Logo White
Watch Demo

Avenues Pet Clinic

Own this business?
4.0
171 reviews
|Healthcare|Salt Lake City, UT 84111

350 E 100 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84111

(801) 364-3475

https://www.avenuespetclinicslc.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Rocky Mountain Large Animal Clinic
5.0
(2) · Veterinarians

3226 W 1150 N

(801) 798-8123

2 people are looking at this business

Powder Paws Veterinary Clinic
5.0
(139) · Veterinarians

2780 Rasmussen Rd

(435) 649-1221

11 people are looking at this business

Equine Edge Veterinary
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

1892 Heritage Ranch Dr

(801) 621-4464
Kaysville Veterinary
4.8
(215) · Veterinarians

166 S Main St

(801) 444-3770

1 person is looking at this business

Park City Animal Clinic
4.8
(115) · Healthcare

1725 Sidewinder Dr

(435) 649-0710

2 people are looking at this business

Red Butte Veterinary Care
4.8
(163) · Healthcare

1340 S 2100 E

(801) 583-1340

16 people are looking at this business

About

Complete medical, surgical & dental services. Avenues Pet Clinic is a full service veterinary clinic located in Salt Lake City providing complete medical, surgical and dental services for your pet. We offer early morning drop off that has proven to be of value and of importance to our many repeat clients and their pets and we also provide an opportunity to see the same the veterinarian each visit so you have a relationship and past history and knowledge to work with for both you and your pet. Services offered include: Exams Dental care Laser surgery Vaccinations We are expanding and will be able to provide a greater selection of pet foods, toys, and accessories. We look forward to meeting yo

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.0
171 reviews
5102
  
416
  
38
  
26
  
126
  
13 reviews have no rating
  • 150 Reviews4.1Google
  • 6 Reviews3.3Insider Pages
  • 2 Reviews3.0Dex Knows
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ashley E. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/16/2012, 11:33 AM
Great Vet! – We have taken both cats and dogs to the Avenues Pet Clinic for years. The staff is kind and Knowledgeable, and Dr. Ponce has been great with all of our pets.
M R. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

09/21/2010, 16:14 PM
Not to be trusted Dr. Ponce pushes unnecessary procedures like no other doctor or vet I've ever seen. Steer clear of this vet clinic, which is more about taking your money than caring for your animals.
Respond to negative reviews
Lynda S. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

09/21/2010, 10:57 AM
Ruthless, Don't Trust Price Quotes Even on Lab Work Dr. Brenda Ponce (owner and vet) was uncaring and ruthless. I called yesterday for office visit charges and blood work charges for my beagle who is urinating frequently and in large volume. I was quoted $40 for the visit and $50 to $100 for blood work. After Dr. Ponce examined my dog, she gave me paperwork to sign authorizing $146 for blood work plus $42 for urine analysis plus $40 for the office visit. Whoa. I asked what the difference was. She brought in the gal who quoted the prices, who said she didn't know at the time what was required. I asked them what tests would be most important for my dog in the $50 to $100 range. They said I had to go with the $146 blood test plus the $42 urine analysis. I asked them to honor the quoted blood work price. They said no. I asked them to work with me and at least do blood tests for the high end of the quote ($100) and I'd pay the extra $42 for the urinalysis since I didn't specifically ask about that the day before. They refused. I was not happy but I was not raising my voice. I quite calmly told them they had me over a barrell so I was forced to pay what they asked but I felt they did a "bait and switch on me" (offer once price, and switch it to another once you get in the door). The doctor then said she did not feel good about providing treatment for people who did not trust her. I told her my dog needed treatment without additional delay and I could not afford to miss more time from work. The doctor refused again to provide treatment when she was not trusted. I asked her about working it out with me and rebuilding trust as an option so my dog's treatment would not be delayed, and she again refused. She referred me to an emergency pet hospital (which will cost a lot more than a scheduled office visit). I was clear and firm in my communication. I never used anything but clean, professional language and never raised my voice. I am blown away that they would a) be so off in their blood work quotes, b) refuse to do anything to even move toward honoring what they quoted, c) refuse again to treat my dog who had already waited for this appointment and needed treatment after I agreed to pay what they wanted, d) refuse to accept my offer to communicate and rebuild trust so my dog could be treated without additional delay and time off work for me. I see Dr. Ponce as a prima donna and do not recommend Avenues Pet Clinic. I will also say that the technicians I worked with there were very, very sweet with my dog.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
JP on Dex Knows

10 years ago

08/06/2010, 09:57 AM
Bad Bad Bad I took my cat to Dr Ponce because she was pulling the hair out on her back. She put us through 3 painful, expensive and useless tests only to tell me that she thought my cat needed to be on anti-depressants!!! I found this diagnosis hard to believe. A co-worker recommended Dr. Wilson in North Salt Lake. Within seconds (really) of checking my cat, he found that her eye teeth were both abscessed. Had Dr. Ponce done an actual basic head to paw exam she would have found this before torturing my cat and my wallet ($800)! I will say that her staff is very friendly.
Respond to negative reviews
cuckatoo on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/10/2010, 03:15 AM
Informative & Efficient – I've been at this clinic a few times with my uncooperative cat. Friendly staff, competent vet.
Bpahl801 on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/06/2009, 06:17 AM
Excellent Vet – I take both my cats and dogs to Dr. Ponce. They all love her and so do I. I have NEVER had any problems with the Dr. or the staff. Everyone there is wonderful!
ndotgw on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/05/2009, 09:48 AM
Cat owner and still didn't like Avenues Pet Clinic!! – keithweezer is presumptuous in his statements about cat owners. I took my cat in because she had diarrhea, because even I who am not a vet knew something must be wrong. I was told that, "even though she has diarrhea, she seems to be okay". What a bunch of nonsense!!! AND I had an appointment!!! Took my dear cat, whom I care about deeply, to another vet.
RLA on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/01/2009, 14:06 PM
World-Class Veterinarian – Best veterinarian clinic in the world! I've been a client for 5 years. Excellent service. No wait time, ever. And you can stay with your pet in the clinic room during examinations. Dr. Ponce will communicate any procedures needed and provides alternatives if applicable. She will also personally follow up to make sure everything is copesetic with you and your pet. I highly recommend this clinic.
Rachel A. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

10/01/2009, 13:59 PM
World-Class Veterinarian Best veterinarian clinic in the world! I've been a client for 5 years. Excellent service. No wait time - Ever. And you can stay with your pet in the clinic room during examinations. Dr. Ponce always communicates any procedures needed and followed up is superb. I highly recommend this clinic.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.