Logo White
Watch Demo

BELUGA AIR LLC

Own this business?
5.0
58 reviews
|Automotive|Homer, AK 99603

3409 Lampert Loop, Homer, AK 99603

(907) 235-8256

http://belugaair.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Emerald Air Service
5.0
(3) · Automotive

1244 Lake Shore Dr

(907) 235-4160

About

We are an FAA-approved part 135 charter operation based in Homer Alaska. Come fly on our DHC-2 DeHavilland Beaver on floats for all of your Alaskan adventures: hunting, fishing, sightseeing, and bear viewing to Katmai National Park and beyond!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
58 reviews
556
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 36 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
  • 17 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 5 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mike McPherson on Facebook

5 months ago

01/27/2019, 00:10 AM
I had wanted to fly in a Dehavilland Beaver since I was in my early teens after reading about it. No other plane would do and I had that opportunity in the spring of 2018 thanks to Wes and Angela. The ride was smooth as silk and Wes kept up a running commentary about the places we were flying over.
I wear my Beluga Air cap and it brings back great memories. I just hope I dont have to wait another 50+ years to do it again!😉
JohnBon0713 on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

09/17/2018, 01:27 AM
Unforgettable Experience to Lake Clark National Park
My Dad and I had a wonderful trip with Wes from Kachemak Bay to Crescent Lake in Lake Clark National Park. Everything about the trip was spectacular--the scenery, the plane, the pilot, the journey! Wes is an excellent pilot! He knows the area well from years of experience and immediately when we met him, we knew we were in for a great trip! We were able to see quite a few bears fishing for salmon--the whole experience made us feel as if we were in a nature documentary. We would recommend Beluga Air to everyone wanting to reach hard to reach places in Alaska! My Dad and I are typically car guys, but the Beluga Air plane pictured here is a b
...  more>>
Susan R on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

08/20/2018, 01:34 AM
Must do flight/bear watching
Wow! Wes was an amazing pilot/guide as we went in to Crescent Lake to view bears, lots of bears. He is very knowledgeable and definitely safe as he flew us. Loved it all !!
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Barb J on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

08/20/2018, 01:19 AM
Don’t miss this amazing Alaska experience!
We had an incredible flight over Kachemak Bay to Crescent Lake in the Clark National Forest with Wes Head as our pilot. He and his wife Angela run a very professional float plane business. His emphasis on safety was appreciated, his knowledgeable about the history and geography of the area was informative and his jokes were corny. We saw lots of bears in action, ate great lunch and met interesting people, Highly recommend it while in Homer. We would go again!
anjuliasha on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/04/2018, 01:38 AM
An unforgettable trip to McNeil River State Game Sanctuary
Angela and Wes are some the kindest people we’ve ever met! Honestly! We had beautiful flights both ways, and Wes is an exceptional pilot. The plane is a beauty and Angela is the warmest, kindest person ever. We had a fabulous experience and highly recommend them!!!
knelson126 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/02/2018, 01:38 AM
A wonderful day in Katmai!
We flew with Wes on Beluga Air this weekend on a trip to view bears at Katmai. We cannot say enough about how wonderful they were! Angela was so helpful in communicating the details prior to the day and Wes was a wonderful pilot-kind, funny and made us feel very safe while flying. Highly recommend Beluga Air for a day tour from Homer!
Bobby31225 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/02/2018, 01:07 AM
Great bear viewing at Hallo Bay.
What an experience I had with this bear viewing trip!! Wes and Dave were wonderful. Dave being our guide once we were in Hallo Bay. So neat to be so up and close to big Grizzly bears. Something i've always wanted to to. I'll never ever forget it!! Got to meet Angela and the new born after the trip. WOW, is all I can say!!
Byron H on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/31/2018, 01:01 AM
Flight Seeing Kachemak Bay
Wes and Angela are running a great outfit. Our flight was one of the best small plane experiences that I have had.
calif909 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/29/2018, 01:28 AM
Great Flight and Experience at Brooks Falls and Beluga Air
The flight to Brooks Falls in a sea plane was a fun adventure and the fact we had my 8 yr old grandson that loves planes made if all the better. The pilot was fun and knowledgeable about the area and made our excursion even more pleasant. As for Brooks Falls....well it's right out of National Geographic. After a brief orientation we were off to see the bears. We got lucky and the Salmon were running and watching the bears swat them out of the water and eat them was amazing. Watching the bears interact and a couple cubs play made it more fun. You can definitely tell who the leaders are and the fact they pick their own fishing spot. Wh
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.