Logo White
Watch Demo

Blondie's Spa Hair Studio

Own this business?
4.5
66 reviews
|Hair Salons|Washington, DC 20009

1910 18th St NW, Fl 2, Washington, DC 20009

(202) 232-8338

https://blondiesdc.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(4) · Beauty

1527 Rockville Pike

(301) 984-1527

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Beauty

9203 Baltimore Ave

(301) 441-4843

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Hair Salons

1008 Summer Sweet Ln

(301) 829-8233

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Beauty

535 Old Westminster Pike # 100

(410) 876-7555

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Hair Salons

14190 Baltimore Ave

(301) 498-9837

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Makeup Artists

5471 Baltimore National Pike

(443) 364-8327
About

At Blondie's we specialize in all types of hair coloring and cuts. We are a team of passionate stylists eager to spread our talents in the arts of cosmetology!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
66 reviews
553
  
44
  
32
  
22
  
14
  
1 review has no rating
  • 61 Reviews4.5Google
  • 3 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lauren Sloat on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/10/2009, 12:48 PM
Citysearch Editorial Review – At Blondie's--an airy, second-story salon favored for its cut, color and highlighting services--customers are taken care of from start to finish. Clients receive drinks upon arrival and can sip wine or Diet Coke from the waiting-room cafe table overlooking busy 18th Street. Stylists pool expertise and consult each other to whip up color and cuts, and the shampoo is always long and luxurious.
Tiffany J. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

12/01/2008, 02:06 AM
Mike at Blondie is Amazing! He completely exceeded my expectations! A friend recommended Blondie to me and when I called, I told them that I have long curly hair and wanted to chop it all off into a fun sassy bob. I asked -- who would be the best to that? They said Mike and scheduled me with him. When I got there he listened to what I wanted, which was pretty vague -- chop it off, bob, fun like Victoria Beckham but without such a dramatic length variance. I told him I had been growing out my hair for Locks for Love and it was time to cut it off (it was down to the middle of my back). I warned him that I've never had hair shorter than shoulder length and that I was putting my trust in him to make me look good .... Well he made me look fabulous! He spent almost two hours on me. Cutting, washing, cutting some more, then he blew it out, styled it, and then cut again to make it perfect. I felt transformed while sitting his chair. Everyone in the salon was watching and smiling, adoring his work. When he was satisfied with his work, he let me take a full look. I loved it -- absolutely loved it. He turned to me and reminded me how much work went into it and that I better work it! I left the salon walking on air! Later that evening I went to a party to show off my new hair. My friends said I looked like a new person, they loved it! People who I hadn't met said that the cut really suited me. It makes me look thinner, fresh, and modern -- much more professional. The upside is that I can wear the cut straight or curly - straight is definitely sexy and professional, very sleek, while curly is fun, sassy, and a little more casual and wild. I swear by Mike and highly recommend him to anyone who is nervous about cutting their long hair or who wants an amazing bob. He definitely puts in the time and effort to make sure that you and he both love your hair. He is definitely my go-to and I wouldn't let anyone else touch my hair from this point forward!! Oh and the best part -- my whole life I've paid about $15-20 for my hair cuts. I was afraid that a big fancy salon would charge an insane amount, like over $100 --- not the case here. For all that work, the total cost was only $70! I know that's a big increase from what I used to pay -- but the expertise, time, and effort -- as well as the final product -- made $70 a bargain!
wiwimio on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

10/21/2008, 18:37 PM
I got my hair, cut and H.Ligth by Kuki, she is WONDERFULL
Featured content
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Billy S. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

06/10/2008, 12:31 PM
Best Salon in DC Gine has been cutting my hair for years and her and her husband's salon is beautiful and the services are exceptional. There is no other salon in the city with so much professionalism and personality!
Liz M. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/01/2008, 16:30 PM
Blondie's is great! Husband and wife team Gina and Linh opened a gorgeous new hair and beauty spa on 18th Street in Dupont Circle/Adams Morgan this year. The salon is beautifully decorated and has everything you want - I'm typing on their free Wifi now!! Giina has been cutting my hair for years and I am never disappointed. You feel like a queen when you come here - but the prices are extremely reasonable. Definitely worth a visit. They do nails, massage, waxing, too.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.