Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Apple Dental

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
33 reviews
|Dentists|Maryville, TN 37804

726 East Lamar Alexander Parkway, Maryville, TN 37804

(865) 604-6227

https://www.appledentaloffice.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(1) · Dentists

307 Excellence Way

(865) 983-1300

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Dentists

101 Sherlake Ln

(865) 247-6250

15 people are looking at this business

5.0
(44) · Dentists

111 Fox Rd Ste 202

(865) 522-0121

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(25) · Dental

527 W Lamar Alexander Pkwy

(865) 977-7211
5.0
(2) · Dentists

3221 W Governor John Sevier Hwy

(865) 539-1113
5.0
(4) · General Dentistry

2040 Castaic Lane

(865) 246-0745
About

Dr. Dan Lovely D.D.S. provides years of experience in both general and cosmetic dental services to adults and children. most all major insurances accepted as well as tenn-care and cover kids. Services include root canals,tooth extraction, periodontal therapy , bridges and crowns etc.. insurance now accepted!! Call today for an appointment 865-604-6227

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
33 reviews
518
  
44
  
30
  
21
  
19
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Starrine Oven on Facebook

4 years ago

10/28/2017, 02:31 AM
They were sweet an caring they help you get back on the right rack they let u relax ur mouth they give u lil tips to healthy teeth but......what made me a lil upset was the 1st time they put the cap on an gave me meds for the pain but i didn't get none this time an it 3xs worst
Melissa Jones on Wellness

6 years ago

08/14/2015, 05:52 AM
My son had an appointment setup for "Friday". A "date" was not given and I was told they would call me the day before to remind me. Today is the Friday he had the appointment. A reminder call was not given yesterday so I assumed his appointment was for Next Friday. There was a reminder call on my 'BUSINESS PHONE" voice mail reminding me of his apt at 7:48 (10 min) before his appointment. When I called back to reschedule, the lady that answers told me they CAN NOT RESCHEDULE an appt. if you miss it. She said she was not going to argue with me and hung up on me. THEY NEVER RETURN CALLS. I WOULD NOT SUGGEST TAKING YOUR FAMILY TO THIS DENTAL OFFICE.
Respond to negative reviews
Melissa Jones on Wellness

6 years ago

08/14/2015, 03:14 AM
My son had an appointment setup for "Friday". A "date" was not given and I was told they would call me the day before to remind me. Today is the Friday he had the appointment. A reminder call was not given yesterday so I assumed his appointment was for Next Friday. There was a reminder call on my 'BUSINESS PHONE" voice mail reminding me of his apt at 7:48 (10 min) before his appointment. When I called back to reschedule, the lady that answers told me they CAN NOT RESCHEDULE an appt. if you miss it. She said she was not going to argue with me and hung up on me. THEY NEVER RETURN CALLS. I WOULD NOT SUGGEST TAKING YOUR FAMILY TO THIS DENTAL OFFICE.
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
gabby on Wellness

7 years ago

01/14/2015, 04:02 AM
needed some work , dr lovely showed me on the xray what was causing my pain. he went to work, few hrs later he was done. didnt like getting a needle in my mouth, but i feel great now. i will be returning for more work.
Anonymous on Wellness

7 years ago

09/22/2014, 01:54 AM
Was the Dental Care provider able to take and develop x-rays in their office? Yes Did this provider answer all of your questions? Yes Was the office accommodating when booking an appointment? Somewhat Was it easy to make an appointment with this provider? Mostly Were the staff members able to answer your questions? Some
QuirkyJoe on Wellness

8 years ago

02/20/2014, 03:50 AM
Did this dentist thoroughly examine your teeth? Yes, they examined my teeth thoroughly Was this dentist's staff friendly? Yes Were you able to watch TV during your dental procedure? No, they didn't even have any magazines to read Would you recommend this dentist to others? I Already Have Does this provider have a good professional reputation within your community? Yes
K on Wellness

8 years ago

12/18/2013, 02:47 AM
Did you have to wait long after you arrived for your appointment? I had to wait for a little while. Is this business in a safe neighborhood? Kind of, I didn't feel completely safe Did this dentist answer all of your questions? No, I left confused and frustrated Did this dentist provide helpful oral health techniques you could practice at home? No, I wasn't given any helpful advice Do you feel that you could have received better service somewhere else? Yes! I know that I would have gotten better service anywhere else!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

05/23/2013, 05:21 AM
I will not return to this office....ever! The dentist (Dr. Lovely) did not offer any information about what needed to happen regarding my dental work. When i asked questions he seemed to be quite annoyed. The receptionist/dental assistant was the only saving grace around my visit with them. The office was stark but i guess you get what you pay for. I was told that I would be notified when my crown was finished but never heard anything from them. After several months of calling and leaving messages to try and schedule an appointment I finally left a message saying that they need to call or they will be hearing from my lawyer. I got a call back almost immediately with them stating they had been trying to call me. I never received a call from them until that day AND they had my mom's number as a back up...she had no calls from them as well. My mother worked in a dental office for 20 years when i was young - I've never seen anything like this. Again, when you get a discount price (which I appreciate) you get discount surroundings operated by a place that is short staffed. When the receptionist/dental assistant is assisting you can't even go to the restroom.....lesson learned!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

04/01/2013, 04:39 AM
When comparing them to others in their field, I would say they are by far the worst I have ever seen. I will never return. They seemed like they were extremely irritated to be at work, and that they couldn't wait for me to leave. They didn't seem to want to help anyone. I was very disappointed at how thoroughly they examined my teeth. I was hoping they would've been a bit more thorough...the work done on my teeth are terrible..they crowns are to short..alot to short..they are ugly front porcielin teeth, and crooked....would never recommend apple dental to anyone..the teeth have gaps behind them where food gets trapped, dr. lovely is not the one i would recommend for crowning teeth...i have had second opinions and will eventually have to have them replaced...the only good thing was the color match and that was from his assistant...and when i tried to tell him they were to short, and crooked, he said they would break and that they were natural looking,not true, with my other teeth they look out of place..the other dentists laughed, they said, no, they wont break..lol...they said, that they are extremely hard...my real teeth looked better...they were longer... also, other dentist give you a night gaurd to protect you natural teeth from the hard porcelin teeth, because they will grind your natural teeth..dr. lovely does not give you one..so, if you need front teeth done...i dont recommend dr. lovely...
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.