Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

B & J Wood Floor

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.8
5 reviews
|Carpeting|Philadelphia, PA 19147

299 Washington Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19147

(215) 218-9111

http://bjwoodflooring.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(4) · Carpeting

3520 Grays Ferry Ave

(215) 467-9100

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Home Services

82 Salem Rd

(610) 287-0712
About

Come in and visit the showroom

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.8
5 reviews
50
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sheryl Machenry review for B & J Wood Floor
Sheryl Machenry on Facebook

4 years ago

08/29/2017, 07:31 AM
Hello just wanted to let all cabinet shoppers to be very careful buying your cabinets from here. This is our families second time using this store for kitchen cabinets. Not only did we bring are contractors measurements, we also paid B & J to come out and do their own measuring. The cabinets arrived and the only cabinet that B & J insisted on changing was to big. They are now refusing to exchange it, and we actually had to pay for the smaller one so that we could finish our kitchen. Our first experience was very similar however our contractor measured and sent the measurements to B & J and one cabinet was to big. We were told that they would not exchange for us, claiming it was a special order. Stock builders grade cabinet that you can get in 5 days are not special order. So watch your back while cabinet shopping at this store, even when they are wrong they will not help you because THEY ALREADY HAVE YOUR MONEY,,,,,AND THEN BECOME VERY RUDE AND TREAT YOU POORLY
Guest review for B & J Wood Floor
Guest on JudysBook

11 years ago

01/12/2011, 14:10 PM
Rip Off's Went there to buy floors and ask them if they install. They gave me a contractor, who ruined my house and ripped me off. (Quinton E Bosman) I went back to the store and showed them pictures of there licensed contractors work (who was not licensed) and all they said is nobody else complains about him. Filing legal charges againt them and Quinton. Don't go there, they may be cheap but they will rip you off
Respond to negative reviews
Guest review for B & J Wood Floor
Guest on JudysBook

11 years ago

05/31/2010, 14:17 PM
bad service Bought a whole kitchen stuffs from them. Recently we found some section was assembled incorrectly. They messed up hardware and now it started falling off. Call store and they said warranty expired. Well, we understand wear and tear are normal. If we broke it, it is our responsibility. But the initial assembly was messed up and it does not show effect until over a year. I called and had been transferred from this person to that person. They were rude. They said it was contractor’s fault. Hey BJ people, we paid cash to you and you found that poor contractor. I can only deal with you. We are easy going people. This time you really upset us. You are going to miss a lot business. People, go to Home Depot or Lowes. It might cost a little more but the after-sales service is good. Stay away from those small dealers.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Guest review for B & J Wood Floor
Guest on JudysBook

12 years ago

08/18/2009, 19:48 PM
Unethical and dishonest I purchased a kitchen from this company and it was delivered. When we opened boxes, none of the cabinets matched. I called and was told that "they never said they would match." I would never have purchased a complete kitchen without matching cabinets. Wanted to charge a "restocking fee" and refused to return the cabinet that we had already set up. Of course, I am taking legal action but this is the most dishonest business I have ever encountered.
Respond to negative reviews
G L. review for B & J Wood Floor
G L. on JudysBook

16 years ago

12/08/2005, 06:27 AM
The place the other stores go to Psst... Here's a little known fact: according to the proprietor of this store, a lot of other hardwood floor shops buy their products from here. That's why you can get some really hot prices here. I had Brazilian Cherry installed, and it looks great! The price, at $5.69 per square foot installed, was excellent; I saved about $1.70 per squarefoot, or over one thousand dollars. The sales floor is quite nice. Don't let the plain building turn you away. What I wasn't so thrilled with was how the "free starter kit" I agreed upon was instead a few bottles of cleaner that said "complimentary sample." But that's no big deal. I'm still very happy. The money I saved is good. Oh, but I had trouble contacting the workmen when they didn't show up on time the first day. And, they didn't speak a ton of English. But they worked well: my house looks like a million bucks!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.