Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Belzer John P MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
10 reviews
|Orthopedists|San Francisco, CA 94118 United States

3838 California St, San Francisco, CA 94118 United States

(415) 668-8010

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

2516 Samaritan Dr

(408) 356-3777
5.0
(17) · Orthopedists

2550 23rd St Bldg 9

(415) 206-8812
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

32145 Alvarado-Niles Rd # 209

(510) 429-1662
5.0
(4) · Orthopedists

795 El Camino Real

(650) 853-2951
5.0
(3) · Orthopedists

1500 Southgate Ave Ste 202

(650) 351-8299
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

100 S Ellsworth Ave # 700

(650) 343-5633
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
10 reviews
59
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
Featured
Linda Cruz review for Belzer John P MD
Linda Cruz on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/01/2021, 02:00 AM
Dr. Belzer has given me two knee replacements. He was very helpful when I first had my appointment twenty years ago. He has a very nice personality and gave a complete overview of what I can expect from surgery. The surgeries went very well. The second time I had the knee replacement, there was really no pain in recovery because he didn't cut any muscle around the bone. This was a new way for the surgery to be almost painless. I was walking immediately and a visiting nurse who saw me, said I didn't need her service because of that. Again, when I asked Dr. Belzer about a new type of knee platform that I read about, he explained everything about it to me clearly and concisely. I went for that knee replacement and it was the best decision I made.
Roe review for Belzer John P MD
Roe on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/22/2021, 02:39 AM
His surgery on my hip was nothing short of amazing. It was more complicated than a regular hip replacement because I already had a hip replacement on the other hip, 10 years prior by a surgeon in Vail, Colorado. He had to work on matching the size and placement of the old prosthetic (he even matched the incision) in addition to getting my legs to line up properly. The day after surgery, I had to stand up with a walker and walk. It was amazing, my legs are perfectly even. Also, the surgery was done so well that I was walking without any assistance from a walker, cane, etc. on the 13th day after surgery and he removed all restrictions. My first hip surgery took several months before I could really start exercising, this one took less than 2 weeks and without any pain. I am so grateful for Dr. Belzer. He is not only a fantastic surgeon, he also really cares about the well being of his patents. I highly recommend him.
Carmen Henesy review for Belzer John P MD
Carmen Henesy on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/13/2017, 05:39 AM
As a registered nurse for fifty years, I am quite critical about the medical care I receive. I expect it to be above par, by a competent physician who stays current in his field & discusses treatment with his patients & listens to their concerns. Dr. Belzer is just that doctor! I recently had a total knee arthroplasty and he did both my shoulder replacements. I recommend him highly.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Pat Taber review for Belzer John P MD
Pat Taber on Healthgrades

6 years ago

03/22/2017, 06:09 AM
Dr. Belzer was very thorough in his explanations regarding my pending procedure and what my expectations should be post procedure. He is forth right and to the point, not one to engage in small talk.
Ron Terry review for Belzer John P MD
Ron Terry on Healthgrades

6 years ago

11/10/2016, 05:58 AM
I am extremely pleased with my recovery. Dr. Better is the best.
Beth review for Belzer John P MD
Beth on Healthgrades

6 years ago

11/04/2016, 03:03 AM
Informative, competent and I stills confidence. I was very comfortable with his explanation of the procedure.
Kellie M review for Belzer John P MD
Kellie M on Healthgrades

6 years ago

06/14/2016, 06:03 AM
He did not review the x-ray or MRI with the patient. He did not explain anything with his medically educated and trained opinion or give any evidence of why to recommend or not recommend anything only that it is wear and tear and your are not going to look as you are when you were 18. Rude and unprofessional &'analogies saying his 12 yr. old son has a sore throat and wants his throat cut out as a comparison for the shoulder problem. He seems to give a real consult if he wants by reviews.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.