Logo White
Watch Demo

Amigos Mexican Restaurant

Own this business?
4.1
191 reviews
|Restaurants|Boise, ID 83702

2919 W State St, Boise, ID 83702

(208) 343-1001

https://amigosboise.net

Open now:11:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(276) · Mexican

5234 W Fairview Ave

(208) 376-1122
4.6
(389) · Mexican

252 S Oregon St

(541) 889-6130

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(1199) · Restaurants

345 N Ave E

(208) 922-5169
4.4
(530) · Restaurants

2707 Garrity Blvd

(208) 442-8813
4.3
(937) · Mexican

704 E Fairview Ave

(208) 884-0161

1 person is looking at this business

4.3
(975) · Restaurants

215 N 8th St

(208) 342-9988
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
191 reviews
595
  
458
  
318
  
210
  
110
  
  • 177 Reviews4.1Google
  • 14 Reviews4.4Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Annie19a on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

03/18/2018, 01:54 AM
Ok, but not spectacular If you want decent Mexican food and are in the area, you will find this ok. Good selection, usually pleasant waitstaff and good parking. Decent selection of gluten free items and good plac to bring kids.
Paul P on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

01/05/2018, 05:45 AM
good food - family fare I tried this place on the suggestion of a friend - it was a good suggestion. The chips were generously served and the sauce was chunky and tasty though I prefer it much hotter but it would be right for most people. My burrito was large and well stuffed with beef, beans and roce...enjoyed!
BoiseNorthender on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

11/11/2017, 08:42 AM
Good food Stopped in for lunch and they have a limited dedicated lunch menu but you can order off entire menu. Had single chicken enchilada that between regular and large. Great flavor with sour cream. Chips and nice salsa when seated. Also offered mole on lunch menu. Very nice service and extra chips. Parking in front off State street. I would try again.
Featured content
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Pam D on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/03/2017, 06:42 AM
Tamale good the rest average Slooooow service. The tamale I had was good. Nice flavor, good size. The rest was average at best. Carnitas were dry very dry. Shells were ok but most likely store bought. All the food was served with the usual massive helping on tasteless rice and beans. Lunch for over $20 and mostly rice and beans No Thanks. Why can't I find a good Mexican restaurant in the area. I wish Roques was still in business. I am getting tired of trying all the average and mostly overpriced Mexican food in the Boise, Meridian area.
K6639CEdanielb on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

04/11/2017, 08:22 AM
Good Mexican Food We were in Boise for a little vacation and we decided to try Amigos for a change. It was great food and service. I am sure we will return again
Dave S on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

01/27/2017, 06:14 AM
Great Mexican Food Food is great. Gil, his wife and staff go out of the way to be sure you enjoyed your visit. Fabulous Green Pork Burritos.. Also, if you love tamales, they will make you a batch for a special event. They are great.
MermaidMamaNess on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

11/27/2016, 02:19 AM
Salsa I've never been to Amigos, but I had their salsa - you can buy it at one of the Albertson's. I ended up eating 4 containers in a week. It's so good I can't wait to come try the other food next time I visit Boise!
FishyMaggie on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

09/24/2016, 03:24 AM
Best Mexican food in Boise We are from Tucson, Arizona so our standards for authetic Mexican food are high. This place is it! We've been here at least a dozen times. Small, family run, clean, authentic. The salsa is incredible. In fact, their salsa is now even sold at Albertsons. We even had my husband's surprise 40th birthday party here and they did a lovely job. Eat here for a casual, good lunch or dinner.
sternkriegen on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

07/26/2016, 10:20 AM
Terrific Find! Arrived in Boise late in the day and found Amigos on Trip Advisor. Food was fresh and fantastic. So happy to have found it. We will be back!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.