Logo White
Watch Demo

BELUGA AIR LLC

Own this business?
5.0
62 reviews
|Automotive|Homer, AK 99603

3409 Lampert Loop, Homer, AK 99603

(907) 235-8256

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Emerald Air Service
5.0
(5) · Automotive

1244 Lake Shore Dr

(907) 235-4160

About

We are an FAA-approved part 135 charter operation based in Homer Alaska. Come fly on our DHC-2 DeHavilland Beaver on floats for all of your Alaskan adventures: hunting, fishing, sightseeing, and bear viewing to Katmai National Park and beyond!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
62 reviews
558
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 38 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
  • 19 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 5 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kelly Schobel on Facebook

2 months ago

07/31/2019, 05:25 AM
We had an amazing bear sightseeing trip today! Beluga Air is fabulous! Highly recommend them.
konachristine on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

07/22/2019, 03:17 AM
Outstanding
We had the best sightseeing trip ever with beluga Air. Wes was an excellent pilot taking us to Katmai national Park to see the Bears. He went out of his way to point out points of interest on the way and we enjoyed his professionalism And sense of humor. His wife Angela was so helpful in planning our trip and making the most of the time that we had. Due to routine maintenance, we were a little delayed in takeoff and she was so good at keeping us posted on plans. As it turns out, perhaps the delay allowed us perfect timing with less crowds and we saw so many more bears than we had even anticipated. This was a once-in-a-lifetime experience made even better by booking with such a gr
...  more>>
Jim Kohnke on Facebook

2 months ago

07/20/2019, 02:20 AM
Five Stars+
Wes and Angela did a wonderful job putting us at ease with the experience. Worth every penny and then some. Knowledge of the area's history and geography were awesome. Even Wes's bad jokes were awesomely bad. This was an experience of a lifetime.
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
williamhriley on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

07/05/2019, 10:12 AM
Bear Viewing
You could not ask for a more accommodating and friendly staff — Angela & Wes Head. Angela arranged 2 fabulous bear viewing adventures at Hallo Bay, Katmai National Park and Wes was our expert pilot. If you’re in Homer, Alaska do not hesitate in using their many services.
Mike McPherson on Facebook

8 months ago

01/27/2019, 00:10 AM
I had wanted to fly in a Dehavilland Beaver since I was in my early teens after reading about it. No other plane would do and I had that opportunity in the spring of 2018 thanks to Wes and Angela. The ride was smooth as silk and Wes kept up a running commentary about the places we were flying over.
I wear my Beluga Air cap and it brings back great memories. I just hope I dont have to wait another 50+ years to do it again!😉
JohnBon0713 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

09/17/2018, 01:27 AM
Unforgettable Experience to Lake Clark National Park
My Dad and I had a wonderful trip with Wes from Kachemak Bay to Crescent Lake in Lake Clark National Park. Everything about the trip was spectacular--the scenery, the plane, the pilot, the journey! Wes is an excellent pilot! He knows the area well from years of experience and immediately when we met him, we knew we were in for a great trip! We were able to see quite a few bears fishing for salmon--the whole experience made us feel as if we were in a nature documentary. We would recommend Beluga Air to everyone wanting to reach hard to reach places in Alaska! My Dad and I are typically car guys, but the Beluga Air plane pictured here is a b
...  more>>
Susan R on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/20/2018, 01:34 AM
Must do flight/bear watching
Wow! Wes was an amazing pilot/guide as we went in to Crescent Lake to view bears, lots of bears. He is very knowledgeable and definitely safe as he flew us. Loved it all !!
Barb J on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/20/2018, 01:19 AM
Don’t miss this amazing Alaska experience!
We had an incredible flight over Kachemak Bay to Crescent Lake in the Clark National Forest with Wes Head as our pilot. He and his wife Angela run a very professional float plane business. His emphasis on safety was appreciated, his knowledgeable about the history and geography of the area was informative and his jokes were corny. We saw lots of bears in action, ate great lunch and met interesting people, Highly recommend it while in Homer. We would go again!
anjuliasha on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/04/2018, 01:38 AM
An unforgettable trip to McNeil River State Game Sanctuary
Angela and Wes are some the kindest people we’ve ever met! Honestly! We had beautiful flights both ways, and Wes is an exceptional pilot. The plane is a beauty and Angela is the warmest, kindest person ever. We had a fabulous experience and highly recommend them!!!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.