Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bi-Rite Catering

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
891 reviews
|Caterers|San Francisco, CA 94110

3639 18th St, San Francisco, CA 94110

(415) 241-9760

https://biritemarket.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(13) · Hospitality

109 South Blvd

(650) 342-5753

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Caterers

3600 Haven Ave

(650) 299-8360

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(18) · Hospitality

144 Kentucky St

(707) 766-9810

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hospitality

1757 E Bayshore Rd

(650) 261-1650

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Hospitality

344 20th St

(510) 865-2935
5.0
(1) · Caterers

60 Belvedere St

(415) 460-9995

2 people are looking at this business

About

Bi-Rite Market, located in the Mission District, is a gourmet lover's paradise. The market features a wealth of organic and locally-produced cheeses, baked goods, meat, poultry, fish and produce. They also have an outstanding counter of prepared foods which change daily - the pork belly spaghetti and short ribs & polenta are recommended. If you're in the area, be sure to stop by nearby Bi-Rite Creamery for a tasty ice cream treat (you can find pints of their famous ice cream in the market freezer section too).

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
891 reviews
5604
  
4186
  
353
  
210
  
118
  
20 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Epicuring.com C. review for Bi-Rite Catering
Epicuring.com C. on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/14/2012, 13:57 PM
perfect picnic pitstop – I won't lie, this place normally has an intimidating line for check out, but there is a reason for it. Birite has a wonderful selection of grocery and pre-made items, and also has catering. It offers many delicious local artisan products and a staff that is incredibly knowledgeable. I always stop off here to stock up for a picnic in dolores park (down the street) and just let the staff recommend their favorite bread/cheese/etc. combo. It never disappoints. And don't forget to grab an ice cream cone across the street at Birite creamery afterwards!
Mary R. review for Bi-Rite Catering
Mary R. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/24/2011, 05:34 AM
Bi-Rite Market -- You can't Buy Wrong For such a tiny store, you'd be hard pressed to think you could find everything you'd want there. But once you get in there, you'd be hard pressed to leave without spending over $60 in fantastic morsels for breakfast/lunch/dinner. Their deli is fantastic (try the Fidel). I love picking up pork roasts there -- their staff is always ready to provide practical and useful preparation tips.
Mary R. review for Bi-Rite Catering
Mary R. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/24/2011, 02:00 AM
Bi-Rite Market -- You can't Buy Wrong For such a tiny store, you'd be hard pressed to think you could find everything you'd want there. But once you get in there, you'd be hard pressed to leave without spending over $60 in fantastic morsels for breakfast/lunch/dinner. Their deli is fantastic (try the Fidel). I love picking up pork roasts there -- their staff is always ready to provide practical and useful preparation tips. Hanging out in Dolorest Park? Pick up their White Trout dip or Cowgirl Creamy Red Hawk Cheese with some acme baguette. Beware of the temptations near the register: namely, the chocolate pound cake with sour cream. Super secret tip: skip the Bi-Rite ice cream line across the street. Instead, go to the back of the Bi-Rite Market for ice cream by the pint: Salted Caramel or Mint Chocolate Chip.
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Patwood review for Bi-Rite Catering
Patwood on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/09/2009, 02:52 AM
Yum! Happy Customer – I walked into Bi-Rite - because I had heard about their cheese selection - to buy some fresh smoked mozzarella ... well, I walked out with mozzarella, two bottle of wine, tomatoes, chocolates, salami, prosciutto, old fancy extra virgin olive oil and an empty wallet, but man was it worth it. My dinner guests were in heaven. Thank you Bi-Rite and see you soon, but not too soon, because I'll spend too much.
sarfrench review for Bi-Rite Catering
sarfrench on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/13/2007, 10:51 AM
Rite on the mark! – This tiny market has EVERYTHING you want to buy and they stock LOCAL ORGANIC for as much as they can. I had them cater a small party and not only did Sam tolerate a lot of my "decision changes" but he got everything perfectly right. And by the way... everyone raved about the cupcakes. YUM... I wish I had one (or three) right now!
renagoodman review for Bi-Rite Catering
renagoodman on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/26/2006, 15:10 PM
They sell goat milk ice cream! – OK, so I'd been to this place once before, looking for cheese made with non-animal rennet. Then, on a search for goat milk ice cream, I ended up here again. If nothing else, these things will tell you that this is a great place to look for unusual items! It's a little bit pricey, and also the kind of place that makes me want to buy a whole bunch of stuff that I don't need...not a good combination for my wallet. Seriously, though, it's a nice store, especially if you're looking for some unusual stuff.
sfkristi review for Bi-Rite Catering
sfkristi on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/18/2006, 14:48 PM
Can't get sandwiches right – This seems like a great place, but the 2 times I've gotten sandwiches there, they've gotten my order wrong. Even when I've had to repeat it to them 3 times. Very disappointing for a place that people rave about.
dancergirl21 review for Bi-Rite Catering
dancergirl21 on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/04/2006, 05:37 AM
A darling little market, but a little pricey – Bi-Rite is the picture of your ideal local neighborhood grocery shop: friendly staff, clean store, organic produce, and a varied deli counter. The downside is that the bill racks up quickly and you are led to marvel at just how few items fill your bag as you leave the store. I like the deli counter, but not all dishes are as outstanding as the reputation ... I do like the teriyaki chicken wings! Not a great fan of the sandwiches. Great place to shop with an open budget. Love the cheese samples!
Joanne G. review for Bi-Rite Catering
Joanne G. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

11/01/2005, 01:51 AM
great supermarket I only wish I lived closer so I could shop here more often! This little supermarket is a great find and the quality of produce and other items are top notch. They have great selection of cheeses (and generous samples!) as well as a huge deli counter with fresh made salads and other cooked foods and pre-marinated meats. They also have made-to-order sandwiches, which are a great deal.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.