Logo White
Watch Demo

BELUGA AIR LLC

Own this business?
5.0
63 reviews
|Automotive|Homer, AK 99603

3409 Lampert Loop, Homer, AK 99603

(907) 235-8256

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Emerald Air Service
5.0
(5) · Automotive

1244 Lake Shore Dr

(907) 235-4160

About

We are an FAA-approved part 135 charter operation based in Homer Alaska. Come fly on our DHC-2 DeHavilland Beaver on floats for all of your Alaskan adventures: hunting, fishing, sightseeing, and bear viewing to Katmai National Park and beyond!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
63 reviews
558
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 38 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
  • 20 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 5 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
anjuliasha on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/04/2018, 01:38 AM
An unforgettable trip to McNeil River State Game Sanctuary
Angela and Wes are some the kindest people we’ve ever met! Honestly! We had beautiful flights both ways, and Wes is an exceptional pilot. The plane is a beauty and Angela is the warmest, kindest person ever. We had a fabulous experience and highly recommend them!!!
knelson126 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/02/2018, 01:38 AM
A wonderful day in Katmai!
We flew with Wes on Beluga Air this weekend on a trip to view bears at Katmai. We cannot say enough about how wonderful they were! Angela was so helpful in communicating the details prior to the day and Wes was a wonderful pilot-kind, funny and made us feel very safe while flying. Highly recommend Beluga Air for a day tour from Homer!
Bobby31225 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/02/2018, 01:07 AM
Great bear viewing at Hallo Bay.
What an experience I had with this bear viewing trip!! Wes and Dave were wonderful. Dave being our guide once we were in Hallo Bay. So neat to be so up and close to big Grizzly bears. Something i've always wanted to to. I'll never ever forget it!! Got to meet Angela and the new born after the trip. WOW, is all I can say!!
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Byron H on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/31/2018, 01:01 AM
Flight Seeing Kachemak Bay
Wes and Angela are running a great outfit. Our flight was one of the best small plane experiences that I have had.
calif909 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/29/2018, 01:28 AM
Great Flight and Experience at Brooks Falls and Beluga Air
The flight to Brooks Falls in a sea plane was a fun adventure and the fact we had my 8 yr old grandson that loves planes made if all the better. The pilot was fun and knowledgeable about the area and made our excursion even more pleasant. As for Brooks Falls....well it's right out of National Geographic. After a brief orientation we were off to see the bears. We got lucky and the Salmon were running and watching the bears swat them out of the water and eat them was amazing. Watching the bears interact and a couple cubs play made it more fun. You can definitely tell who the leaders are and the fact they pick their own fishing spot. Wh
...  more>>
Matthew R on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/26/2018, 01:16 AM
Amazing Brooks Falls!
Wes and Angela were great. Enjoyed working with them. Activity of a lifetime. Homer is great gateway to Katmai and Brooks Falls.
jts242 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/18/2018, 01:18 AM
Incredible Trip to Brooks Falls - Beluga Air is amazing!
My wife and I celebrated our 30th Anniversary in Alaska and Beluga Air made it special! Pre-trip Angela was great to work with and helped us get everything set up with some local recommendations. On flight day - Wes flew us in his DeHavilland Beaver (the quintessential Alaska float plane) to Katmi. He shared lots of local history and clearly is focused on safety as a priority. The bear viewing in Brooks Falls is simply indescribable - it is a must do! Thanks so much to Beluga Air for an experience we will never forget.
jkmcpa on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/08/2018, 01:05 AM
What an amazing trip.
This is a bucket list trip. Wes, as the pilot, was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining, skilled and safe, and made me, my wife and adult daughter feel very comfortable. This is a small plane holding eight people (including the pilot). The two hour flight from Homer to Katmai National Park was beautiful. We had four hours in the park with the bears. There are rangers all over the park monitoring the bear movements and keeping the visitors safe. At $750 per person it is expensive but well worth it. Just do it.
Jürgi Rizzer on Facebook

a year ago

05/18/2018, 01:08 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.