Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Angelos Fairmount Tavern

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
2863 reviews
|Italian|Atlantic City, NJ 08401

2300 Fairmount Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

(609) 344-2439

https://angelosfairmounttavern.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(264) · Restaurants

512 Station Ave

(856) 310-7766
4.7
(579) · Italian

2825 Atlantic Ave

(609) 344-6913
4.7
(126) · Italian

335 Atlantic City Blvd

(732) 240-4098
4.6
(2445) · Restaurants

1738 Cooper St

(856) 228-4235
4.6
(208) · Restaurants

27 43rd St

(609) 263-1010
4.6
(848) · Restaurants

2400 Arctic Ave

(609) 344-7875
About

Atlantic City has changed greatly in recent years. Yet Angelo's, located in the Ducktown section of Atlantic City, is a restaurant that has endured and flourished for three generations of Mancuso's - since 1935 - making this restaurant an institution in Atlantic City. More than sixty-five years of dining excellence have made our home-style Italian menu age like a fine Italian wine. Through the years, Angelo's Fairmount Tavern has become a perennial gathering place for friends and a haven for the hungry. We hope you find your dining experience with us a most pleasurable one. Bon Appetite!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
2,863 reviews
51,867
  
4372
  
3127
  
250
  
171
  
376 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Toni Mendick review for Angelos Fairmount Tavern
Toni Mendick on Facebook

10 years ago

10/27/2012, 05:47 AM
Flora DiBona review for Angelos Fairmount Tavern
Flora DiBona on Facebook

10 years ago

10/25/2012, 13:07 PM
Doug Vizthum review for Angelos Fairmount Tavern
Doug Vizthum on Facebook

10 years ago

10/25/2012, 00:27 AM
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Henry Eden review for Angelos Fairmount Tavern
Henry Eden on Facebook

10 years ago

10/24/2012, 13:52 PM
Michael Sortino review for Angelos Fairmount Tavern
Michael Sortino on Facebook

10 years ago

10/24/2012, 11:03 AM
Barbara Trivelis Maroney review for Angelos Fairmount Tavern
Barbara Trivelis Maroney on Facebook

10 years ago

10/24/2012, 09:14 AM
jca099 review for Angelos Fairmount Tavern
jca099 on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/07/2010, 09:24 AM
Horrid, repulsive... Will never ever go here again. – The experience I had today was without equal, not in a good way. Water glasses were set out dirty without a second look. The bread not particularly fresh, the olive (? yellow) oil with it was rancid. The bagged lettuce/salad had a red twist tie like from a loaf of bread in it masquerading as a red onion! The waiter picked it up nonchalantly and walked away, like maybe it wasn't the first time he's seen that. The parmesan cheese on the table looked and tasted like it belonged in a cheap pizzeria. One entree was decent, the veal chop special. Chicken parm and veal parm were below average with sauce/gravy/whatever straight from a can. Chicken Florentine was terrible with frozen spinach heaped on top of breaded fried chicken. This was then broiled to melt the cheap mozzarella cheese topping but they also burnt some of the spinach in the process to add some extra nasty flavor to it. The gnocchi with sausage was particularly vile. The sausage was cheap and greasy, the gnocchi obviously frozen and barely cooked. Add the same canned sauce and this dish was absolutely disgusting. I'm shocked by the good reviews I see on here, but if you like canned, bagged, boxed, frozen, processed, pathetic food then maybe you've found something. Anyone looking for a decent meal should go somewhere else. There should be a "0" star option.
Daven922 review for Angelos Fairmount Tavern
Daven922 on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/24/2010, 05:33 AM
OUR NEW SPOT IN AC!!! – My husband and I recently tried Angelo's after a day of outlet shopping. We arrived at 5:00 right when they opened and were greetly nicely at the bar and offered a drink while we waited. We were surprised to see how crowded they got at opening but they seated everyone at once with no wait. We ABSOLUTELY loved our food and experience from the bread, appetizer, our meals and dessert!!! And the prices were so resonable!!! We would absolutely go back again. We also enjoyed the atmosphere of small dining rooms.
TravelinMax review for Angelos Fairmount Tavern
TravelinMax on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/13/2009, 03:06 AM
I concur with last review – The previous review regarding microwaved cuisine summed it up best. I would find it difficult to review this restarurant without sounding positively abusive. We must be in the minority however, since there always seems to be a two hour wait for seating. Obviously enough people like this restaurant to warrant that many customers.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.