Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Aurora Vista Del Mar Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.6
139 reviews
|Psychiatrists|Ventura, CA 93001 United States

801 Seneca Street, Ventura, CA 93001 United States

(805) 653-6434

https://www.vistadelmarhospital.com/

Open now:12:00 am - 11:59 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

100 E. Thousand Oaks Blvd

(805) 309-9065
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

24151 Ventura Boulevard

(818) 921-4300
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

2950 N. Sycamore Dr

(805) 823-8146
5.0
(2) · Psychiatrists

12401 Wilshire Blvd

(310) 207-8775
5.0
(23) · Healthcare

2001 Wilshire Blvd

(310) 566-2006
5.0
(2) · Psychiatrists

14419 Riverside Dr

(818) 990-1226
About

Specialties Vista del Mar Hospital, located in Ventura, Calif., provides psychiatric services and patient care in the surrounding counties. It is a part of the Aurora Behavioral Health Care. Its adolescent center provides specialized inpatient treatment to adolescents, ages 12 through 17 years, treating symptoms, such as depression, self-injury and suicidal behavior, rebellion, defiance and aggression, and alcohol and drug abuse. The focus of its care is short, intensive hospital stays designed to diagnose and treat the disorder. Its adult program is a structured and comprehensive treatment program for adults with acute psychiatric illness. Its dual diagnosis center is designed to treat chem

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.6
139 reviews
544
  
48
  
36
  
214
  
165
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Kylee P. review for Aurora Vista Del Mar Hospital
Kylee P. on Birdeye

4 months ago

10/11/2022, 13:14 PM
When I was at Vista Del Mar as a minor in 2012, my eating disorder went completely unchecked, my suicidal roommate was allowed to continue self harming, and another 14 year old girl was sexually assaulted by an older male patient. In 2015, my friend was able to hang herself while on “suicide watch”. This place shouldn’t even be able to be open anymore.
Respond to negative reviews
James Thomas review for Aurora Vista Del Mar Hospital
James Thomas on Facebook

4 years ago

04/29/2019, 06:25 AM
when I was 12 years old, they put me in the same room as a 17 year old Male. he ended up assaulting me yet none of the staff would listen to me. they separated us but he still had the ability to come into my room at night as the nurses only did checkups at night every couple of hours.
Krys Ruiz review for Aurora Vista Del Mar Hospital
Krys Ruiz on Facebook

5 years ago

06/13/2018, 02:18 AM
Aside from being on "line of sight" and put into isolation during most of my stay, it wasn't too bad of an experience. Dr. Reyes was ok and I made some pretty cool friends there. My favorites out of the staff was Mindy, Sarah, and a few others I unfortunately forgot the names of. The recreational/art and music group was always something "normal" amd uplifting to look foward to. The food also wasn't so bad. It's an okay place to be if you really have to go... way better than the PHF in Santa Barbara! - �
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Amber Moon review for Aurora Vista Del Mar Hospital
Amber Moon on Facebook

5 years ago

04/27/2018, 01:05 AM
hospital overdose to me on Robaxin! Don’t go here!
Respond to negative reviews
Joanne G. review for Aurora Vista Del Mar Hospital
Joanne G. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

11/07/2016, 02:04 AM
While asleep, I was pulled from my bed and made to sleep in the patient lounge because apparently I was bothering the other individual in my room. At about 6:30 AM the next morning I was woke up and my bed was taken back to my room, but I was not allowed to sleep anymore. I said I wanted to sleep. I was told that the other individual in my room was still sleeping and that I could not go in my room. But from about 11:30 the night before until what turned out to be about 2:00 or so that day, I did not have a room or bed. I had to use the "time out" bathroom." I was never asked if I had any issues, of which I did. I sleep about four to maybe five hours a night. The rest of the time I am up and down and I use the restroom. When at home I may watch some TV and walk around the house stretching. My rights were definitely stripped away and without even any type of clarification or even real explanation as to what was going on. This incident has caused me great harm as I feel even more suicidal as ever. I do not trust the admitting department. Therefore, I feel completely alone in my illness and since this is the only hospital I have known since my first depressive episode about 6 years ago, I feel as though I have nowhere to turn. Since I am feeling suicidal, I am just hoping my husband will not give up on me and keep me close to him. Of course how long this can last is really anyone's guess. I would recommend a different care facility for sure! Joanne Groves November 3, 2016
Respond to negative reviews
Daniel C. review for Aurora Vista Del Mar Hospital
Daniel C. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

10/19/2015, 04:19 AM
The new definition of suicide watch... Vista Del Mar Hospital will watch, "eyes on", or maybe not... whatever, your child hang themselves for you. October 11th 2015 my daughter Zoë Colegrove died in Vista Del Mar's care... Care? Lack of care? indifference? I don't know they wont say anything about it. However I was present in the ambulance bay when the EMTs arrived still preforming CPR... After the CMH ER team restarted her heart I was allowed to see her long enough to look into her eyes and she was gone... She was "pronounced" after being air lifted to Cottage Hospital. ... Is it really even a suicide when you allow... No when you provide mechanism of death to a suicidal teen ON SUICIDE WATCH? Because really, it sounds more like negligent homicide to me.
Respond to negative reviews
maegan1 review for Aurora Vista Del Mar Hospital
maegan1 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

06/29/2013, 05:42 AM
I called with a few questions about a prescription of medication my sister in law received and the nurse supervisor, Christy, was very, very rude on the phone. You work in a hospital, and you should never talk to people the way she talked to me. Coming from a background of working in a hospital, I know that as health care workers, you have a responsibility in patient care to be kind, patient and understanding, including with the family. She, and the other folks who work there would do well to remember that.
betty.bischelnaeini review for Aurora Vista Del Mar Hospital
betty.bischelnaeini on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

04/05/2013, 03:43 AM
don't waste your money. This place should be shut down. They just replace the drug you are getting off with another addictive drug and collect $1000.00 a day. The nurses were a joke. Unprofessional, load, and uncaring. Group therapy was a joke too. They never cared if I ate, never cared about anything.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Aurora Vista Del Mar Hospital
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

02/23/2013, 01:34 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.