Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bird Medicine & Surgery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
117 reviews
|Veterinarians|Chesterfield, MO 63017

132 Four Seasons Shopping Center, Chesterfield, MO 63017

(314) 469-6661

http://www.birdmedicineandsurgery.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Veterinarians
4.9
(192) · Veterinarians

804 First Capitol Dr

(636) 724-3200
4.9
(947) · Healthcare

816 S Morrison Ave

(618) 344-2097
4.9
(215) · Healthcare

957 Waterbury Falls Dr

(636) 477-6740
4.9
(541) · Veterinarians

3300 E Broadway

(618) 462-0511
4.9
(36) · Healthcare

1538 I-49 Frontage Rd

(337) 662-5930
About

X-Ray, Surgical/Blood Sexing, Sevoflurane, Radiosurgery, Pediatrics, Parrot Behavior Classes, Microchips, Member Association of Avian Veterinarians, In-House Blood Work, House Calls, Endoscopy, EKG, Boarding, Complete Care for Birds Small Mammals and Reptiles

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
117 reviews
584
  
44
  
32
  
20
  
10
  
27 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Mike Flores review for Bird Medicine & Surgery
Mike Flores on Facebook

a year ago

12/01/2020, 10:42 AM
A year ago I almost lost my cockatiel because of a mistake by another area pet hospital. They misdiagnosed my boy and when things got worse they did it again. Doctor K was not available or I would have went to him first. Luckily as things got worse Doctor K called me. He made it clear that the situation needed to be looked at by his staff. I brought my boy in the next day and sure enough things were bad... real bad. Doctor Ferry ran blood work and discovered my boy was in liver failure. His bile count was off the charts. Thanks to the aggressive treatment my boy is with me today and every day going forward is a blessing. The only reason I would go anywhere else is if Doctor Kersting or Doctor Ferry were not available. Even then as soon as they were I would follow up immediately with them. Thank you.
Emily Hubbman review for Bird Medicine & Surgery
Emily Hubbman on Facebook

2 years ago

10/06/2020, 01:50 AM
Cannot speak highly enough of Kersting Vet and their whole staff!! Our bun wasn't feeling well, and despite being booked solid they found time for us and were incredibly attentive, sweet, and informative. Highly HIGHLY recommended.
Gargi Chatterjee Basu review for Bird Medicine & Surgery
Gargi Chatterjee Basu on Facebook

2 years ago

09/21/2020, 02:06 AM
Woww such a great tech. It was my first visit today with my two budgies. They needed just the nail clipping but I was scared as a first time bird owner. The tech were so gentle, caring and efficient. My Budgies were not at all stressed while coming back home. They were happy as always and chirping. The facility was a real clean space. I am looking forward for their physical soon. Thank you.
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Hannah Meyers review for Bird Medicine & Surgery
Hannah Meyers on Facebook

2 years ago

08/27/2020, 04:31 AM
I was referred here with my very sick bird. I drove 2 hours to get her there. They were very accommodating and up front with me. They were very caring and friendly. I would highly recommend them to anyone. The facility was very clean.
Ajia Sabella review for Bird Medicine & Surgery
Ajia Sabella on Facebook

2 years ago

05/22/2020, 03:50 AM
We had a recent visit with Cookie, our blue crowned conure, and were very impressed and thankful for the care they put into the appointment. It's not easy to operate during a pandemic, but the staff really went the extra mile to maintain their open door policy by allowing us to still be present during Cookie's appointment. I'm sure it meant major adjustments to the way they normally operate and we appreciate the time and effort they gave us.
B La Veine review for Bird Medicine & Surgery
B La Veine on Facebook

2 years ago

04/29/2020, 06:24 AM
Great with birds, Max was putty in his hands! 😄
Alexandra Carvalho Mattea review for Bird Medicine & Surgery
Alexandra Carvalho Mattea on Facebook

2 years ago

04/28/2020, 04:19 AM
Wow! Such a sweet, caring staff. Dr. Kersting is wonderful. Explained everything in such a gentle way😊
Misty Melson review for Bird Medicine & Surgery
Misty Melson on Facebook

2 years ago

04/26/2020, 05:29 AM
Thank you to Dr Kersting and wife for taking good care of Atreyu today. Im so thankful for the both of you. It means so much! God bless you both! ♥️
Jennifer L Paxton review for Bird Medicine & Surgery
Jennifer L Paxton on Facebook

2 years ago

04/18/2020, 01:28 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.