Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bayside Physicians

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
27 reviews
|Healthcare|Tampa, MO 33609

3043 W Cleveland St, Tampa, MO 33609

(813) 876-9961

http://www.gmsdocs.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:30 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Urgent Care

100 International Dr Suite 106

(615) 656-3239
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

2817 N Wilmington Ave

(310) 635-0181
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

2922 Atlantic Ave

(609) 345-6420
5.0
(4) · Health & Medical

4791 E Palm Canyon Dr

(760) 834-7930

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Physiatry

6050, 8333 N Davis Hwy

(850) 969-2563
5.0
(5) · Addiction Medicine

1900 Murray Ave #303

(412) 244-2812

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.4
27 reviews
59
  
42
  
30
  
21
  
16
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tesia Washington review for Bayside Physicians
Tesia Washington on Facebook

7 years ago

03/20/2015, 01:27 AM
Will never visit this office again, Terrible front Desk Staff an even worst service if you are just getting a form filed out. An Billing of insurance companies for asking Dr 1 question is an Office visit fee!! WORST SERVICE AN DR. EVER.
Respond to negative reviews
Madelyn Nunez review for Bayside Physicians
Madelyn Nunez on Facebook

8 years ago

06/20/2014, 01:34 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Jeanne H. review for Bayside Physicians
Jeanne H. on Citysearch

8 years ago

06/05/2014, 03:16 AM
OMG- I just had the most horrible experience with this office! I have never written a review before, but when I read the review written below by Joe M- I just had the exact same experience! Last year, I was in Alaska, and had forgotten a medication. When I called the office, they said that there was nothing that they could do. This week, Wallgreens has contacted this office with no response to a routine refill request. This office is apparently unconcerned whether I go a week or two without my blood pressure medication! They say that they have a different way of accepting refill requests than the method that Wallgreen's uses. REALLY???? I have an appointment to see "the Provider" next week for a routine check up. This is what they call the Doctors: "the provider". They are curt, they are rude, and it's not just one of them. After the first person acted this way, I asked for the Office Manager, "Rozena" and she just finished hanging up on me!!! All of this is because I am trying to get my routine Rx for my high blood pressure medicine refilled!! I have been taking the same thing for years without incident. Seems like half the world takes this particular Rx, but "Rozena" acted like she had never heard of it. "Lazana" informed me that my refill request would "probably be denied". I thought that I loved this practice, and I have referred a lot of people here. A friend of mine, who closed her own medical practice turned over her clients to this group. I wonder: if I am having this kind of experience while I basically have no issues- what would happen if I actually needed medical attention? I can't tell who is at the root of this- but it is unacceptable to run a business this way and it is not the kind of medical attention that I need. I just had an incredible good experience at the Morsani Health Center. Looks like I am looking for a new GP. :(
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Elizabeth H. review for Bayside Physicians
Elizabeth H. on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/07/2014, 04:02 AM
Like the doctors but follow through is TERRIBLE. Was told this afternoon that doctor would be in momentarily. Unbeknownst to me, the person who then came in with white coat was a physician's assistant. She was fine but they sent the prescription for my antibiotics to wrong pharmacy. Called pharmacy to see if it was ready and discovered they had not received it. Called office back at 4:17 and was told it was sent to a different pharmacy, not covered by my insurance and which closes at 5, on the other side of town. Told them that I had confirmed correct pharmacy by name, phone number and address when I arrived, before even being seen. Was told that I did not tell the PA. Well, didn't know I'd even seen a PA and no one else ever said a word to me about what pharmacy. They said they would resend to correct pharmacy and then call me. No call so I finally called back and got answering service. Explained issue and they notified on call doctor who instructed them to call me back and tell me that they don't do prescriptions after hours! That wouldn't even be necessary, but for their error. Now here I am, with strep throat and no antibiotics and have responsibilities tomorrow I cannot avoid. And to add insult to injury, I will supposedly be charged $25 for the after hours call. Ridiculous! They need to revamp their office procedures or they aren't going to have any patients left.
Jens Avery review for Bayside Physicians
Jens Avery on Facebook

8 years ago

05/01/2014, 01:22 AM
Brian Anthony review for Bayside Physicians
Brian Anthony on Facebook

8 years ago

12/04/2013, 01:35 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Anthony Reynolds review for Bayside Physicians
Anthony Reynolds on Facebook

8 years ago

10/18/2013, 02:31 AM
Mensch B. review for Bayside Physicians
Mensch B. on Citysearch

8 years ago

09/18/2013, 18:09 PM
Love my Doc there, he's awesome, BUT the facility is run down, stains on the walls in some waiting rooms. The office staff functions at the lowest end of the professional spectrum. The last visit I saw PA - Johnson, she had NO problem lying to my face and violating HIPPA by discussing my records in a common area loudly enough to be heard through waiting room doors. Personality of a pitbull. Filling HIPPA complaint and finding another doctor unfortunately.
Mensch B. review for Bayside Physicians
Mensch B. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

09/18/2013, 09:08 AM
Love my Doc there, he's awesome, BUT the facility is run down, stains on the walls in some waiting rooms. The office staff functions at the lowest end of the professional spectrum. The last visit I saw PA - Johnson, she had NO problem lying to my face and violating HIPPA by discussing my records in a common area loudly enough to be heard through waiting room doors. Personality of a pitbull. Filling HIPPA complaint and finding another doctor unfortunately.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.