Logo White
Watch Demo

Amy's Ice Creams & Coffees

Own this business?
4.4
966 reviews
|Restaurants|Houston, TX 77098

3816 Farnham St, Houston, TX 77098

(713) 526-2697

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Connie’s Frozen Custard
4.8
(1025) · Restaurants

12545 Jones Rd

(281) 469-3444
Connie's Frozen Custard
4.8
(711) · Restaurants

12545 Jones Rd

(281) 469-3444
Gelazzi
4.7
(435) · Restaurants

3601 White Oak Dr

(713) 597-6257

1 person is looking at this business

New Forest Crossing
4.7
(303) · Restaurants

5805 E Sam Houston Pkwy N

(281) 741-5506
Hank’s Ice Cream Parlor
4.7
(269) · Restaurants

9291 S Main St

(713) 665-5103

1 person is looking at this business

Chiller Bee Frozen Yogurt
4.7
(299) · Restaurants

About

This is not just any ice cream store. This is a "cool" place to get ice cream. Located in the Shepard Square Shopping Center, it offers an inner-loop atmosphere with cool tunes playing in the background and a hip staff. Do not leave without taking a silly picture in the picture booth. You will wish you were a teenager again, and you will probably end up acting like one. Homemade and yummy, the ice cream flavors are wild and interesting. Select from an assortment of toppings, and then stand back and stare in wonder, as a guru tosses and beats toppings into your ice cream in a manner that is reminiscent of the talents of a Japanese steakhouse chef.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
966 reviews
5607
  
4211
  
371
  
224
  
133
  
20 reviews have no rating
  • 944 Reviews4.4Google
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Destiny L. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

03/26/2018, 06:30 AM
Very delicious cream they serve here. Notice how I didn't use the word 'ice.' I don't. many people in fact don't. We just call it cream. Or some times we say frozen cream. But I would never call it that other name because it simply not accurate. Get that nonsense out of here!
Tommy D. on Citysearch

7 years ago

03/08/2013, 16:40 PM
Some of the best ice cream in the world! You need to go and give a high five to the staff there for making such a great product.
Vet123 on Citysearch

7 years ago

01/22/2013, 18:33 PM
Gone way downhill over the past few years. All the positive reviews on this website are non-existant at today's amys.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
F00Dsnob on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/30/2010, 15:43 PM
Best Ice Cream in Houston – First discovered Amy's when we lived in Austin. They are the best! So many good flavors, I can't name them all. Even their hot fudge is homemade. I've tried other places, but now I'm spoiled and keep coming back.
Justin P. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

03/19/2009, 19:00 PM
Awesome!
This place is huge in Austin, but unfortunately, this is the only location in Houston (That I'm aware of). But any place that has flavors like "Guiness" ice cream has got to be good! I've never been disappointed here! And, it's a perfect dessert for the Freebirds burritos which is next door!
danyell21 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/16/2009, 07:00 AM
Best Ice Cream in Houston – Hands down, this is the best ice cream in Houston. Too bad there is only one location, but a lot of restaurants serve their ice cream with dessert (Barnaby's Cafe, Mission Burrito, Star Pizza, etc). Mexican Vanilla is an all-time favorite, but it is always fun to try the other flavors. MY favorite funky flavor - Avocado!
UHElle on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/21/2007, 13:21 PM
Better than the others. – Amy's Ice Cream is impressively good. I'd give them 5 stars, but I can count on one hand the number of times I've gone there and waited less than 15 minutes in line. Even on slower nights, the wait is ridiculous. They have 2 people on the line, and usually they're working the register, too, which takes even more time. The treats are unbeatable, but the staffing is poorly thought out. I do, however, wish they'd have my favourite flavour more often. The hibiscus flower is incredible, and the Guinness ice cream is a close second. Following closely behind are their Shiner ice cream and whiskey ice cream. Despite how much I HATE waiting, I continue to go there instead of...  more>>
sbomb44 on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/05/2007, 15:04 PM
Best Icecream EVER! – I was introduced to the ORIGINIAL Amy's during college and have gone to the Memorial location several times ... this location falls between the two. It still have the creativity and flair of the original but without the intangibles of the Austin location. But the ice cream is still on point & that's the most important part! Amy's has seasonal flavors to try & most taste like the name. My all time favorie is Mexican Vanilla w/ peanut M&Ms. Try it & you'll be a believer.
Contributor on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/27/2006, 03:13 AM
Youngsters and the young at heart flock to this campy parlor for great ice cream and good times. – The Scene
Although the carnival atmosphere of the Shepherd Plaza club scene has faded, it's hard to overlook the two humongous Holsteins standing atop this place, offering a giant cup of coffee to passersby. That rather astonishing sign, garnished with purple neon, keeps perfectly with the kind of campy "Pee-wee's Playhouse" decor and ambience you'll find inside this Houston version of the longtime Austin ice-cream emporium. There's even a photo booth where you can memorialize your visit (when it's working). It's popular with the teenage set too young to hit the many 21-and-over venues nearby.
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.