Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Atlas Motors LLC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
1961 reviews
|Used Car Dealers|Portland, OR 97216 United States

605 SE 82nd Ave, Portland, OR 97216 United States

(503) 444-9741

https://www.atlasmotors.com/?utm_source=local

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(27) · Automotive

35 NW 13th Ave

(503) 810-1680
4.9
(19) · Automotive

11420 SW Pacific Hwy

(503) 995-8865
4.8
(88) · Used Car Dealers

19895 SE McLoughlin Blvd

(503) 653-4030
4.8
(1673) · Automotive

3855 SW Cedar Hills Blvd

(503) 643-8676
4.8
(1092) · Auto Repair

1212 NE 122ND AVE

(503) 251-3349
4.7
(23) · Used Car Dealers

3800 SE Vineyard Rd

(503) 774-6701
About

Atlas Motors is proud to be the highest rated, large used car dealer in Portland Or. Atlas is trusted by thousands of customers and maintains a Better Business Bureau A+ rating. Our friendly staff has a combined experience of over 100 years helping clients find the right car to fit their budget. Atlas Motors has a huge inventory of used cars, trucks, suvs and vans.We also carry one of the largest selections of used vehicles under $10,000! Our inventory stretches over 2 city blocks - with new selections arriving every day, you are sure to find the right vehicle. We are financing experts and can help with any credit situation. Atlas is a preferred credit union direct member and maintains an e

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
1,961 reviews
51,699
  
439
  
314
  
222
  
1124
  
63 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Hoo4321 review for Atlas Motors LLC
Hoo4321 on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/19/2009, 06:08 AM
What a Deal – I went to Atlas Motors Today and got the best car I have ever seen with financing I didn't think I could get. They are truly amazing. And yes Mike does exist!!!
barrywilson1234 review for Atlas Motors LLC
barrywilson1234 on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/16/2009, 15:05 PM
Great people – I went to Atlas motors after I saw their ad on tv. I live over in Beaverton so it was kind of out of the way. When I got there I was pleasantly suprised by how nice the lot looks and how clean the cars where. I had the pleasure of dealing with Clifford (who the call the big red dog because he is tall and has red hair LOL). He was so great to me and my family. I was able to get my car paid off and purchase a car that i love!!! This has been the only time I actually felt good about buying a car ever in my life. I can see why those guys have been in business for so long.
biljur1584 review for Atlas Motors LLC
biljur1584 on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/15/2009, 15:36 PM
Atlas Motors – People that don't know complain the most. Im on my 3rd car and love these guys.
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
NiMc review for Atlas Motors LLC
NiMc on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/02/2009, 06:15 AM
Never go there!!! – I went to Atlas Motors after receiving a service call asking how a vehicle bought from there was working out. The SUV had broken down a week after it was purchased and had been nothing but trouble since then. The salesman, Mike, said to come down and he could arrange for the broken down vehicle to be swapped for a more reliable one. When we arrived, Mike was nowhere to be found and another salesman said he could help us. He was very nice but didn't listen to anything we told him about how much we could afford, how much money we had for a down payment, nothing. He kept teling us that we could afford this truck and that SUV and everything we looked at. In the end he said we needed more money for a down payment, even after we told him how much we had from the very beginning and suggested we borrow money from somebody to get the vehicle. After being shown many vehicles and then told in the end (after 2 hours!) we couldn't get a vehicle anyway, we asked to speak to the owner and were told we'd have to wait and they'd see if he would come out. We waited and eventually they told us that he wouldn't even come out to speak to us. What kind of owner doesn't care enough about his customers to come out and speak with them? The owner at Atlas Motors on 82nd. Go anywhere but here when you need a new vehicle. I'm positive that "Mike" didn't even exist and was just a sorting mechanism for service calls. For example, if people are here to see "Mike" they are dissatisfied customers that need to be dealt with.
rplous review for Atlas Motors LLC
rplous on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/06/2009, 06:38 AM
Don't ever go there – Well this last weekend I went down there to get a car well I got a mini van and I was happy with it. Until Sat. I was going to school and the car broke down on me. I called them and they did fix it but they were very rude to me. Today I got a phone call from them to saying that the Van was mine. So I went down there with my B/F and they told us that they were taking the Van back. Keep in mind this car I have had for almost a week. I'm so mad at them and they also made me get insurance on the car right then and there. Well know I'm out of 132.00 and plus now I have my truck back that they messed with and things are now falling apart. WHAT EVER U DO DONT GO TO THIS CAR DEALERSHIP
billy147 review for Atlas Motors LLC
billy147 on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/30/2009, 14:44 PM
RETIRED AUTO DEALER – PEOPLE ARE JUST CRAZY, I have refered my family and friends to atlas motors for over eight years. Each time I hava gone with them to aid in the transaction. Sometimes people just do not understand professional salesmenship as you might be able to tell by reading one of these reviews. Some others do not understand that if they have bad credit tell these guys the truth, drop the bad attitude and trust what they tell you THEY ARE THE BEST many of the other dealers are inexperienced and will make your credit worst. They have great cars a large selection and do not buy any of them at auctions. All of there cars are from new car stores. Think about it , why would a car be at a auction hmmm. Because its a piece of ----? Anyway do yourself a favor and check them out. If not good luck
bigwillie987 review for Atlas Motors LLC
bigwillie987 on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/06/2008, 11:18 AM
Helping the community! – I wanted to write and thank Atlas Motors for helping the local community. SE Portland has had a bad streak of crime and prositution and UNLIKE so many other business' in the area who turn a blind eye, these guys care!!!! At our March to reclaim 82nd, Atlas motors provided much support and for that I am greatful. If your looking for a good local business to go to this the one. THANK YOU ATLAS MOTORS!!!
dale1234 review for Atlas Motors LLC
dale1234 on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/31/2008, 02:03 AM
BAD BUSINESS ETHICS AND DISHONESTY AT ITS FINEST... – PART ONE OF REVIEW: WHEN PEOPLE DO PEOPLE WRONG IN BUSINESS SOMEONE NEEDS TO INFORM THE OTHER PEOPLE,I FEEL I SHOULD! SOME YEARS AGO I WAS A CAR WHOLESALER AND WAS AROUND CAR SALESMEN,AND DEALERS,AND I AM VERY FAMILIAR WITH HOW THEY OPERATE. I HAVE NOTHING AGAINST ANY PERSON IN BUSINESS SELLING FOR A PROFIT--BECAUSE THAT IS WHAT IT IS ALL ABOUT. ON APPX. 6/01/08 I HAD BEEN SHOPPING FOR A PICKUP TRUCK AND STOPPED AT ATLAS MOTORS IN PORTLAND, OR, WHERE I MET TWO (2) VERY PLEASANT PEOPLE. ONE WAS A SALESMAN WORKING THERE AND THE OTHER WAS A USED CAR SALES MANAGER, WHO WAS A VERY PERSONABLE INDIVIDUAL. AT THAT TIME I FOUND NO VEHICLE THAT ACCOMMODATED WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR AND GAVE THE SALESMAN MY WORD THAT I WOULD BE BACK IN THE FUTURE TO TRY TO DO BUSINESS WITH HIM. THERE WERE SEVERAL PHONE CALLS AFTER THAT DATE TO ME FROM THIS SALESMAN. UNFORTUNATELY, DUE TO MY JOB, I AM OUT OF TOWN MORE THAN I AM IN TOWN AND WAS UNABLE TO CONDUCT ANY BUSINESS WITH HIM UNTIL I RETURNED. I GAVE THIS SALESMAN MY WORD THAT I WOULD COME BACK IN TO SEE HIM IN REFERENCE TO BUYING A VEHICLE. ON 10/29/08 I STOPPED IN AT ATLAS MOTORS, ASKING FOR THE SALESMAN, ORLANDO, WHO I GAVE MY WORD THAT I WOULD LOOK HIM UP WHEN I WAS BACK IN TOWN. HE WAS NOT ON DUTY THAT DAY AND THE SALESMAN WHO GREETED ME, UPON ME MENTIONING THE OTHER SALESMAN, DEVELOPED A BAD ATTITUDE. THE NEXT DAY I STOPPED BACK IN TO ATLAS MOTORS AGAIN SEEKING ORLANDO, THE SALESMAN I WAS DOING BUSINESS WITH. I TOLD HIM I WAS INTERESTED IN A FULL-SIZE PICKUP THAT WAS ON THEIR LOT. HE DECIDES TO SHOW ME TWO (2) OTHER VEHICLES THAT I DIDN'T ASK TO SEE. BOTH VEHICLES HAD BEEN DOCTORED UP. I TOLD HIM I WAS MOST INTERESTED IN THE FULL-SIZE PICKUP. ANOTHER SALESMAN WAS SHOWING THAT PICKUP TO ANOTHER CUSTOMER WHILE I WAS THERE. THEY TOLD ME THE OTHER CUSTOMER COULDN'T AFFORD THE VEHICLE. WE DISCUSSED MY TRADE-IN, WHICH IS A SEMI TRACTOR. THEY TOLD ME "NO PROBLEM", THEY WOULD TAKE MY TRADE. (TO BE CONTINUED)
willy123 review for Atlas Motors LLC
willy123 on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/11/2008, 09:50 AM
A BREATH OF FRESH AIR – I WAS VERY SCARED TO TAKE A DRIVE TO 82ND AVE TO LOOK FOR A CAR. I HAD HEARD SO MANY SCARY STORIES. BUT, I WHEN I GOT TO 82ND I FIRST STOPED AT ATLAS. THE CARS WERE CLEAN AND THE STAFF WAS HELPFUL. I BOUGHT A HONDA ACCORD THAT I JUST LOVE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE IN NEED OF A USED CAR!!!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.