Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ansley Eye Care

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
153 reviews
|Optometrists|Atlanta, GA 30324

1544 Piedmont Ave NE #320, Ste 320, Atlanta, GA 30324

(404) 888-9444

https://www.ansleyeyecare.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Optometrists

1365 Clifton Rd

(404) 778-5416
5.0
(1) · Optometrists

4045 Wetherburn Way Ste 1 Norcross Ga 30092

(770) 441-1211
5.0
(54) · Healthcare

10800 Alpharetta Hwy #220

(770) 642-7720

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Optometrists

4480 Chamblee-Dunwoody Rd

(770) 394-2110
5.0
(2) · Optometrists

510 Commerce Park Dr SE

(770) 428-4223

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Optometrists

4562 Lawrenceville Hwy NW Suite 101

(770) 381-6706

1 person is looking at this business

About

Located in Midtown Atlanta, Ansley Eye Care combines the luxury of stylish eyewear with top-of-the-line eye care technology. We are proud to offer eye exams using state-of-the-art optometric technology, the finest lines of daily and recreational eye wear, sun wear, and friendly, professional service. Get the attention you deserve -- come in and SEE the difference.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
153 reviews
586
  
43
  
34
  
24
  
121
  
35 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Frederick Gransee IV on Facebook

a year ago

07/24/2020, 01:57 AM
Dr. Gupta is AWESOME! I am 100% loyal to this team - EVERYONE is kind, professional, caring, detail-oriented, and goes above and beyond to ensure that you are taken care of, and that you look good. Kyle is great, funny, honest, and will tell you yes or no on a style - thanks Kyle!
Justice Mendoza on Facebook

2 years ago

02/26/2020, 01:10 AM
If you're looking for glasses, this is the place to go. Before, it would take 3-4 stressful days running around from retailer to retailer to find glasses I was just okay with but at Ansley the skilled employees make finding the best pair of glasses quick and painless.
Anonymous G. on BirdEye

2 years ago

11/07/2019, 23:49 PM
Dr. Gupta and her secretary husband, Rob, are crooks. For all patients that had issues with Dr. Gupta and Rob, call the Georgia Board of Optometry and your eye/medical insurance and file formal complaints. That is the only way you can hit them where it hurts. I saw this "Dr" because she was within my eye and medical insurance plans. When I made the appointment, I opted to use my vision insurance. When I came in for the appointment, the staff kept on commenting on how great my medical insurance was. I kept hearing comments like "You have the Cadillac of medical insurance, so we should bill that instead of the eye insurance." This was very unprofessional and annoying. I told them that my eye insurance was more than sufficient to use for this visit. And I would rather use the medical insurance for a visit to real doctor (i.e. - Ophthalmologist), if i ever needed one. When I saw Dr. Gupta, I told her I was a lifelong contact lens/glasses wearer and had dry eyes due to weather changes. She wanted to check my eye pressures but instead of using eye dilation drops and a slit lamp (gold standard), she wanted to take a picture of the back of my eyes with a camera. I used to work in an ophthalmology office, and told her I know technology has advanced but I had never heard of this. She reassured me the camera was safe, but there was an additional fee (~$100) to use it. She said that I could bill my medical insurance (which might cover the camera), or pay out of pocket since my vision insurance didn't cover the procedure. I told her I appreciate this but would rather use the gold standard, which is free and covered by insurance. Dr. Gupta got annoyed and pushed even more, but I firmly told her I was not interested. She said that was fine and she can do the dilation after my exam (which never happened). When I brought up the dry eyes, Dr. Gupta said I can do eye drops, but she recommended inserting plugs into my tear ducts. Again, I told her I had never heard of this. She told me it was perfectly safe, the tear plugs are made of medical grade silicone, and said she had the procedure done by showing me. However, I was annoyed by her low cut shirt though and the silicone enhancements she had elsewhere. Again, I told her I was thinking more along the lines of eye drops. Again she said that my medical insurance might cover the tear plug procedure (~$600), and eye insurance would not. I was getting very annoyed with her and told her I was not having that procedure done. Now I felt like I was at a cheap car dealership and not a professional optometry office. I told Dr. Gupta that I was only interested in the eye exam at this point. She was frustrated and rushed through the eye exam. After quickly looking at eyes, she told me I had narrow angles in my optic nerves. I knew this was indicative of narrow angle glaucoma and asked her what my eye pressures were. They were normal and well within the healthy range, so that told me that I did not have glaucoma. I questioned her diagnosis, and said if I had this condition, why weren't my eye pressures higher, or why was I asymptomatic. She could not answer this but told me she needed to switch gears and do her workup as if I had glaucoma. So now I had to use my medical insurance since I had this "condition." At this point, I told her I wanted to stop the eye exam and speak to her office manager because of all these red flags. I also told her that if I had narrow angle glaucoma, then this condition should be diagnosed/treated by an Ophthalmologist, not an optometrist like her. She got upset and told me to leave. I complained to husband secretary and he was very unprofessional. I immediately called my insurances and filed grievances since this clinic filed claims with both. They investigated and both denied their claims. I also saw an ophthalmologist and optometrist and did not have narrow angles or glaucoma! These two are crooked and shady AF!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Cherry Frederick on Facebook

2 years ago

08/14/2019, 03:26 AM
I couldn't have had a worse experience with these folks. Went in for eye pain. Explained that twice to the first person and let them know that my vision was off because of the pain. While the doctor was examining my vision I kept talking about my eye pain. After the vision tests, I had to ask her to address the pain so she did at the end. She kept wanting me to get glasses. The following day, I woke to more swelling and pain. I called back and couldn't talk to the doctor. Was told I would have to pay an additional fee to address the eye pain. I said that the reason for my visit the day before wasn't properly addressed. Was told that the doctor was not going to call me back and I had to come in and pay more. Was then told that I should go some where else. They really wanted to sale me glasses.
Darrel Mullis on Facebook

2 years ago

06/21/2019, 07:43 AM
Excellent full service optometrist that is very detailed. I have been a patient for several years. The service gets better each time
Ellie Hensley on Facebook

2 years ago

04/11/2019, 07:57 AM
Justin T. on BirdEye

3 years ago

01/21/2019, 10:39 AM
Love the staff here! Everyone is so helpful and friendly! ✅✅✅✅ Keep up the good work!
Eric Harris on Facebook

3 years ago

12/21/2018, 07:17 AM
Great Staff & selection of frames!
Clara Chandler Hodges on Facebook

3 years ago

10/27/2018, 11:01 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.