Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bayside Physicians

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
27 reviews
|Healthcare|Tampa, MO 33609

3043 W Cleveland St, Tampa, MO 33609

(813) 876-9961

http://www.gmsdocs.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:30 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Urgent Care

100 International Dr Suite 106

(615) 656-3239
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

2817 N Wilmington Ave

(310) 635-0181
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

2922 Atlantic Ave

(609) 345-6420
5.0
(4) · Health & Medical

4791 E Palm Canyon Dr

(760) 834-7930

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Physiatry

6050, 8333 N Davis Hwy

(850) 969-2563
5.0
(5) · Addiction Medicine

1900 Murray Ave #303

(412) 244-2812

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.4
27 reviews
59
  
42
  
30
  
21
  
16
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Caroline Gay McMaster review for Bayside Physicians
Caroline Gay McMaster on Facebook

8 years ago

08/22/2013, 01:26 AM
Christine M Parker review for Bayside Physicians
Christine M Parker on Facebook

8 years ago

07/25/2013, 02:35 AM
bailey13 review for Bayside Physicians
bailey13 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

04/28/2013, 12:08 PM
Actually, TampaInsider is right. The facility is in very poor condition and the staff is worse than the building looks and smells, which is pretty bad for a medical center. I went to Bayside for a couple of years trying to overlook how terrible the service was because I liked my Dr. well enough. Ultimately, I just couldn't take it anymore. Although I gave feedback, the demeanor and incompetence of their employees just got progressively worse. I grew weary of their lack of follow up on lab results, the problems getting prescriptions filled, and being billed for services I had already paid while in their office. I actually got a notice they were sending me to collections and not allowing me to make any future appointments over a $10 fee they claimed was unpaid. I literally had to go the office with my receipt. in hand to get it resolved. Who treats regular customers that way? What if I hadn't kept the receipt? Utter nonsense and a waste of my time. The real problem for me was that they simply didn't care about my time, the inaccuracy of their records, or the unnecessary distress they caused. Well, I finally voted with my feet and went elsewhere and seeing the difference I very much regret having not done it sooner. That'd why I'm writing this review. Let me save you a lot of time an aggravation by suggesting you not bother with Bayside. You can do exponentially better at so many other facilities.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Joe M. review for Bayside Physicians
Joe M. on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/27/2013, 01:21 AM
Horrible, Horrible staff! Rude, incompetent, and completely clueless about customer service. They don't return calls, they never follow up with you no matter how serious the medical issue - communication is abysmal. I literally had to just show up to get a question answered because they would not return a call. They take messages, and then ignore you. If you need or use any regular prescriptions they go out of their way to make it as inconvenient and difficult as possible, which is compounded even more because of the number of errors they make. If you choose this place you better live nearby because they will have you running back and forth constantly for very simple things. For example, they do not return calls so if your pharmacist has a question, he/she cannot get an answer from them, and if you do manage to hunt them down they make you come back in to correct their own errors. They also will not call in any prescriptions so heaven help you if you have an emergency -- they will not help you no matter how serious the issue. You have to be very proactive with this place or they just lose you in their disorganized shuffle of paperwork and indifference. And the actual facility is a dump. It is old and has a strong mold/mildew odor. The place is in desperate need of updating, but just like their staff, they just let the obvious problems fester --- they really don't care. They treat their customers worse than what you'd expect to find at a free clinic. The physicians are nice people for the most part, but definitely not worth putting up with the extreme inconvenience and unprofessionalism. Your health is at stake -- find a facility that at least pretends to care about your well-being. This is not the place. I went elsewhere and it was literally a night and day difference.
Ivey M review for Bayside Physicians
Ivey M on Foursquare

9 years ago

04/25/2013, 05:47 AM
Dr. Blaze is the best doctor I've ever had. Not only thorough but caring. I would follow him to any practice!
Jrgts review for Bayside Physicians
Jrgts on Foursquare

9 years ago

03/20/2013, 10:37 AM
Dr. B. is the best physician in town.
Nicole G. review for Bayside Physicians
Nicole G. on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/12/2013, 18:09 PM
This is the most rude and unprofessional Dr's office I have ever dealt with. The front office and staff are unfriendly, don't care about their patients, and try to find every avenue to overcharge patients and make things difficult for them. In trying to get access to my medical records, I waited on hold three different times for over 10 min each time. When I finally spoke to someone, I was hung up on twice by staff at their office. If you can make it past that, the PA's are very nice and actually do care about trying to get you better. However, for me, it's not worth the miserable staff you have to get through first. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!!
tnfugee review for Bayside Physicians
tnfugee on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/08/2011, 09:43 AM
Always good – My experience has been the exact opposite of the other review. I have used Bayside for years during two different times living in Tampa. My wife uses them too. They are always great about working us in at the last minute and take the time to listen to what is wrong. Yes, you often see a PA but they are great! If the future holds up to the past, we'll be there for years to come. (So what if there office is old? That's not what I am looking for in a doctor)
TampaInsider review for Bayside Physicians
TampaInsider on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/07/2008, 17:33 PM
Rubbish customer service, long waits to see just a PA, shoddy offices – I've used this place as my general care physician for two years and about six visits. I was very unimpressed, and have since switched to another primary care provider. Their offices are shoddy, and waits are very, very long. It's not just long in the waiting room (twice, I had to wait longer than 45 minutes), but they make you wait a very, very long time in the examination room too (I had to wait in the examination room for an hour once). Even after someone has seen you, just to get a prescription or for follow-on care (bl00d sample, for example), that can take 20 minutes, easily. There are no magazines in the exam room, so it's just you and your thoughts about how you're wasting your life (bring a book). Sometimes, I'm not even seen by a doctor (just a PA). The offices are very shoddy, and are reminiscent of 1970s design. The front desk staff sit behind an opaque glass window that makes you feel like they don't want anything to do with you.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.