Logo White
Watch Demo

Black Spruce Dog Sledding

Own this business?
5.0
285 reviews
|Recreation|Fairbanks, AK 99709

3850 Errol Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99709

(907) 371-3647

http://www.blacksprucedogsledding.com/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Open year-round! [Reservations required] Interactive, educational and super fun dog sledding tours with professional dog mushers. Meet our high-energy, friendly, genuine racing sled dogs in a beautiful setting. Winter tours are private and allow you to try driving a dog sled! Summer and fall tours are private or very small groups. Summer/fall tours use a buggy for mushing; hiking with the dogs is also an option. Please visit our website for more information.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
285 reviews
5228
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
57 reviews have no rating
  • 169 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 116 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jen Shultzabarger Forbes on Facebook

5 days ago

08/13/2019, 02:50 AM
Amazing experience from beginning to end! Jeff and Katti are very knowledgeable and educated us on dog sledding in Alaska. They truly love what they do and want to share their experiences. We got to interact with the dogs, help harness them, go for a run with them, and also play with the adorable puppies! Our family (kids 13 & 16 included) will remember this experience! Highly recommend!
David Zeligson on Facebook

10 days ago

08/09/2019, 01:15 AM
An exceptional experience from beginning to end. You leave having been educated about the world of professional dog sledding in Alaska. Jeff & Katti are committed to promoting excellence in dog sledding and this truly shows. Their dogs demonstrate their own level of commitment and hard work. This is in addition to their furry adorable selves. Well worth the time and cost.
Why? Because it’s a homegrown business fueled by a love for dogs. It’s not a highly choreographed/staged tour devoid of heartfelt emotion. Black Spruce Dog Sledding is the real thing. Mush On!
Steve Harrell on Facebook

16 days ago

08/02/2019, 07:43 AM
Fabulous visit with Jeff and KattiJo. One of my best memories of Alaska. Don't miss this opportunity.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Chris Chase on Facebook

17 days ago

08/01/2019, 02:34 AM
What a great experience to learn about the sport. Good luck to Jeff and Katie as they both pursue further races. the Chase family will be rooting for you.
Alicia Portuondo Ver Hoven on Facebook

20 days ago

07/29/2019, 07:18 AM
Amazing experience! Jeff and KatieJo were wonderful. They are extremely knowledgeable and have so much love for their dogs. The dogs and puppies are adorable!! We had such a great time! Highly recommend!
Sandy Sanderson Sedivy on Facebook

a month ago

07/17/2019, 08:04 AM
My daughter and I were there late this afternoon. Jeff and KattiJo are very personable, knowledgeable, and willing to share their experiences about their dogs, racing, and Alaska. The highlight for me was walking with their adorable puppies! This was a remarkable time of learning about and enjoying Black Spruce Dog Sledding.
Kelly Burton on Facebook

a month ago

07/08/2019, 03:28 AM
Such a cool experience! We went for a hike with the dogs and got to play with the cutest, most roly-poly puppies. We learned a lot about the Iditarod and the work and effort and training that goes into being able to do the race. I had always wondered whether the dogs actually enjoy it, but after seeing them I know they do. All they wanted to do was run!!! Highly recommend this experience, and will be keeping an eye on this year's Iditarod!
Kim Oliver on Facebook

2 months ago

06/30/2019, 07:55 AM
What an amazing experience! This was highlight of my vacation. It was not only a lot of fun but I learned so much. The owners and staff have such a passion for what they do and their dogs are their family. It's as hands on as you want it to be. If you want, you can put the harness on the dogs and hook up them up for the mushing experience. The dogs are very friendly and you get to learn a lot about how they live and train for the iditarod. I highly recommend this activity for all.
Sally Neumann on Facebook

2 months ago

06/30/2019, 07:32 AM
super sympathic people and awesome dogs!!!!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.