Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Arthur W. Crooks Plumbing & Heating Inc.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
6 reviews
|Plumbing|Battle Creek, MI 49015

7 Grand Blvd, Battle Creek, MI 49015

(269) 962-5441

https://www.crooksplumbing.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(64) · Contractors

6980 Hammond Ave SE

(616) 698-6790

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

477 30th St

(269) 686-9425

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

485 E South St

(517) 783-2646
5.0
(3) · Contractors

2223 Pinch Hwy

(517) 543-1721
5.0
(13) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

1134 Morren Ct

(616) 877-4055
5.0
(2) · Plumbing

3080 Ivywood Ln

(517) 393-7545
About

Family Owned & Operated since 1912, A.W Crooks Plumbing Heating & Cooling prides in its extensive experience. We have lasted this long because of loyal patronage. Such loyal patronage would not have been possible if we were negligent on quality, promptness of service and customer relations. Our company is a testament to how sustainable a business can be when there is a perfect marriage of quality services and professionalism.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
6 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kathleen F. review for Arthur W. Crooks Plumbing & Heating Inc.
Kathleen F. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

03/31/2017, 02:33 AM
I used AW Crooks to help install new pipes in my condo - they were efficient and incredibly professional. I would recommend them to anyone!
Michael C. review for Arthur W. Crooks Plumbing & Heating Inc.
Michael C. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

11/20/2016, 00:26 AM
They repaired my boiler for me, and did a good job, but a $650 estimate turned int a $1600 bill. I was not able to get a reasonable excuse from them for the overage.
Zannie G. review for Arthur W. Crooks Plumbing & Heating Inc.
Zannie G. on BBB

5 years ago

10/25/2016, 03:09 AM
They were prompt on their arrival time. The plumber was knowledgeable and efficient. He repaired the problem as inexpensively as possible while still being thorough. He also pointed out possible future areas of concern, without attempting to sell services!
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Crooks Plumbing Heating Inc review for Arthur W. Crooks Plumbing & Heating Inc.
Crooks Plumbing Heating Inc on Foursquare

6 years ago

04/16/2016, 08:34 AM
Crooks Plumbing & Heating Inc
penny_p1 review for Arthur W. Crooks Plumbing & Heating Inc.
penny_p1 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

10/16/2009, 04:24 AM
Do not call this company. I made the mistake of calling after hours (on a Sunday) and had to leave a message. One of my clients needed to have a vent pipe installed immediately for an inspection to move into their new home. Owner Aurther Crooks returned my call. He was very prompt in returning my call, HOWEVER he was also very prompt in telling me how I bothered him. His exact words to me were "you called me at this time to ask about vent pipes?" When I said excuse me, he HUNG UP!!! Mind you it was only a Sunday afternoon. This call took place in front of my client. So you can bet there are at least 2 people, plus everyone else we can tell, that will not ever call this company again. Shame on them. With this economy you would think a company would jump at a chance to put their employees to work. Not hang up on what would have been a potential client. And if they (especially the owner) can't be bothered to answer your questions, how are they going to give you good service or back up what they have done???
Respond to negative reviews
mgr24x7 review for Arthur W. Crooks Plumbing & Heating Inc.
mgr24x7 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

09/10/2008, 01:54 AM
Crooks Plumbing always makes time in their schedule for my plumbing emergencies and is very gracious about it. Archie even talked me through resetting my water heater and that saved me a service call. There work is top notch!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.