Logo White
Watch Demo

Black Spruce Dog Sledding

Own this business?
5.0
238 reviews
|Fairbanks, AK 99709

3850 Errol Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99709

(907) 371-3647

http://www.blacksprucedogsledding.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Open year-round! [Reservations required] Interactive, educational and super fun dog sledding tours with professional dog mushers. Meet our high-energy, friendly, genuine racing sled dogs in a beautiful setting. Winter tours are private and allow you to try driving a dog sled! Summer and fall tours are private or very small groups. Summer/fall tours use a buggy for mushing; hiking with the dogs is also an option. Please visit our website for more information.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
238 reviews
5208
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
30 reviews have no rating
  • 138 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 100 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Marv Vander Beek on Facebook

4 months ago

02/27/2019, 04:06 AM
Lots of time to talk with musher, hear their stories, and about the dogs. Also have an opportunity to meet and pet the dogs and help with harnessing and hooking to sled. One person rides in the sled and the other stands on a tag sled so you really feel you are part of the ride.
Phil Baxter on Facebook

4 months ago

02/19/2019, 01:52 AM
Great personalized experience - fantastic dogs - thanks Noah for sharing with us.
Taylor Mueller on Facebook

4 months ago

02/17/2019, 00:38 AM
I highly recommend Black Spruce Dog Sledding. the 2 people KattiJo & Jeff are the best 2 people who run Black Spruce Dog Sledding, all their dogs train very hard each and every year for the Iditarod! Good Luck to you guys and the dogs I know you guys will do GREAT!!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Pam Honeycutt on Facebook

4 months ago

02/12/2019, 12:22 PM
First time sledding very friendly dogs, Noah and Riley were awesome guides very knowledgeable and let you spend time with the dogs.
Patrick Jon O'Neill on Facebook

5 months ago

02/10/2019, 02:32 AM
Noah and his pups were awesome! Highly recommend!!
Peter Zawodzinski on Facebook

5 months ago

01/27/2019, 03:59 AM
Mandy was excellent: knowledgeable, personable, professional. Dogs were great too. Only downside was relatively short ride time for the price.
Business Response:

Thanks, Peter. We wish we could make the ride longer, but since we use a tag sled for our tours (allowing visitors to try standing up and driving the dog sled) we have to use the very safest trail possible. At our location that is a three mile trail on…See More

Cassandra Lynn Williams on Facebook

5 months ago

01/26/2019, 09:56 AM
I got the privilege of graduating with Kattijo she was and still is the nicest sweetest person. together her and her husband have created an amazing business. They are absolutely incredible about updating you on their progress. Sometimes it feels like your in Alaska. My daughter and I love watching the updates and seeing all the pictures. We plan to visit one day and get an awesome tour. They show how beautiful Alaska is. it is evident that they love Alaska, sledding and their dogs. Amazing job guys keep it up! Best wishes to you and your dogs!
Sierra Wyrick on Facebook

6 months ago

01/03/2019, 06:41 AM
This place offers playtime with the pups, learning how to harness, the opportunity to ride on a tag sled, and Jeff is very thorough in his knowledge and experience and encourages questions. We had a really fun morning and would absolutely recommend black spruce!
Delaney Farmer on Facebook

6 months ago

01/01/2019, 10:02 AM
Awesome experience. Great way to start off my new year. Got to learn about dog sledding and some history, play with the dogs while I get to know them and had a great time riding in the sled and driving the companion sled. Luther was a great tour guide with great stories. Highly recommend!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.