Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Angelos Fairmount Tavern

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
2863 reviews
|Italian|Atlantic City, NJ 08401

2300 Fairmount Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

(609) 344-2439

https://angelosfairmounttavern.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(537) · Italian

2825 Atlantic Ave

(609) 344-6913
4.7
(117) · Italian

335 Atlantic City Blvd

(732) 240-4098
4.6
(201) · Restaurants

27 43rd St

(609) 263-1010
4.6
(242) · Restaurants

512 Station Ave

(856) 310-7766
4.6
(2291) · Restaurants

1738 Cooper St

(856) 228-4235

4 people are looking at this business

4.6
(187) · Italian

512 Station Ave

(856) 310-7766

1 person is looking at this business

About

Atlantic City has changed greatly in recent years. Yet Angelo's, located in the Ducktown section of Atlantic City, is a restaurant that has endured and flourished for three generations of Mancuso's - since 1935 - making this restaurant an institution in Atlantic City. More than sixty-five years of dining excellence have made our home-style Italian menu age like a fine Italian wine. Through the years, Angelo's Fairmount Tavern has become a perennial gathering place for friends and a haven for the hungry. We hope you find your dining experience with us a most pleasurable one. Bon Appetite!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
2,863 reviews
51,867
  
4372
  
3127
  
250
  
171
  
376 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Linda R. review for Angelos Fairmount Tavern
Linda R. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

10/25/2009, 04:07 AM
Angelo's Fairmount Tavern is one of the best in AC1 One of the best places to eat in Atlantic City when you want to get "away' from the casino's! Family owned and operated, Angelo's has been around since I was a kid! Great Italian food, great service, great homemade wine! I highly reccomend this place! Parking is very easy to find as they have several lots near by.
JoeRushlow review for Angelos Fairmount Tavern
JoeRushlow on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/16/2009, 03:18 AM
Angelos Fairmount Tavern is a Microwave Operation – My girlfriend and I stopped by this well rated establishment for dinner the other evening on a trip to Atlantic City. We had planned to dine well so we ordered rock shrimp, crab linguini, and a meatball lasagna. We ordered house wine. To be blunt, all of this food was horrible. The crab was from a can, the shrimp was a frozen specialty, and the meatball tasted a week old. The only thing decent was the salad. Being that the kitchen staff was walking by our door, I asked a fellow in Spanish to tell me the truth - that the food was not prepared fresh. To our surprise, he said that all the food was prepared off-site in the morning. When a customer orders a meal, the food is heated in the microwave and served. Hence, Angelo's HAS NO OVEN! We had asked for the waitress to heat up our bread - and she could not, saying that they no longer had the equipment. A RESTAURANT WITHOUT AN OVEN! The menu at Angelo's says "made fresh to order" This is a big scam and the food is horrible. Save your money...Angelo's Fairmount Tavern is a Microwave Operation. Avoid this place.
Jay22 review for Angelos Fairmount Tavern
Jay22 on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/26/2009, 22:20 PM
Our favorite for lunch – We stopped for lunch about ten minutes before they stopped serving. We were treated courteously. The food was very good (we had daily specials, so did not order off the regular menu). The prices were very fair. It has free parking. Is it the best restaurant in A.C.? Probably not, but Angelo's Fairmount Tavern is now our favorite place for lunch in Atlantic City.
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
TM M. review for Angelos Fairmount Tavern
TM M. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

10/07/2008, 00:26 AM
Good Italian Food Family owned and operated down the jersey shore. Great pasta dishes, seafood and steaks. Service is great - but not a cheap place to take the family.
feyfey v. review for Angelos Fairmount Tavern
feyfey v. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

09/27/2008, 23:16 PM
OK Italian Restaurant This place is a local legend and favorite. Gets incredibly crowded on weekends and in the summer. In all candor, I don't get why. It is okay. Good pasta. The sauce has a little too much oil for my taste. Lots of side things, like sautee'd spinach with garlic (more oil) that are good but can add up the bill in a hurry. A bar when you come in. Restaurant upstairs. Nice, but not legendary.
tikibarbum review for Angelos Fairmount Tavern
tikibarbum on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/22/2008, 08:47 AM
excellent food,waitress with a smile,reasonable prices – went to angelo's feb 21 2008 thursday about 6pm didn't have to wait for a table they put bread on the table and we asked for olive oil which they gave us, the waitress was very pleasant we were 2 couples and we were not rushed to order we started with a nice salad family style .we had a bottle of house wine which was very good .we ordered our dinner and we sat and had a nice time our dinners came out i ordered fra diavalo it was very tasty and hot ,my wife ordered chicken frachaise which also was very good my friend ordered stuffed filet with crab meat and he was also very pleased with his dish and nice size portions,his girl friend ordered a chicken dish and she was also pleased we had coffee and the bill came to a little over a hundred dollars which was very reasonable for 4 people.we will be back #2 waitress actually you were #1 lol tony ny
philmorgancmpccm review for Angelos Fairmount Tavern
philmorgancmpccm on Citysearch

15 years ago

05/06/2007, 10:22 AM
The worst Atlantic City Experience YET! – Other than the food being poor, the service was poor. Oh yea, if you have a group, be sure it's less than eight people, because they have no square tables there either. Even though sitting in a figure 8 is interesting, it doesn't go well with larger groups that are trying to connect or converse with each other. Whatever you do, do not complain about your food. You will be made an example of!!!!! If ,for instance you may say something does not taste like fresh seafood, you may be challenged with the comment of "well nothing taste good to you does it?" , and maybe they know best after all, huh? Also, if you want to split your check, bring a calculator ( or they have one you can borrow at the bar) , and remember that the tax on food is 7% and on alchohol it is 10%... you will have to split it yourselves. If you do not have a good math mind, don't worry, despite how rude the watrissess and hostess are, they will be sure to take your 20% AFTER TAX, regardelss of if they desreved it. This place came highly recommended, and they may be going thorugh some sort of turnover, however, I can not endorse anybody going through the sort of abuse our party had to suffer along with POOR quality food. If this site had a rating below "not recommended" they would have certainty earned it.... BLAHHH
jshearts review for Angelos Fairmount Tavern
jshearts on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/25/2006, 03:13 AM
Excellent Food at reasonable prices – The food was delicious, and the people were very friendly. We had excellent service. We visited on a Monday night, and although the dining room was mostly full, we did not have to wait. The atmosphere brings to mind old itailian. You walked through a closed door to get to the dining room. It was almost secretive. The portions were very large, and we realized that the four of us could have easily ordered just two meals and been stuffed. We each left almost half of our food and since we were staying in a motel, couldn't take it in a doggy bag. The prices were reasonable for the portions you receive.
dorjaleiso review for Angelos Fairmount Tavern
dorjaleiso on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/18/2006, 03:03 AM
Very poor customer service and unfriendly owner and waitresses. – I made a special trip back to Atlantic City just to go to Angelo's during the week of August 7, 2006. I always went in there as a small child with my parents. I was very disappointed. I thought that the food was mediocre at best. Also, I had placed a phone call to Mr. Mancuso, the owner, two weeks before my trip. I told him I would say "Hello" to him when I came into the restaurant. When I did go in on August 10, 2006 for lunch I asked the waitress if I could speak with him. Her manner was very short and abrupt and she told me that she was "very busy". I then saw Mr. Mancuso walk by. I stopped him and told him about my phone call to him. He said to me 'I didn't get the message'. I also told him that I thought the waitress was not very nice. He replied that the area in which I was seated was closed off and that I should not have been seated there in the first place. (I was totally unaware of this). I then told him that I spoke with him personally on the phone and that I remembered him from going in with my parents some 40 years ago. He acted like I was bothering him and said to me 'Well , that was a long time ago, young lady', and walked away. I was very surprised. A few minutes later, the waitress stopped by and told me that Mr. Mancuso was not in. I told her that I had just spoke with him. She then said that she guessed she was mistaken. I was very hurt by this incident, especially since I had made a special trip to Atlantic City from my home in Arizona, to visit this restaurant. I would never go in there again!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.