Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Appelbaum Stanley A DR

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.3
23 reviews
|Ophthalmologists|North Bethesda, MD 20817

6509 Democracy Blvd, North Bethesda, MD 20817

(301) 897-8484

http://www.optometrists.org/bethesda/location.html

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Optometrists

1155 21st St NW

(202) 296-4900
5.0
(566) · Ophthalmologists

3998 Fair Ridge Dr

(571) 349-2191
5.0
(774) · Optometrists

200 E. Joppa Road

(410) 834-7278
5.0
(283) · Ophthalmologists

9715 Medical Center Dr

(301) 279-0600
5.0
(2) · Doctors

21 Crossroads Dr #425

(410) 581-2020
5.0
(1243) · Ophthalmologists

8614 Westwood Center Drive

(703) 775-7992
About

Stanley A Appelbaum is an optometrist in Bethesda, MD. He specializes in optometry and vision therapy.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.3
23 reviews
59
  
43
  
32
  
23
  
15
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
LS review for Appelbaum Stanley A DR
LS on Wellness

10 years ago

10/15/2012, 08:42 AM
Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Did a staff member acknowledge or greet you when you entered? Yes, I was greeted when I walked in Was this provider argumentative or easily angered? Not at all, they were one of the kindest, most attentive individuals I've ever met Did this provider leave you unattended for an extended period of time? Not at all! They were always present and attentive Did this provider pressure you to purchase any unnecessary products during your visit? Absolutely not! I was never uncomfortable
magoo review for Appelbaum Stanley A DR
magoo on Wellness

10 years ago

07/10/2012, 09:29 AM
Be very cautious with this crew especially if considering long term vision therapy sessions. The legitimacy or benefits of vision therapy is suspect at best. In my personal experience it is a scam. Request patient referrals from patients with similar diagnosis before commiting to anything. Don't rely on promotional testimonials or online hype.
Anonymous review for Appelbaum Stanley A DR
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

12/26/2011, 05:49 AM
Did this provider have reasonable prices? They were decent, but not very affordable Is this provider easy to reach in an emergency? Yes, they answered my call right away Was this provider willing to stay open late to accomodate your needs? Yes, they've stayed open late when I've needed help Did this provider listen to your input and concerns? Absolutely! This provider always listens carefully to what I have to say!
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Anonymous review for Appelbaum Stanley A DR
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

10/23/2011, 08:24 AM
They are completely committed to helping me as long as it takes to find the best solution. I never have to worry that they'll back out or give up if a solution isn't reached immediately, which has been a problem for me at other places. Not only do they never postpone my appointment, they always try to get me in as soon as possible. I love that I can always get an appointment right away, and I never have to worry about them rescheduling it. They were one of the kindest, most caring staff I've ever dealt with. It didn't matter how many times I called with a question or concern, they were always happy to help me.
Anonymous review for Appelbaum Stanley A DR
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

10/17/2011, 01:32 AM
Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely! Was this provider late to your appointments? No, they were on time Did they follow up with you after your appointment? Yes. Did you feel safe in this provider's care? Absolutely! I knew I was being cared for by an expert!
Anonymous review for Appelbaum Stanley A DR
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

07/03/2011, 04:41 AM
I was treated terribly. I'm absolutely positive that I would have gotten better service anywhere else. Doctors and receptionists are rude and arrogant, and don't really know much about vision. I was hoping that they would be sympathetic to my situation and understand where I was coming from. Instead, they made it completely obvious that they didn't care about me or what I had been through. They only wanted my money. Extremely poor customer service. I have never seen a coupon for this provider, nor do they ever have specials or promotions going on. I don't think they like to help people save money. I've never seen a provider look so unprofessional. They obviously do not care about their appearance here because they looked like slobs.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Appelbaum Stanley A DR
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

05/31/2011, 03:02 AM
Was it easy to make an appointment with this provider? No, it took a while Did this provider rush your appointment? Yes, I barely had any time to ask questions
Anonymous review for Appelbaum Stanley A DR
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

05/26/2011, 04:58 AM
Does this pediatric opthalmologist use current and safe equipment? Yes; the equipment is very advanced! Did this provider have reasonable prices? Yes Was this provider's office clean? Yes! I was amazed at how clean it was! Does this provider welcome questions? Yes, they don't mind answering my questions Were the waiting room chairs comfortable at this provider's office? Yes
Anonymous review for Appelbaum Stanley A DR
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

03/23/2011, 03:49 AM
Does this provider remember you by name? Every single time, even if it's been months since my last appointment!! Did this provider have reasonable prices? They were decent, but not very affordable Was this provider sympathetic to your situation? Yes! They went above and beyond to make me feel special and respected
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.