Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Aurora Pool Spa & Billiard

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.0
7 reviews
|Pool & Hot Tub Service|Knoxville, TN 37912

6521 Central Avenue Pike, Knoxville, TN 37912

(865) 686-0004

https://aurorapoolsknoxville.com/

Open now:10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Home Services

1210 Oak Pl

(865) 304-4907
4.6
(12) · Pool & Hot Tub Service

206 Brakebill Rd

(865) 643-1749
4.6
(30) · Pool & Hot Tub Service

203 S Northshore Dr

(865) 584-1372
4.3
(7) · Home & Garden

12240 Channel Point Dr

(865) 966-8419
4.1
(16) · Home Services

321 teton Way

(865) 243-7915
About

Knoxville Sevierville Morristown

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.0
7 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
22
  
12
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Souto W. review for Aurora Pool Spa & Billiard
Souto W. on BirdEye

a year ago

06/30/2021, 12:33 PM
I am still waiting for my pool 7k and two months later be prepared to get the full run around!
Respond to negative reviews
Janet A review for Aurora Pool Spa & Billiard
Janet A on BBB

2 years ago

04/30/2020, 05:30 AM
Jonathan P. was very knowledgeable. Very polite. He did the repair and waited to be sure the problem was corrected.
Sara L. review for Aurora Pool Spa & Billiard
Sara L. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

04/15/2019, 11:38 AM
Aurora Pools has serviced my pool since 2015. I called and visited several other companies, and they weren’t interested in helping me learn about or maintain my pool. As a new homeowner with an existing pool, Aurora’s Pool and Spa Guided me about pool maintenance and given me excellent service.
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Jim I. review for Aurora Pool Spa & Billiard
Jim I. on BBB

4 years ago

08/26/2018, 13:52 PM
Fantastic place of business with great sales staff!
James S. review for Aurora Pool Spa & Billiard
James S. on BBB

4 years ago

12/07/2017, 02:28 AM
I have contracted this company to repair my hot tub. The review negative review I saw from 10/17 concerned me because it's exactly what is currently happening with me. I was told the same EXACT information. Technician's came out, did not have the part, completely blew the board that "Allegedly" was malfunctioning and said" it would have "Eventually" blew anyway. Said they would call that evening once they located the part... and if they have it they would immediately come out and repair it, even if " Brad" had to do it himself since he was the manager. No extra charges would apply. When I called the next day ( since I didn't get a call that day) I was told they had the part but would not be out for a week! When I tried to remind " Brad" what he Guaranteed and promised, you would think I was speaking another language. So now, I will give them the benefit of the doubt to see what happens. Remember, my hot tub was functioning, not great, but functioning and heating until they totally blew the board. Now with the temperatures dropping, possibility of pipes freezing, I'm concerned about additional issues. This review almost mirrors the recent review I saw on the bbb site. A bit unnerving.
Stacey M. review for Aurora Pool Spa & Billiard
Stacey M. on BBB

5 years ago

10/12/2017, 14:58 PM
Worst company I have ever dealt with period! They lie and never do what they say they will do. It took them over 2 weeks to fix my tanning bed and wasted 5 days of my time. They said they wouldn't charge me the service fee after all I've been through with them.. Guess what, they charged me service fee. I will never do business with them again. I'm going somewhere else to buy a pool!
Jeremy C. review for Aurora Pool Spa & Billiard
Jeremy C. on BBB

5 years ago

10/12/2017, 09:02 AM
Aurora pool and spa is a deceitful company and full of thieves. DO NOT LET THEM NEAR YOUR PROPERTY!!! We purchased a tanning bed through this company a few years back. The bed was fine but is now beginning to have a few issues. No big deal, things wear out. We called and scheduled a service to our bed. The scheduler said they would be out Thursday and we would be charged parts and a $100.00 service charge for the visit. He mentioned that they carry most parts in their trucks and should be able to fix the issue the same day. If they had to come back out they either discount or deduct the 1st service charge. Thursday the technician came, worked on the bed and realized he didn't have the part with him. He said he would be back out the next day at 10am with the correct part. The next day he called around noon and said he didn't have the part but had it ordered and would be out Monday morning to compete the service. A little frustrated that no one called earlier to advise they would not be out and we wasted half the day waiting but we over looked it. Monday we waited.... And waited.... 2pm they called and said the part had been back ordered but was scheduled to be there late afternoon and they would be out Tuesday. Again, frustrated that we were now 3 days wasted (not upset about back orders but regarding late day calls each day we waited on them) I called and asked for the manager. Realizing the manager was where the issue was originating I asked for his boss (John, the owner of Aurora pool and spa). John was supposedly in Nashville for the day, so I left a v/m. Condensing the story now. This same folly happened a total of 7 different days. I left multiple messages for John the owner. I was polite to their staff and was hung up on, lied to and told multiple stories. They finally did get a technician out and fixed the bed. They initially offered a discount to the service cost, then the day before the fix offered to deduct the entire service charge and we would pay only the parts cost. We agreed. Yesterday Brad the technician left after finally being fixed and said they would contact us for billing. Today we woke up to a charge on our credit card not only for parts, but also for a service fee and then a new fee for milage (which we were never told about)..... We have fought with them all morning. They claim they never offered to give a free service charge and that we should have known about the milage fee.... We are now filing a better business bureau review and disputing the charges with our bank. Do NOT conduct business with this company as they will lie straight to your face and steal funds from your account. Not sure how they've been in business 30 years but i can tell you the owner John does not care about the reputation or their clients.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.