Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

American Property Management

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.3
22 reviews
|Vacation Rental Agents|San Diego, CA 92101

1532 Sixth Ave, 6th Ave, San Diego, CA 92101

(619) 233-4182

https://utopiamanagement.com/san-diego-property-management

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
4.8
(1436) · Vacation Rental Agents

926 Turquoise St.

(858) 605-1497
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.3
22 reviews
57
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
115
  
  • 15 Reviews2.1Google
  • 7 Reviews2.7Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
George R. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

06/05/2011, 16:05 PM
GeorgeR A postive experience with a property managment company is not common as but American Property Management was a comfortable company to deal with. They handled issues fairly and were very respectful. The staff is professional and friendly and they told us exactly what we needed to do upon move out. American Property Management reallly cares.
eric s. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

02/22/2011, 22:19 PM
very bad experience with this property management co we used this property management co to rent a house and we left it cleaner than when we moved in and they are trying to keep our entire $1700 deposit. i have a family and i am very honest and i coach in our community and i was in the Army for 5 years active duty and they are trying to steal my money out of my families pockets. i have 3 kids that play sports and they might not get to now that this company is trying to keep my deposit. they first said they were going to keep $800 and i said no and so now they are trying to keep the whole thing. very bad company trying to take advantage of good honest families.
Respond to negative reviews
Ron S. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

02/22/2011, 16:57 PM
WooHoo We have been renting for years. We have called several times for repair and have always had fast response with professional workers. Our rent has remained the same for four years; not raised once. If we need something, we call and get great response from professional and friendly staff. The owners work in the office and are also engaged and friendly.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Jeff G. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

02/22/2011, 15:36 PM
Worst Management company in San Diego This is the most unorganized company I have ever had the displeasure of managing my property. The owner is a frazzled, over worked woman who has stretched her small company beyond its limits. They have too many properties and too few staff members (4 people not including the owner to manage over 100 properties). Maintenance issues were never responded to in a timely manner and their demeanor made it clear they were concerned with their interests only and not the care and well-being of the tenants of the properties they manage. Do not let them find you an apartment and never let them manage your property. Don't make the same mistake I did.
Respond to negative reviews
mike m. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

02/22/2011, 13:47 PM
NEXT!!!! I went to look at one of their properties. There was an obvious security breach on one of the doors. She said, "oh, they can get in through there?" REAlly!!?? Then she said she had to ASK about getting it repaired!!! Security of a unit is a responsibility of the Landlord, not a frivilous work order! She told me she would have to ask her boss about fixing it!! What???? I was patient thinking she had a lot on her mind. I was treated rudely and matter of fact by both her and her dingy receptionist who told me later that day, "we have another application in on that property" when I asked about the security issues. Being nice yet AGain, I said, "okay...I will call you later". She said, "No...we'll call you..". The impression I got was one of power and game-playing. I had better listen to my inner voice here.. I just don't think they care....
Aileen K. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

02/22/2011, 12:50 PM
Horrible Experience A year ago, my other two roommates and I used this agency to look for a place to live. We got an apartment but had the worst experience ever. Whenever we asked them to send someone out to do repairs/maintenance on our unit it was always such a huge hassle and sometimes they never got around to it. Also, when we left before 1 year was up (because we were so fed up) they tried to charge us a huge breach of contract fee. Our contract was month to month!! Are you kidding me?!
Respond to negative reviews
Lopez L. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

02/22/2011, 00:11 AM
Horrible mean management company Horrible company. They were so rude to me and my family! They took over managing my place and withing weeks I received a very rude phone call and two letters about how I was 'breaking their rules.' The secretary that called me was so disrespectful and snooty. They sent all of us tenants this letter that they are now the kings of these properties and you have to sign a new lease, and they want to come push their way into the place to inspect it. Icing on the cake they just raised my rent! We are out of here! Horrible, disorganized, rude arrogant people. You are just another paycheck to them.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.