Logo White
Watch Demo

Andrade Restaurante Mexicano

Own this business?
4.2
99 reviews
|Restaurants|Boise, ID 83705

4903 W Overland Rd, Boise, ID 83705

(208) 344-1234

https://andradesrestaurant.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(276) · Mexican

5234 W Fairview Ave

(208) 376-1122
4.6
(389) · Mexican

252 S Oregon St

(541) 889-6130

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(1199) · Restaurants

345 N Ave E

(208) 922-5169
4.4
(530) · Restaurants

2707 Garrity Blvd

(208) 442-8813
4.3
(937) · Mexican

704 E Fairview Ave

(208) 884-0161

1 person is looking at this business

4.3
(975) · Restaurants

215 N 8th St

(208) 342-9988
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
99 reviews
554
  
420
  
313
  
27
  
13
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 94 Reviews4.2Trip Advisor
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Superpages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dale H on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

01/19/2020, 00:19 AM
I wasn't overwhelmed! I recently had lunch at Andrade with a bunch of friends. A friend selected it because he had been told it was the best Mexican restuarant in Boise. I beg to differ. The food was okay, but that's about it. The service was okay and...More
Dale H on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

01/19/2020, 00:16 AM
I wasn't overwhelmed! I recently had lunch at Andrade with a bunch of friends. A friend selected it because he had been told it was the best Mexican restuarant in Boise. I beg to differ. The food was okay, but that's about it. The service was okay and the staff was attentive. I had a chicken enchilada and taco. The enchilada was okay, but the taco's lettuce didn't look or taste fresh.
620deannej on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

01/03/2020, 04:08 AM
Enamerado! (A great dish) We love Andrade's - enough to go 2-3 times a month. It is tradition for my niece to eat here every time she is on the way to the airport back to Seattle. The food is delicious and tastes as I imagine it would from Andrade's Mama's table! Saucy dishes are the best - just choose any of them. Service is exceptional and friendly - with great suggestions of what to try next. The new bar is a great addition - my husband gets a Paloma every single time! I'm on a low carb diet, I can find dishes without tortillas and they make it easy to order grilled veggies on the side. They also recommended Corralejo tequila shots for me rather than sugary drinks, and it's my favorite. Much of the staff is family and they are always working, serving and keeping the restaurant clean. Can't wait for the new restaurant to open! I don't recognize anything from the negative reviews in our experiences.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
zack1126 on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

12/31/2019, 07:29 AM
Disappointed I'd heard and read that this was a great authentic Mexican restaurant. They even have a sign that says "My competition is in Mexico". Not so. I judge Mexican food by the way the refried beans and carnitas are prepared. These are easy but time consuming. I ordered both and found the carnitas to be dry, shredded like barbequed pork and had little taste (and served cold).. Although I ordered refried, I got a bowl of boiled beans that was reminiscent of soup and not refried. My wife got refried on her plate (???) and they were bland and runny. All in all, we'll keep looking for really good Mexican food in the Boise area.
CRBBB on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

12/30/2019, 06:12 AM
Just happened to stop for lunch We just were looking for a Mexican resturant for a quick lunch and saw Andrades sign that read (My only compitition is in Mexico) and decided to give it a try. Man was I glad I stopped in there food was absolutly the best authentic Mexican I have had in the States, the resentation was exceptional and the food delicious!!! We would recomend this to all Mexican food lovers, the atmophere is perfect. Great place to Dine
Rob S on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

11/13/2019, 14:16 PM
Won't be back Had heard good things about it so we stopped in after going to a movie down the street. I left very disappointed. The service was very indifferent, we even had to ask for water. The food was definitely not what I expected, or wanted. Maybe it is authentic, I don't think it is, but it's definitely not what I was looking for. Saw some of the same problems a previous poster said, watery and unflavorful salsa. The peas and carrots in the rice, first yuk, plus it gave the rice a texture that was unappealing. The beans appeared to be out of a can. The pork enchiladas and chicken chimichanga didn't have much meat, but had a bunch of unexpected veggies.
trish o on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

10/18/2019, 05:31 AM
Love this place! Excellent food, and the service was great! I had the house special and loved it! They have a great happy hour, a nice beer that was very reasonable. The prices were very reasonable as well.
lovingMOM328 on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

09/03/2019, 06:03 AM
Authentic, Delicious, Plentiful I'm from southern California and its hard to find good Mexican food, but this place is the real deal. I've been several times now and I just cant say enough. I have purposefully chosen different menu items each time, and so far, NOT ONE BAD DISH. I love this place, the atmosphere, the food, the drinks, all of it.
Utahrep on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/06/2019, 01:35 AM
This place was the bomb! I mean that this place was the bomb, but not any more.. We liked to go here once a month for a special treat because it was so close to us and the food and the service was over the top wonderful. We went there again last night because my wife, a new author just received her new book and we went out to celebrate. The first thing we noticed that the salsa which is always great was runny like water and most of the water (salsa) spilled on the table before it reached our mouth. What a mess. No solids in the water (salsa) at ALL! I went to the salsa bar to find a more thicker slasa and the same was there. I wanted to say something then, but my wife insisted not to ruin the night with this issue. Our waitress which we always have and is a fixture there has not been very happy it seems. We met her the first time and she was very interested in helping us order something different and encouraged us not to get both the same thing and to try things we never would have ordered before which was awesome! These days she drops off the menus and walks away leaving us wondering why we even came in in the first place. Ordering only water is what I think really sets her off, not sure really? So the food arrives and we now see carrots and peas in the Mexican rice? We have never seen those before in any Mexican food I have ever had? Maybe it was to add some color? They tasted like the carrots and peas that come frozen in a bag that you cook in the microwave..just saying.. The chicken enchilada was smaller and less chicken and now has celery in the chicken enchilada. Infact my burrito came with celery too? I understand the use of extenders to increase your bottom line, but sacrificing taste does not warrant adding water to the salsa and peas and carrots to the rice and celery to the meal. I hear they are moving to a new building even closer to our home that is not yet built, I wish them luck. We will not be returning.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.