Logo White
Watch Demo

BELUGA AIR LLC

Own this business?
5.0
63 reviews
|Automotive|Homer, AK 99603

3409 Lampert Loop, Homer, AK 99603

(907) 235-8256

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Emerald Air Service
5.0
(5) · Automotive

1244 Lake Shore Dr

(907) 235-4160

About

We are an FAA-approved part 135 charter operation based in Homer Alaska. Come fly on our DHC-2 DeHavilland Beaver on floats for all of your Alaskan adventures: hunting, fishing, sightseeing, and bear viewing to Katmai National Park and beyond!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
63 reviews
558
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 38 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
  • 20 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 5 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sara C on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

11/05/2016, 01:02 AM
Fantastic Flightseeing Tour
We went out with Wes on a flight-seeing tour and had the best time. He was really informative of the local area with lots of funny stories and flew us really close to the mountains and the glaciers. He has a De Havilland Beaver Float Plane, which was in beautiful condition and he took us down onto a mountain lake so we could have an extra landing and take-off for our bucket list! A really great trip - I would wholeheartedly recommend Wes.
RobABalmain on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

09/17/2016, 01:05 AM
A great way to see the bears
Taking a seaplane from Homer to Crescent Lake was not something we planned. But the suggestion by our host Willie was taken up. Wes the pilot provides a safe, fun trip to the beautiful and peaceful Crescent Lake ( just one of his destinations). The Beaver seaplane takes up to 7 paying passengers - it's not cheap. Then again nothing great is. At $700 US per person I believe you are still getting wonderful value. The flight was into a headwind and was around 35-40 minutes - you fly over the Cook Inlet and see great sights on the way. You land on the lake ant taxi to the shore - then are taken up for a great lunch of fresh salmon (again) and salad at the lodge dinin
...  more>>
woodykloesel on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

09/14/2016, 01:15 AM
Wes took us on a great flight!
In August 2016, four of us went on a Flight-Seeing adventure with Wes. He provided a play-by-play of the history of the area and the wonderful scenery that we were flying over. We flew along the Harding Icefield, dipping down low to get a good look at the beautiful glaciers below. He kept us all entertained during the entire flight with amusing tales of the local doings. Angela worked with us to create a flight that was customized to where we wanted to go. I heartily recommend going up with Wes and Angela.
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Aaron Kaminske on Facebook

3 years ago

09/11/2016, 01:02 AM
Thank you Angela and Wes for an amazing tour of the beautiful scenery near Homer, Alaska! Your narrations were pointedly factual, funny and thorough, and contextualized the views perfectly. I feel lucky to have flown with you, and encourage anyone visiting Homer to take your tour! Thanks again :)
pamt464 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/29/2016, 01:14 AM
Bear Watching and Extraordinary Commentary!
We reserved a roundtrip day outing with Beluga Air from Homer to Brooks Falls (Katmai National Park). Beluga Air uses a de Havilland Beaver (bush plane). This was our first float plane experience, and it was a very memorable and comfortable trip.
Wes and Angela work hard to ensure the best experience for their guests. They allow 4 hours on the ground at Brooks. While Brooks Falls is quite an experience, Wes' commentary during the flights was exceptionally informative and interesting. For several days after our trip, I was recalling interesting tidbits that Wes had shared with us. And, Angela was extremely responsive during our planning for the outi
...  more>>
Asia Monsen on Facebook

3 years ago

07/04/2016, 01:28 AM
If I could give 10 stars, I would! I simply cannot say enough good things about Beluga Air! From the moment I booked my flights Angela patiently answers all my dozens of emails and gave me great info about Homer and my trip. She even let us borrow her car to run errands when we arrived in Homer. Wes flew the plan, and it was the smoothest most steady flight I've ever been on thanks to his talent as a pilot. I would love to come back and use their services again. I highly recommend anyone that wants to have the best possible experience to hire Beluga Air!!
Mason E on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

06/13/2016, 01:19 AM
Wes and his1964 Dehaviland Beaver were great
My wife and I and another couple with whom we adventure travel did a Fly, Hike, Water Taxi excursion through Mako Water Taxi. Beluga Air was the company that provided the flight part. Pilot Wes greeted us with a warm smile and proceeded with his humorous and genuine "banter". Stating he needed to avoid being bore, he had revised the flight plan to take us out over the glacier. Obviously very proud, he introduced us to his plane. The take-off of the powerful plane was smooth and exciting. Equipped with headphones, he was able to maintain a clearly heard tour of the sights below and the corresponding history. He swept in close too the cliffs in sear
...  more>>
EvertonBrian on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

05/31/2016, 01:18 AM
Glacier Flightseeing!!
Made enquiries 9 months ago when planning trip to Alaska.
Made contact with Buluga Air and Angela was simply awesome in her helpfulness. Also didn't know she was pregnant, turned up on the day and met with four generations of the family, simply brill!!!
The dates changed slightly due tommy itinerary but it was no problem and the day prior, I emailed to say I was in Homer and was everything ok.
Instant reply, then weather updates and hey Brian, we are super flexible, Wes suggests an earlier start due to the wind, is this ok?
Well of course it was, just listen to the experts and heed their advice.
Wes is great, safety is #1 above and beyond everything else, so laid back
...  more>>
Laura Johnson Boerner on Facebook

4 years ago

12/02/2015, 00:31 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.