Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Amir Rafizad, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
42 reviews
|Pain Management|Irvine, CA 92618 United States

113 Waterworks Way, 345, Irvine, CA 92618 United States

(949) 799-2055

https://www.paincareproviders.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Pain Management

1752 E Lugonia Ave #110

(909) 794-1112
5.0
(1) · Pain Management

435 N Crescent Heights Blvd

(310) 205-9114
5.0
(1) · Chiropractors

2232 Santa Monica Blvd #101

(310) 393-2225
5.0
(6) · Fertility

180 Newport Center Dr # 145

(949) 760-2701
5.0
(1) · Counseling & Mental Health

2742 San Ramon Dr

(310) 832-0830
5.0
(364) · Fertility

3029 Wilshire Blvd #201

(310) 564-4325
About

Dr. Rafizadhas completed specific ACGME accredited fellowships in Pain Management with board certification in both anesthesiology and pain medicine. He is uniquely qualified to provide the safest, most innovative, and most effective treatment modalities for a spectrum of painful conditions. He combines traditional treatments with the latest interventional pain management techniques including various minimally invasive injectional modalities, like nerve block, radiofrequency ablations, spinal cord stimulation, and so on. Dr. Rafizad has a background in internal medicine therefore he approaches painful condition through a holistic and scientific method. He listens to his patients carefully and

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 100,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
42 reviews
529
  
43
  
30
  
21
  
18
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Karen Katz review for Amir Rafizad, MD
Karen Katz on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/18/2020, 12:21 PM
I was diagnosed with severe spinal stenosis in my lumbar spine and my orthopaedist referred me to Dr. Rafizad's practice. I was a bit skeptical as to the benefit of the recommended epidural injection as my sciatica was unbelievably painful and ever-present, preventing me from doing much of anything. I felt too young to be dealing with this level of pain and inactivity. I met with Dr. Rafizad at his office and he listened to me very carefully, asked me targeted questions and laid out a plan for treatment for me. He was able to get me in quickly for the procedure. To a person, and particularly in this year of the pandemic, everyone was warm, caring, attentive, and professional. As an RN, myself, I appreciated that. In following up post-procedure, the doctor again listened carefully and with great consideration. I'm truly impressed with this practice and would never hesitate to return, should it be necessary. Thank you to each and every member of the team!
Jonathan Lambrose review for Amir Rafizad, MD
Jonathan Lambrose on Healthgrades

5 years ago

07/27/2018, 07:40 AM
Worst bedside manner I have ever encountered in a physician. Not only do I work in the healthcare industry and deal with providers everyday but since my back surgery I have seen a lot. There is not enough characters for me to explain the whole story other then he called me a lier after his front office staff argued with me over a $30 copay. I let him know what transpired and he stated that didnt happen and I asked him if he thought I was lying and he stated yes. worst bed side manner ever.
Respond to negative reviews
Polly G review for Amir Rafizad, MD
Polly G on Healthgrades

7 years ago

10/01/2016, 05:44 AM
He didn't listen to me, seemed disinterested and when he put me in a semi sleep state for an injection this is what happened. Now I realize these injections don't work for everyone but the anasthesia knocked me out. When I woke up he instructed me to walk across the room and it hurt just as badly as before. There was absolutely not one tiny bit of improvement. Well, then the doctor started arguing with me, saying that when I was having the procedure I told him I felt much better. I was outcol
Business Response:

Thank you Polly G for taking the time for this review but your initials did not match any of our patients. Nevertheless, I would like to point out the following: No patients would get any sedation at our practice without prior written consent. Our protocols require all patients to be transferred from the stretcher to a wheelchair (irregardless of sedation) when they are ready for discharge (no walking across the hall). Best regards.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Michael Tarpey review for Amir Rafizad, MD
Michael Tarpey on Healthgrades

7 years ago

09/26/2016, 07:58 AM
Dr Rafizad is a very smart, caring doctor who has extraordinary knowledge about choosing the right medicines. He initially treated me after revision knee replacement when I couldn't take common pain medicine. He then cared for me through the months of knee surgery healing. Then he tackled a four-year-old orthopedic and neurology pain issue and helped me to the path of physical therapy and pain medicine. I would never accept pain medicine from any doctor without first consulting withDr Rafizad.
Anonymous review for Amir Rafizad, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

7 years ago

09/19/2016, 09:25 AM
If you leave a message, either on their message machine or with a member of the office staff, good luck on getting your call returned. I spoke to 5 different people who all told me they would return my call with an answer to my question and not one of them called me back. The office is disorganized. While waiting for my appointment, they called a male name that was similar to my last name. The girl taking my vitals was difficult to understand due to a heavy accent and was very curt with me.
Business Response:

Thank you for leaving the above comment. I appreciate if you could leave a direct message through our website so I can investigate the circumstances around your experience. It is of utmost importance to us to learn about patients concerns directly so we can act on it. Best regards.

Nancy review for Amir Rafizad, MD
Nancy on Wellness

9 years ago

11/20/2014, 03:17 AM
Very much like Dr. Rafizad
Nancy review for Amir Rafizad, MD
Nancy on Wellness

9 years ago

11/20/2014, 03:10 AM
Very much like Dr. Rafizad
Anonymous review for Amir Rafizad, MD
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

05/05/2013, 02:26 AM
Was this provider friendly? Very! The most welcoming office I've visited! Is this provider's business conveniently located? Yes, it is very conveniently located Did this provider have an entertaining selection of waiting room magazines? Yes Does this provider treat their staff well? Yes, they treat their staff with respect Did this provider prominently display their diplomas or business license? Definitely! I saw it as soon as I walked in!
Anonymous review for Amir Rafizad, MD
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

02/12/2013, 09:20 AM
Does this provider treat their staff well? Yes, they treat their staff with respect Are you going to visit this provider again? Not if my life depended on it Was it easy to make an appointment with this provider? Yes Did this provider show attention to detail? Absolutely! They are always very careful and meticulous Was this provider's office too loud? No, it wasn't too loud
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.