Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Amazon Adventures

4.9

About this business

We specialize in arranging travel to South America, particularly to Brazil, Argentina, Chile, Peru and Ecuador. We can arrange regular touring or active adventures. Amazon tours and cruises, Patagonia treks, Galapagos and Antarctica cruises, Machu Picchu, Iguassu Falls, Pantanal, Chapada Diamantina, Torres del Paine and more 

Location details

2711 Market Garden Ln, Austin, TX, 78745, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.943 reviews
Select a rating
Yvonne Walker's profile image
Yvonne Walker 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

Jim's help and spot-on information was invaluable in planning our trip to South America in September, 2018. We visited Peru, Brazil and Argentina. Jim put together an amazing trip for us. Everything went like clockwork and all tours and guides were excellent. The animal encounters in the Pantanal were amazing as was the natural wonder of Iguazzu Falls and of course all the amazing sights in Peru! Thank you Jim, would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone planning on visiting South America. Yvonne and Peter (Australia)... read more

Aman Patel's profile image
Aman Patel 
6 years ago
Gina Vorce's profile image
Gina Vorce 
6 years ago

We just returned from a trip to Brazil, that included the Amazon, Salvador, And Rio...Jim did an excellent job putting together a package for us, that included all domestic flights, hotels, lodges, tours and transfers...The Amazon Lodge was the highlight of our trip. .. Thank you Jim for all your expertise to make our trip a success. 

Myriam Morales's profile image
Myriam Morales 
7 years ago
Barbara Larsen's profile image
Barbara Larsen 
8 years ago

We just returned home from a two week vacation in Brazil. Jim helped us put together a fantastic vacation which included Rio, the Amazon, the Pantanal, and Iguassu Falls. Jim coordinated and tracked all the details of flights, hotels & lodges, transfers and tours, making the trip much easier and more pleasant for us! It was a wonderful trip! I highly recommend Amazon Adventures! 

Agun Santoso's profile image
Agun Santoso 
8 years ago
Susie Nalani Guletz Jennings's profile image
Susie Nalani Guletz Jennings 
8 years ago

Jim did a fantastic job putting together a package for us in the Pantanal and Iguazu Falls, as well as flights all over South America. He was very considerate of our budget, and we planned each detail together through emails. He responded promptly to questions. His expertise and contacts ensured a great experience designed for our needs and wants. Each detail, transfer, hotel, tour, guide, etc. went off without a hitch. We are used to planning our own travel, but in this remote area it was so helpful to have someone with Jim... read more

Susan Midgette Vance's profile image
Susan Midgette Vance 
8 years ago

We just returned from a perfectly planned and executed trip to Bonito & the Pantanal, Brazil. We currently live in Rio de Janeiro but are from South Carolina. We found Amazon Adventures while researching how to plan this more remote trip. Everything was perfect. Amazon Adventures was quick to respond to all correspondence and requests and put together a great vacation from our driver to accommodations and all activities. Thank you so much! 

Tomas Demeterio Ortega Jr.'s profile image
Tomas Demeterio Ortega Jr. 
9 years ago

Frequently asked questions about Amazon Adventures

How is Amazon Adventures rated?

Amazon Adventures has a 4.9 star rating with 43 reviews. 

When is Amazon Adventures open?

Amazon Adventures is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 9:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com