Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Appelbaum Stanley A DR

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.3
23 reviews
|Ophthalmologists|North Bethesda, MD 20817

6509 Democracy Blvd, North Bethesda, MD 20817

(301) 897-8484

http://www.optometrists.org/bethesda/location.html

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Optometrists

1155 21st St NW

(202) 296-4900

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Doctors

21 Crossroads Dr #425

(410) 581-2020

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Ophthalmologists

4701 Randolph Rd

(301) 779-2424

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(13) · Ophthalmologists

8321 Old Courthouse Rd

(571) 234-5678

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(140) · Healthcare

7930 Jones Branch Dr

(703) 556-9155
5.0
(1) · Ophthalmologists

6565 N Charles St #302

(410) 825-9225

2 people are looking at this business

About

Stanley A Appelbaum is an optometrist in Bethesda, MD. He specializes in optometry and vision therapy.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.3
23 reviews
59
  
43
  
32
  
23
  
15
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Catherine Risigo Wickline review for Appelbaum Stanley A DR
Catherine Risigo Wickline on Wellness

6 years ago

06/09/2016, 09:54 AM
love hime!!!
Catherine Risigo Wickline review for Appelbaum Stanley A DR
Catherine Risigo Wickline on Wellness

6 years ago

06/09/2016, 08:51 AM
love hime!!!
Emily Volz review for Appelbaum Stanley A DR
Emily Volz on Healthgrades

6 years ago

02/23/2016, 07:33 AM
Dr. Appelbaum was able to diagnose my visual condition accurately after the failure of my opthamologist to do so because he gave me a prescription that was accurate for each eye (they are quite different) but I could not read without pain. Dr. Appelbaum took the approach to balance our the difference such that I could read without pain, even though that meant each eye was not, in this case, 100% corrected. I only needed reading glasses after that.
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Anonymous review for Appelbaum Stanley A DR
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

06/12/2013, 05:32 AM
Do you want to get ripped off ? If so this is the place. Vision therapy is a scam and is not medically supported. Do independent research. Talk to real eye professionals. Do not rely on Appelbaum self serving representations or promotional info.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Appelbaum Stanley A DR
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

01/07/2013, 06:30 AM
Were you able to relax during your appointment? Yes Has this provider ever cancelled your appointment on you last minute? No, they didn't cancel on me last minute Did you experience unnecessary pain during your visit? No Did this provider's staff seem to respect him/her? Yes, I could tell the staff respected him/her Did this provider have an entertaining selection of waiting room magazines? Yes
LL review for Appelbaum Stanley A DR
LL on Wellness

9 years ago

01/02/2013, 00:16 AM
I had a negative billing experience with this office - they charged me $50 for a follow up dilation visit and told me that this was not covered by my insurance. I was surprised by this and called my insurance company to confirm, they told me that dilation was indeed covered under the routine eye exam reimbursement and I should not have been charged. A rude patient care coordinator at the office begrudgingly refunded my money after I argued but I felt that they were not up front in telling me there would be an additional charge if I scheduled this appointment separately.
Anonymous review for Appelbaum Stanley A DR
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

12/03/2012, 05:31 AM
Was this provider's office easy to locate? Fairly Easy Does this provider have a good professional reputation within your community? Yes, they are known for being good at what they do Was this provider's office too cold? No, it was fine Did you spend a lot of time in the waiting room at this provider's office? No, my appointment started at the scheduled time Did this provider promise services he/she couldn't provide? No, they were able to provide everything they said they would
Sherman review for Appelbaum Stanley A DR
Sherman on Wellness

9 years ago

11/26/2012, 02:47 AM
Has this provider ever cancelled your appointment on you last minute? Never, they are very reliable. Is this provider easy to reach in an emergency? Absolutely! I can always count on them Did the staff make you feel uncomfortable when you called with questions or concerns? Not at all! They were happy to address every concern I had Were you able to get answers to simple questions from this provider without scheduling an appointment? Absolutely! I'm always able to get my questions answered over the phone right away! Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly
Anonymous review for Appelbaum Stanley A DR
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

11/12/2012, 02:44 AM
Does this provider remember you by name? Sometimes, but not always Did this provider's staff seem to respect him/her? No, it was obvious the staff didn't think he/she was qualified Does this provider offer flexible appointment times? No, they are almost always unavailable Does this provider treat their staff well? Kind of, but not very well Were the staff members able to answer your questions? Every time I asked the staff a question, they referred me to someone else
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.