Logo White
Watch Demo

BELUGA AIR LLC

Own this business?
5.0
63 reviews
|Automotive|Homer, AK 99603

3409 Lampert Loop, Homer, AK 99603

(907) 235-8256

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Emerald Air Service
5.0
(5) · Automotive

1244 Lake Shore Dr

(907) 235-4160

About

We are an FAA-approved part 135 charter operation based in Homer Alaska. Come fly on our DHC-2 DeHavilland Beaver on floats for all of your Alaskan adventures: hunting, fishing, sightseeing, and bear viewing to Katmai National Park and beyond!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
63 reviews
558
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 38 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
  • 20 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 5 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Chris Palmer on Facebook

2 years ago

03/19/2018, 01:03 AM
Enjoy your time in Homer by flying with one of the most experienced aviators here. Beautiful plane to outstanding locations!
422cathyh on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

09/17/2017, 01:17 AM
Beyond Awesome!
Wes and Angela were extremely helpful in getting our day set up. We were visiting in mid-September. Their knowledge of where the bears are depending on what salmon are running help make your trip extraordinary. Wes flew us to Redoubt Mountain Lodge on Crescent Lake, one of the most beautiful lakes I've ever seen. We had lunch at the Lodge - the freshest salmon I ever tasted, and then it was off to see the bears. We spent several hours on a pontoon boat following bears around the lake. So many bears, beyond our wildest expectations! Then a lovely flight back to Homer in Wes's DeHavilland Beaver. Words can't describe how awesome this day was! An experience not to be missed.
Mike Harrell on Facebook

2 years ago

09/08/2017, 01:22 AM
Had an awesome trip to see Bears at Crescent Lake,perfect way to celebrate 30 year Anniversary. Three Thumbs Up for Wes and Angela of Beluga Air.
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Karen L. Dovel Parker on Facebook

2 years ago

08/03/2017, 01:19 AM
Wes was great with the history of the area when we flew with Beluga Air while visiting Homer in late May. We had an hour of flying over the Harding Ice field and surrounding area, which was breath taking. Had a wonderful time hearing many stories of Homer and the near by islands. i highly recommend Beluga Air LLC!!
722clarencej on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/18/2017, 01:32 AM
Bear viewing karmai national park
Only one thing to be said WOW. This was my 4th time to Katmai and my daughter and son in laws first. We took a float plane with our pilot Wes from Beluga Air from Homer Ak to Katmai about an hour and 45 minutes. We had 4 hours at the park and yes we saw bears. We crossed the bridge to get in the trail to the falls and bears were everywhere.
wildlifeship on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/09/2017, 01:00 AM
Great service
Wes and Angela did a great job getting me to and from Mcneail river.Both are nice people and go out of their way to make things better for you.
Paul Brand on Facebook

2 years ago

04/23/2017, 01:13 AM
Well organized safe operation. A seasoned pilot with top notch equipment. We have been extremely happy with their services!
KCTRAVELPROS on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

12/28/2016, 00:40 AM
If You Want The Best, It's Beluga Air
I've flown with Wes four times. Though I haven't flown with all the bush pilots in Alaska I have little doubt there are none better. Wes served three years in the U.S. Army’s elite 1st Ranger Battalion. He has over 28 years of flying experience in various types of aircraft all over the world. This combination gives me the highest level of confidence as I climb aboard the best bush plane on the planet...the DHC-2 DeHavilland Beaver.
Wes has an easy going confidence and wonderful sense of humor. He is just fun to be around. Additionally, he has a vast knowledge of Alaska's history and geography, which he shares generously as he flies his passengers to thei
...  more>>
Manfred Roser on Facebook

3 years ago

11/06/2016, 01:36 AM
We had a beautiful flight with Beluga Air to Cescent Lake bear tour and a delicious lunch at the lake. Thank you so much and we wish you always many Happy Landings in your beautiful Country/Homer Spit Alaska, fom Christa and Manfred/2016.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.