Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Angela Merrifield MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
47 reviews
|Family Practice|Johnson City, TN 37604 United States

301 Med Tech Parkway, Johnson City, TN 37604 United States

(423) 794-5530

https://sofha.net/firstchoice-family-practice/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Family Practice

1201 N Wilcox Dr

(423) 245-1560
5.0
(3) · Family Practice

1860 Sugar Hill Rd

(828) 652-8727
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

5920 US-70

(828) 659-9703
4.9
(209) · Healthcare

301 Med Tech Pkwy Suite 140

(423) 794-5530
4.8
(531) · Family Practice

101 Med Tech Pkwy Suite 100

(423) 794-1800
4.3
(12) · Healthcare

1503 W Elk Ave

(423) 543-6660
About

Dr. Angela Merrifield, MD is a family medicine specialist in Johnson City, TN and has been practicing for 23 years. She graduated from The Brody School Of Medicine At East Carolina University in 1993 and specializes in family medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
47 reviews
538
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
19
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Missawill review for Angela Merrifield MD
Missawill on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/25/2019, 14:21 PM
I’ve been a patient of Dr. Merrifield’s for 20 years. She has consistently proved she cares. She had even called me while she was at home to check on me. She doesn’t take any nonsense, but truly cares about her patients. Yes, she had a long long wait when you have an appointment, but that is because so many people want to see her. She’s good! Glad she’s my doctor!
Anonymous review for Angela Merrifield MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/20/2019, 03:19 AM
I have been seeing Dr. Merrifield for about 5 years. She is the only doctor I have ever had who listened to me and seemed to give a hoot about my health. She even had her staff call around for a pharmacy with an affordable price on a prescription that I needed.
RC review for Angela Merrifield MD
RC on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/15/2019, 06:28 AM
SEE ANYBOIDY BUT HER! Absolutely terrible physician. Over two hour wait with no apologies. Hostile. I would not reccomend!!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Anonymous review for Angela Merrifield MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

02/03/2017, 04:21 AM
Have extensive history with this M.D. and office spanning 8 years. Since the departure of partner M.D., her quality of care and responsiveness has completely disappeared. Avoid this M.D. as she will not listen to your concerns, will judge you from atop her perch, and does not have any business being in a human wellness field. Be prepared for a three hour visit from start to finish, curt and grouchy support staff, even when checking in consistently 15 minutes prior to appointment.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Angela Merrifield MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

12/08/2016, 02:25 AM
I would NOT recommend this Dr. at all. She didn't listen to me & what I was going through. She was only interested in prescribing anti-depressants even after I answered, "No, not at all" to her question of if I was depressed. She disregarded anything I said and spent half her time yelling at me about how I needed the measles and tetanus vaccines. I refused as I already had measles as a child and a previous tetanus shot. She spent 15 minutes yelling at me & 0 listening to or helping me. Horrible!
Respond to negative reviews
Jc review for Angela Merrifield MD
Jc on Healthgrades

6 years ago

05/13/2016, 01:46 AM
Awful Doctor,would not recommend! I was with this facility for 6years & once a Dr left the office we had to chose a new Doctor in the office.I only seen Dr Merrifield 2 times & because I did not take her appointment with a sleep study which was 2weeks later than the one I had scheduled. She dropped me as a patient during 2 major surgeries,when I need her the most( back and neck surgery).My insurance does not require a referral from her! This lady has NO RESPECT for her patients!DO NOT Recommend!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.