Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ancient Construction, Inc.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
20 reviews
|Carpenters|Frankfort, IL 60423 United States

10415 Penny Ct S, Frankfort, IL 60423 United States

(708) 977-7160

https://ancientconstruction.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(13) · Contractors

711 Lytle St

(219) 462-5866
5.0
(4) · Plumbing

4426 W 25th Ave

(219) 977-9883
5.0
(1) · Contractors

7319 Holly Ct

(708) 488-0098
5.0
(5) · Contractors

12359 Rhea Dr

(815) 436-2335
5.0
(9) · Painters

115 Rossford Ln

(815) 774-9761
5.0
(3) · Painters

212 Vermont Rd

(815) 464-1937
About

We are a one stop shop and over a 3rd generation in the construction trades. From General Contracting to remodeling to anything concrete or masonry since that was our bread and butter before we entered into many trades. we can caulk, paint, remodel, anything brick,block,stone, glassbock any masonry thing you need to all options for concrete whether its repairs, new, rip outs or stamped and stained. carpentry, decks, we fix gutters or downspouts and have tiled many jobs. since we are family owned and operated we the job right. Although some we generate some negative reviews from people not telling the true story my responses and proof and reputation stands as quality. We strive to please ever

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
20 reviews
518
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
Featured
Ann J review for Ancient Construction, Inc.
Ann J on BBB

3 years ago

01/30/2020, 03:57 AM
Mike, the owner, addressed an issue we had pertaining to selling our town-home. We came to find out his company actually did the masonry work on it 20 years ago when it was built!. Not only did he assess the issue the very same day we called him, he had valuable knowledge of the construction companies in the area and village building code standards. I would recommend his company to anyone needing such services. His work history is extremely impressive, and the quality, care and responsiveness is unmatched in a day when that seems to be falling by the wayside! What a plus that his whole family is in the business - not only his father but now his sons as well. Thank you Mike!
Kim G review for Ancient Construction, Inc.
Kim G on BBB

4 years ago

10/04/2018, 10:13 AM
I had a piece of foundation crack off of my house and Mike came over and knew exactly how to seal the foundation back up. Mike also put a new downspout and extension on for me and that saved me from calling a gutter repair company. The worksite was left clean and the only way you would know he was there was to look at the completed repairs. Mike is very personable and a super nice guy. You will enjoy working with him. Mike has experience in many different areas such as masonry, construction and crack repair.
Rosemary S review for Ancient Construction, Inc.
Rosemary S on BBB

4 years ago

09/03/2018, 12:53 PM
Mike ***** was great. He came out after hours to work on a very small project (caulking the stoop to prevent water leaking into the basement), but something that I needed to get done. Mike finished the work in a timely manner and left a clean site. He was very pleasant to work with and I would call on him again for future projects.
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
M. Humbles review for Ancient Construction, Inc.
M. Humbles on BBB

4 years ago

08/31/2018, 11:11 AM
Mike repaired several problems that were occurring at my home, e.g., tuck pointing, chimney repair (caused severe leakage in my basement), corrected gutter layout as well as sealed them, removed concrete in preparation for water leakage repair, and other miscellaneous repairs. Mike is very knowledgeable about all facets of construction and he is a very nice person as well. Mike completed the repairs the same day (before the rain) and he did an OUTSTANDING job!! I would highly recommend Mike for any type of job needed at your home!
Stanley W. review for Ancient Construction, Inc.
Stanley W. on BBB

4 years ago

07/31/2018, 11:33 AM
I am very impressed with Michael *****. I needed assistance to repair cracks in our garage floor and concrete driveway. Michael assessed what caused the cracks and promptly performed repairs. He also installed self-leveling sealant along the joints and seams in our driveway. Everything looks good. I strongly recommend Michael for any and all masonry repairs.
Ms Chambers review for Ancient Construction, Inc.
Ms Chambers on BBB

5 years ago

06/04/2018, 13:26 PM
I recently use this company. I was very pleased with the services. The turn around time was quick. My stairs look awesome.I appreciate them for being very professional with the work and clean up.
George S. review for Ancient Construction, Inc.
George S. on BBB

5 years ago

05/28/2018, 05:35 AM
We had work done on our concrete driveway to prevent water leakage into the basement. The work was complicated and very time consuming. Once the work was completed, Mr.Gulde checked back with us, returned to check on the seal and then after we had a soaking rain storm, he called to ask if there was any water leakage. He worked very hard and was very dependable.
Stanley M. review for Ancient Construction, Inc.
Stanley M. on BBB

5 years ago

05/23/2018, 13:13 PM
I am very satisfied with this company - we had concrete work done and they did a great job, cleaned up afterwards. Mike ***** was very efficient, friendly and did very nice work.
Richard L. review for Ancient Construction, Inc.
Richard L. on BBB

5 years ago

05/12/2018, 01:05 AM
I contacted owner Mike about performing a front door concrete sill repair, as the sill had settled backwards and down and the storm door dragged and tore off the bottom seal strip on the front of the sill when opening. After identifying the most cost effective method to repair the problem since the sill is 4" thick and 6 1/2' long, he determined grinding down the front edge and tapering the entire sill forward would provide the resolve needed. The work was done timely, effectively and thoroughly including clean up. I would definitely use Mike and Ancient Construction Inc for any future job needs and would not hesitate to recommend him and his company to anyone.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.