin decided to venture out and create a salon that focused on hair, costumer service and a balanced work/life environment for employees.more »

Review summary

5  7
4  1
3  2
2  
1  
4.5
10 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence