Logo White
Watch Demo

Avian and Exotic Animal Hospital of Georgia

Own this business?
5.0
447 reviews
|Veterinarians|Savannah, GA 31322

118 Pipemakers Circle, Ste 110, Savannah, GA 31322

(912) 348-3924

http://www.avianexotichospital.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Veterinarians

8 Fish Haul Rd

(843) 681-5080
About

We are Coastal Georgia's first veterinary clinic devoted exclusively to the care of avian and exotic pets. Some examples of patients we see are: rabbits, guinea pigs, ferrets, chinchillas, pot bellied pigs, parrots, chickens, ducks, song birds, reptiles, amphibians, fish, invertebrates, and pretty much anything else that is not a cat, or dog! Our head veterinarian, Dr. Stacey Wilkinson, has 10 years clinical experience treating just exotics and is the only vet in the state that is ABVP certified in reptile and amphibian medicine. All this means the best possible care for your exotic pet!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
447 reviews
5376
  
47
  
32
  
21
  
10
  
61 reviews have no rating
  • 293 Reviews5.0Google
  • 154 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Courtney Guardino on Facebook

12 days ago

07/31/2020, 02:53 AM
Due to COVID restrictions I was not able to go in with my Chilla but the care he received was above and beyond. They took him at the door but it wasn’t long before the vet called me and had a 30-35 minute conversation while she took a look at him. She went over everything in great detail and all of my options for treatments. When they brought him to the door, the vet tech was able to show me how to administer his medications through the glass door to him. She gave the first doses just so I would know exactly how to hold him and what to do. Everyone I talked to was very nice and professional. My fur baby got diagnosed with a chronic condition due to advanced age but a week later and he has done a complete 180. He’s back to running around like crazy and his eyes are much clearer. His appetite has definitely improved. 🎉 I will definitely be bringing him back for a check up or annual visit whichever comes first.
Peter Anselmo on Facebook

2 months ago

06/15/2020, 14:32 PM
Due to the pandemic rules I was not able to go inside. But I was very impressed by the service and care of the staff. I brought our Iguana Mo in for an abscess on her jaw and infection . Dr Miller spoke to me and explained what she needed to do , how she was going to approach it , how much it could cost , what complications that may arise and how we will make our Mo better and healthier. The Dr. Millers staff at Avian & Exotics Animal Hospital , explained to me what the meds Mo had were, what they did, how to administer medication both oral and injectable to Mo , they gave input of their experience that would help make it easier for me to give the medication to Mo. They even demonstrated step by step by giving Mo her first dose in front of me. Great care and love for what they did was evident at this practice and it is highly recommended for the health fur,feather and scale babies
Grandama Nett on Facebook

2 months ago

06/11/2020, 01:12 AM
Fantastic vet and assistants👍👍👍
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Donna Mock Swanson on Facebook

3 months ago

05/18/2020, 02:20 AM
Caring, compassionate and knowledgeable!
Amberly Wilkes on Facebook

3 months ago

05/15/2020, 01:50 AM
It was a little weird not being able to go in with Mouse (due to covid-19) but everyone was so kind and comforting and the doctor let me know exactly what was happening by phone. Thank you for being so great at what you all do!! No complaints here.
Darlene Jensen on Facebook

3 months ago

05/08/2020, 21:30 PM
I cannot say enough good things about this wonderful office. We showed up unannounced/no appointment/with a sick chicken, and not only did they fit us in, they took such great care of Betty, and spent more time on the phone with me than my mom usually does. 😉 The prescribed care is working wonders, and my sweet chicken is on the mend. I am very, very grateful to Dr. Wilkinson. Thank you! ❤️
Kayla Frazzini Wessell on Facebook

4 months ago

04/19/2020, 01:03 AM
Y’all are doing amazing! Very friendly staff and a very informative vet! I love that I didn’t feel rushed with my overwhelming amount of questions! 10 out of 10 best vet we’ve had! Really good prices as well.
Hannah Smith on Facebook

4 months ago

04/10/2020, 01:12 AM
Went today for the first time with my duck, they are so professional and unbelievably nice! I’m so glad I found this place!
Brooke Faunce on Facebook

4 months ago

03/30/2020, 09:44 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.