Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Becky's Bridal Alterations

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
35 reviews
|Sewing & Alterations|Jacksonville, MO 32225

Kernan & McCormick, Jacksonville, MO 32225

(904) 629-1481

http://beckysalterations.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Specialties Jacksonville's Alterations Expert Exclusively For Special Occasions For a private appointment for your wedding gown or formal gown, feel free to email with pictures of your gown (or a link to where it can be viewed online), your wedding date and basic availability. You'll receive a reply normally within 24-48 hours. Also, if you include what you believe needs to be altered, a range estimate will also be included with the reply. History Established in 1998. Becky, a 3rd generation master seamstress, specializing in bridal wear alterations, started her business in 1998 as a way to earn extra income from home while her children were young. In 2002, she was asked to be the head seams

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
35 reviews
531
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jeannine Molleda Johnson on Facebook

2 years ago

08/15/2019, 06:47 AM
Becky was so great to work with. She was very responsive and accommodating. She turned a great dress into the perfect wedding dress! I will definitely use her again for future alterations & hemming and would recommend to anybody!
Jeannine Molleda Johnson on Facebook

2 years ago

08/15/2019, 04:13 AM
Becky was so great to work with. She was very responsive and accommodating. She turned a great dress into the perfect wedding dress! I will definitely use her again for future alterations & hemming and would recommend to anybody!
Julie Snead on Facebook

2 years ago

03/17/2019, 12:27 PM
If I could give zero stars, I would. Becky almost ruined my wedding day and caused me to have to run around 3 days before my wedding to find someone who could fix what she did. I brought my dress to her to be taken in and hemmed which was over $700. She did a great job with hemming... (so sure I guess she earned one star). As for bringing my wedding gown in... at my second dress fitting the dress fit great. However, she did not put the boning back in so I didn't have a real f... Continue Reading
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Michelle Haltiwanger on Facebook

2 years ago

02/17/2019, 01:37 AM
LOVED working with Becky to alter my wedding dress. She was friendly and informative about what she was going to be doing to my dress. My dress looked exactly how I envisioned it would. Thank you Becky!
Kameshia Collins on Facebook

3 years ago

08/31/2018, 10:38 AM
Amazing experience! Becky was able to alter the dress a few sizes down and managed to create the look I was going for. This dress had so many layers and was pretty complex to begin with. I was so worried I wouldnt be able to wear my dream dress because I was turned down by a few other seamstresses due to the complexity of the dress- but Becky was more than willing to take on the challenge! Thank you so much Becky for making my wedding day everything I ever wanted it to be
Business Response:

What a picture!! You look amazing and beautiful! I’m so glad I was able to help your day be wonderful...congratulations!!

Kathryn P. Campbell on Facebook

3 years ago

02/07/2018, 02:08 AM
Becky did my gown so much justice. She helped me with my dream. She's talented, wonderful, & caring!
Business Response:

Thank you so much...I loved getting to know you! Love love love your profile pic...you look gorgeous!

Latrece B. Sudduth on Facebook

4 years ago

07/12/2017, 13:47 PM
Becky is AMAZING! I took her a beaded Martina Liana and she put in MAJOR work!! (Took out some fluff, made her shorter, brought the boobies in, took the back out, I mean.. THE WORKS!)the best part is, You would NEVER know it was altered!!! AND it fit me like a GLOVE! She was such a fun spirit and me & my MOH, looked forward to ALL of our appointments with her! Thanks Becky, Pearl was EVERYTHING! ���
Business Response:

Awww...you're so sweet! I loved working with you as well. You look amazing in all your photos! ...and the two of you were a hoot 😁

Kristin Baranes on Facebook

4 years ago

06/13/2017, 17:10 PM
Gretchen Veldhuizen on Facebook

5 years ago

09/18/2016, 04:33 AM
Becky did an absolutely fabulous job on my wedding gown! I purchased it from David's Bridal. The seamstress there made it very clear that the alterations I was requesting could not be done without ruining the style of the dress. I immediately made an appointment with Becky (she had previously done my sister's wedding gown). She right away knew how to alter my dress while still keeping the original style. Everything I loved about the dress when I first had that magical feeling trying it on, was really only enhanced on my wedding day. I was married eight days ago, and there's no one else I would have had alter my dress! Well done Becky's Bridal Alterations! The best in Jacksonville!
Business Response:

Thanks Gretchen! I saw the pictures and you looked amazing!,😄

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.