Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Arden Oaks Dental Care

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
122 reviews
|General Dentistry|Sacramento, CA 95825

1741 Professional Dr, Sacramento, CA 95825

(916) 485-5539

http://www.ardenoaksdentalcare.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(368) · Cosmetic Dentists

9241 Sierra College Blvd #100

(916) 783-5144

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Cosmetic Dentists

3012 Lone Tree Way #100

(925) 778-7722

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(29) · Dental

1621 Oak Ave # A

(530) 758-8668

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Dental

1725 Santa Clara Dr

(916) 580-3781

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(25) · Cosmetic Dentists

6660 Coyle Ave

(916) 966-4341

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(15) · Dental

290 Alamo Dr # B

(707) 448-6271
About

Complete family dentistry, cosmetic dentistry and full mouth reconstructions, implant placement and restorations, and orthodontics including Invisalign.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
122 reviews
587
  
47
  
34
  
21
  
110
  
13 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Patricia Lau on Facebook

a year ago

09/16/2020, 01:12 AM
Been going there for years. Always on time, the staff are friendly. They do a thorough job and I referred my husband who is now a patient there as well
Business Response:

Thank you very much

Joan Davidson-Scheer on Facebook

a year ago

08/13/2020, 01:34 AM
On time, friendly and competent. I Recommended my husband as a new patient.
Laurie Julie on Facebook

a year ago

06/16/2020, 01:35 AM
Thorough, professional, friendly, good experience!
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Andrew Hendrickson on Facebook

2 years ago

03/05/2020, 00:29 AM
The atmosphere was so clean very friendly new technology and they're very good at what they do and close by I would definitely recommend this office just a little pricey.
John Finegan on Facebook

2 years ago

01/14/2020, 20:12 PM
I cracked a crown on a Friday night and jagged edge cut into my tongue over the weekend. I had a business trip on Tues and this office got me in on Monday and replaced crown with a permanent one in 2 hours. What a super, caring and thoughtful group! Best dentist and staff ever!! 😁
Okan Topcu on Facebook

2 years ago

12/10/2019, 00:17 AM
simple, easy, friendly dental care, we loved it, now it's your turn
James Jennings on Facebook

2 years ago

08/14/2019, 08:13 AM
They do a real thorough job.
Kelly Myers Obrecht on Facebook

2 years ago

08/09/2019, 10:30 AM
See my review I just posted, after 44 years, I'm done.
kelly o. on BirdEye

2 years ago

08/09/2019, 10:11 AM
I’ve been going to Arden Oaks Dental Care since 1975, so about 44 years. I’ve slowly seen their customer service deteriorating but today was the last straw. Today I had the worse experience at this facility and I will not go back. First, I just found out that my dental hygienist, Leslie, left this office after 20 years at this facility, she left abruptly with no word to any of her long-term patients, she even left pictures of her family in her office. No one will tell me why she left. That was my first sign that something was going wrong here. Today, I had an appointment with Dr. Robert Lund, DDS Endodontist, who supposedly flies in twice a month from Southern CA to see patients. Six months ago I had a filling and a crown on the left side of my face and since then the left side of my face has been bothering me (mouth achy, sinus issues, headache, can’t breathe out of left nostril, etc.) I was hoping that these problems had something to do with my recent dental work so Dr. Altig suggested I see Dr. Lund. I’ve never had these issues before in my life so I need to figure out what’s going on. My appointment was at 8:00, at 8:05, the gentlemen next to me is called in to Dr. Lund, so at 8:20 I ask the receptionist why did the guy next to me get to see Dr. Lund and I’m still sitting here when my appointment was at 8:00. At this point, I’m getting frustrated. I’m finally seated at a dental chair at 8:20 and the nurse asks me what’s wrong with my teeth and why am I here, she stated that no one put any notes in my file. Really, is everyone incompetent here? I finally see Dr. Lund and he is very cocky and arrogant. He asks me how I’m doing and I say not good because my appointment was at 8:00 and the guy next to me is seen first and now I’m seeing you at 8:30. That pissed him off, he proceeds to lecture me on how many angry people he sees all the time and he got a total attitude. His bedside manner was rude, condescending arrogant, pompous, etc. He then proceeds with his 5 minute exam which cost $300. During the exam he sprays a Q-tip with ethyl chloride (a freezing compound) and puts it on my tooth to see if it’s sensitive, he does this to a couple of teeth. THEN, while spraying the Q-tip he sprays my face with the ethyl chloride and doesn’t even apologize. WHAT THE HELL! I say what the hell you just sprayed my face and he just keeps spraying and checking my teeth. He doesn’t even sit down the whole time, he acts like I’m wasting his time by being there. I did not feel cared for or made a priority or even some kind of sympathy for the pain I’m going through. My pain is real and substantial and I need to get it fixed, my pain is taking a toll on my well-being because I’ve always been healthy. Dr. Lund said there’s nothing wrong with my teeth and to see an ENT. Thanks Dr. Lund, now you’re a ear, nose and throat specialist too, a jack of all trades, that’s how he comes across. Bottom line, after over 40 years of going to Arden Oaks Dental Care I’ll be finding a new dentist. Good bye and good riddance.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.