Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Beach Kids Pediatrics- Drs. Bryan & Nan McDonald

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
12 reviews
|Pediatricians|Virginia Beach, VA 23454

1004 First Colonial Road, Virginia Beach, VA 23454

(757) 806-8880

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
12 reviews
59
  
40
  
30
  
22
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Emily J. review for Beach Kids Pediatrics- Drs. Bryan & Nan McDonald
Emily J. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

03/30/2016, 02:14 AM
As a new mom it's easy to feel scared and as if the right actions are not being taken with your child. Dr. McDonald answered all one hundred and twenty calls I made to him after hours when my son was a newborn. Dr. McDonald has ALWAYS gone above and beyond to reassure me. At each appointment he treats my son as if he were his own child. He is very thorough and will spend as much time as needed in the room with you. When I expressed my fear of being a new mom and my husband deploying, he reassured me as well. When I expressed being anti-vaxx, he sat with me and taught me. I was never pressured to do anything but instead educated. I have never been to an appointment where he has not said "You are doing a great job, keep up the good work" .. to him it may be routine but to me, it has meant a lot. A first time mom and a deployed husband.. sometimes, that's all you need to hear.
Jessica R. review for Beach Kids Pediatrics- Drs. Bryan & Nan McDonald
Jessica R. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

12/19/2014, 14:31 PM
I've been taking my son to this practice for about 2 years. He's been perfectly healthy, so we've only gone for well visits, physicals, etc. I've never had any issues in the past, and I'm not the type who leaves bad reviews, or nit-picks at all. That said, my last visiting them was this week! After not coming for over a year, they called me to remind me that my son was due for a well visit. I scheduled an appointment, and they called to confirm the friday before his monday appointment. Not once did they mention that they changed locations, and I never received anything in the mail. Thankfully it was just across the street, however I did probably 5 circles on First Colonial at 4pm (Traffic!) as the receptionist tried to explain their location. So, of course I showed up 5-10 minutes late. We waited in the lobby for 40 minutes, and went back at the same time as another child (I'm assuming his appointment time was 430, because they arrived just before then). He saw that child first, which is obviously frustrating to have been waiting so long and well, I guess he figured, why make everyone upset instead of just one. So we walk in the room, and the receptionist rips the paper from the patient table and balls it up and throws it away. She didn't spray anything down, she didn't wash her hands, she didn't say a word. I asked her if the table would be sanitized before my child is asked to sit there.. and she looked at me surprised. She let me know she would return to clean the table. Meanwhile, she takes my son's vitals (without washing her hands) and leaves the room. She never returned to clean the table. During our additional 20 minute wait in the room, I overheard the parent and Dr.’s entire conversation next door (without trying- the walls are incredibly thin). He was diagnosed with the flu. WHAT BLEW MY MIND… is that the Dr. left the room with the patient and his mother, and IMMEDIATELY walked into our room, without washing his hands!!!! There are no sinks in these rooms, people. He did not wash his hands before seeing us. And he says “So why are we here today?” I’m sorry, your office called ME to bring my perfectly healthy child to your disgusting office, and you’ve had an hour to read his chart and see “why we’re here”... This is NOT a place to bring your well child. We will never return.
Respond to negative reviews
Alexandria D. review for Beach Kids Pediatrics- Drs. Bryan & Nan McDonald
Alexandria D. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

06/17/2014, 12:07 PM
I've been taking my son to Dr. McDonald for 2 years now and he's wonderful. Extremely knowledgeable, takes a ton of time to explain what's going on and share options, and once he even opened the office for us on a Saturday in an emergency!! Have recommended him to others that have also been very happy with him. Highly recommend!
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Jacquelyn M. review for Beach Kids Pediatrics- Drs. Bryan & Nan McDonald
Jacquelyn M. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

04/09/2014, 08:06 AM
We love Dr. McDonald! He spends time listening to our concerns and is supportive of nursing moms. I love how his office is small and makes you feel like you are not just another number. I would highly recommend him!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.