Logo White
Watch Demo

BELUGA AIR LLC

Own this business?
5.0
63 reviews
|Automotive|Homer, AK 99603

3409 Lampert Loop, Homer, AK 99603

(907) 235-8256

https://www.belugaair.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(5) · Automotive

1244 Lake Shore Dr

(907) 235-4160
5.0
(4) · Aircraft Dealers

1184 Lake Shore Dr

(907) 235-7482
About

We are an FAA-approved part 135 charter operation based in Homer Alaska. Come fly on our DHC-2 DeHavilland Beaver on floats for all of your Alaskan adventures: hunting, fishing, sightseeing, and bear viewing to Katmai National Park and beyond!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
63 reviews
557
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 38 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
  • 21 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 4 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Manfred Roser on Facebook

4 years ago

11/06/2016, 01:36 AM
We had a beautiful flight with Beluga Air to Cescent Lake bear tour and a delicious lunch at the lake. Thank you so much and we wish you always many Happy Landings in your beautiful Country/Homer Spit Alaska, fom Christa and Manfred/2016.
Sara C on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

11/05/2016, 01:02 AM
Fantastic Flightseeing Tour We went out with Wes on a flight-seeing tour and had the best time. He was really informative of the local area with lots of funny stories and flew us really close to the mountains and the glaciers. He has a De Havilland Beaver Float Plane, which was in beautiful condition and he took us down onto a mountain lake so we could have an extra landing and take-off for our bucket list! A really great trip - I would wholeheartedly recommend Wes.
RobABalmain on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

09/17/2016, 01:05 AM
A great way to see the bears Taking a seaplane from Homer to Crescent Lake was not something we planned. But the suggestion by our host Willie was taken up. Wes the pilot provides a safe, fun trip to the beautiful and peaceful Crescent Lake ( just one of his destinations). The Beaver seaplane takes up to 7 paying passengers - it's not cheap. Then again nothing great is. At $700 US per person I believe you are still getting wonderful value. The flight was into a headwind and was around 35-40 minutes - you fly over the Cook Inlet and see great sights on the way. You land on the lake ant taxi to the shore - then are taken up for a great lunch of fresh salmon (again) and salad at the lodge dining room. A small lodge with a few cabins ensures a peaceful lake. The salmon are spawning so bears comb the waters edge - we spent about 2-3 hours with a guide on the water. We saw around 10 bears. The highlight was a mother with two cubs. We'd is a gregarious, delightful host so everything is easy and fun. My advice is to just do it and if you are worried about the money - just eat far less at some of the many average restaurants around the traps.
Featured content
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
woodykloesel on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

09/14/2016, 01:15 AM
Wes took us on a great flight! In August 2016, four of us went on a Flight-Seeing adventure with Wes. He provided a play-by-play of the history of the area and the wonderful scenery that we were flying over. We flew along the Harding Icefield, dipping down low to get a good look at the beautiful glaciers below. He kept us all entertained during the entire flight with amusing tales of the local doings. Angela worked with us to create a flight that was customized to where we wanted to go. I heartily recommend going up with Wes and Angela.
Aaron Kaminske on Facebook

4 years ago

09/11/2016, 01:02 AM
Thank you Angela and Wes for an amazing tour of the beautiful scenery near Homer, Alaska! Your narrations were pointedly factual, funny and thorough, and contextualized the views perfectly. I feel lucky to have flown with you, and encourage anyone visiting Homer to take your tour! Thanks again :)
pamt464 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

07/29/2016, 01:14 AM
Bear Watching and Extraordinary Commentary! We reserved a roundtrip day outing with Beluga Air from Homer to Brooks Falls (Katmai National Park). Beluga Air uses a de Havilland Beaver (bush plane). This was our first float plane experience, and it was a very memorable and comfortable trip. Wes and Angela work hard to ensure the best experience for their guests. They allow 4 hours on the ground at Brooks. While Brooks Falls is quite an experience, Wes' commentary during the flights was exceptionally informative and interesting. For several days after our trip, I was recalling interesting tidbits that Wes had shared with us. And, Angela was extremely responsive during our planning for the outing. Suggestion: Bring cash to avoid incurring a credit card fee.
Asia Monsen on Facebook

4 years ago

07/04/2016, 01:28 AM
If I could give 10 stars, I would! I simply cannot say enough good things about Beluga Air! From the moment I booked my flights Angela patiently answers all my dozens of emails and gave me great info about Homer and my trip. She even let us borrow her car to run errands when we arrived in Homer. Wes flew the plan, and it was the smoothest most steady flight I've ever been on thanks to his talent as a pilot. I would love to come back and use their services again. I highly recommend anyone that wants to have the best possible experience to hire Beluga Air!!
Mason E on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

06/13/2016, 01:19 AM
Wes and his1964 Dehaviland Beaver were great My wife and I and another couple with whom we adventure travel did a Fly, Hike, Water Taxi excursion through Mako Water Taxi. Beluga Air was the company that provided the flight part. Pilot Wes greeted us with a warm smile and proceeded with his humorous and genuine "banter". Stating he needed to avoid being bore, he had revised the flight plan to take us out over the glacier. Obviously very proud, he introduced us to his plane. The take-off of the powerful plane was smooth and exciting. Equipped with headphones, he was able to maintain a clearly heard tour of the sights below and the corresponding history. He swept in close too the cliffs in search of "my mountain sheep" and seemed sincerely disappointed that they weren't there to greet him. He took pictures for us with us on the pontoons before departing majestically in front of our beach on the lake. Definitely, seek out Beluga Air and Wes if looking for a floatplane trip out of Homer, Alaska.
EvertonBrian on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

05/31/2016, 01:18 AM
Glacier Flightseeing!! Made enquiries 9 months ago when planning trip to Alaska. Made contact with Buluga Air and Angela was simply awesome in her helpfulness. Also didn't know she was pregnant, turned up on the day and met with four generations of the family, simply brill!!! The dates changed slightly due tommy itinerary but it was no problem and the day prior, I emailed to say I was in Homer and was everything ok. Instant reply, then weather updates and hey Brian, we are super flexible, Wes suggests an earlier start due to the wind, is this ok? Well of course it was, just listen to the experts and heed their advice. Wes is great, safety is #1 above and beyond everything else, so laid back its untrue, he'd fall over if he was more laid back! Great commentary on the flight but my jokes were better!!!!! And so informative. There is no pressure here, Wes & Angela do everything they possibly can to accommodate your needs and requirements. If I ever come back to Alaska and Homer, then I'm off up and away with Buluga Air as a first priority. Highly, highly recommended. Hopefully, my photos give a small clue as to how good their service is! Cheers all From the UK.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.